$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 8 Arrivals Court, Sydney International Airport, Sydney, NS 2020

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan C.
Couples
Westcliff on Sea
Mar 10, 2015

Early Flight

We booked the Rydges at the very last minute. Very impressed, excellent location for the airport, very comfortable rooms with all the usual amenities. Would stay here again and would definitely recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tumshy
Business
Renfrewshire
Mar 10, 2015

Perfect location for travellers 2 minutes walk from international terminal in Sydney Airport.

Catching early morning international flight from Sydney so this hotel was ideal. We had a pleasant snack and a drink the evening before in the lobby bar and then slept well in a clean, comfortable room before heading off on the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Long Time Traveling
Friends
El Granada
Feb 13, 2015

Great location

Hotel is a few steps away from the international terminal. An oasis of comfort for the weary traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katherine W.
Family
Northampton
Jan 18, 2015

Perfect airport stop-over hotel

Free shuttle bus form the airport to hotel (5 minutes) then just a walk across the road into terminal 2 - couldn't have been easier! Polite and easy check in. Room was comfortable and clean. Hotel staff had already set up an extra bed for our 4 year old daughter. Great hotel bar/restaurant with excellent food. The hotel provided everything we needed for a one night stop over in between travelling. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michaela
Single
Qatar
Jan 5, 2015

Airport hotel

Great for the early morning checkin! Clean and comfortable would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janine O.
Couples
France
Dec 14, 2014

The best!

What a service, we could check in early (really early as we arrived at 7am!). Walking distance from the international terminal, you can even take your trolley up to your room. Comfortable bed, good shower, Wifi works well in the room. Elaborate breakfast buffet. The different receptionists were all very helpful. We truly enjoyed our stay and can 100% recommend this airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
therealman
Business
Chicago
Nov 14, 2014

Pleasant business stay

Room is spacious. Amenties are good. The front deak is nice. Buffet is too costly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul SF
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Nov 4, 2014

Good airport hotel

Connection are hard to make to and from Australia. The Rydges is a luxury hotel across from the International terminal. Very modern. Excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aussie457traveller
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 6, 2014

perfect for international travellors

this hotel is very close to the international terminal and a very short walk to the metro station to go to anywhere in sydney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No Worries Mate
Couples
Waukesha, WI
Sep 23, 2014

UItra quiet

Being close to the international terminal was no problem as we did not hear any of the usual airport noise. Quite pleasantly surprised at the luxury of the rooms too. Very easy access to the international terminal for our flight out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top