$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Rydges Hotel Cronulla Beach

4 stars
20-26 The Kingsway, Cronulla, Sydney, NS 2230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
5 reviews
Cronulla Beach NSW Holiday

This was a great hotel with a fantastic location just a few minutes walk to the beach. Although my... See full review

  • GB1829
  • Feb 23, 2014
Friendy Aus

I give it 5 starrs, but its not a 5 star hotel. Can't beat the location and the ocean view. Great... See full review

  • MNBrad
  • Feb 14, 2013
Rydges Hotel is Cronulla's perfect seaside location, providing panoramic views of Cronulla Beach and picturesque Gunnamatta Bay. Rydges Cronulla is located opposite to Cronulla Beach and in the heart of Cronulla's shopping and cafe district. The hotel is 40 minutes drive south of the Sydney CBD and 20 minutes from Sydney Airport. Rydges Cronulla Beach incorporates guest rooms, all of which include a private balcony to soak up the beachside atmosphere.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rydges Hotel Cronulla Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Rydges Hotel Cronulla Beach Rooms

Ocean View Rooms
Enjoy luxurious accommodation in Cronulla with sunrise views over the ocean from your private balcony in an Ocean View Room with the sparkling serenity of Cronulla Beach below and the comfort of a Rydges Dream Bed
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Double the view with double the balconies! Rydges hotel in Cronulla is near one of Sydney's best surfing beaches. With a separate bedroom this is perfect for entertaining - cook up a storm with the kitchenette and 4 seater dining table - or just enjoying a bit more space. All suites are above the 5th floor, so the views are breath taking. Have a perfect night's sleep in our Rydges Dream Bed.
Family Rooms
These rooms consist of a Queen & 2 King Single sized Rydges Dream Beds. These spacious rooms have all the essentials to make a great family holiday
Town View Rooms
The Town View rooms have all the essentials to make a great holiday or business trip, including a Queen or Twin bed, LCD TV's, Free Wifi, private balcony, glass top work station & Rydges Dream bed for the perfect night's sleep.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Randwick Racecourse: 10.7 mi
  • University of Sydney: 11.5 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 11.8 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 11.8 mi
  • University of Technology: 11.9 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 12 mi
  • Belmore Park: 12.2 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 12.3 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 12.3 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 12.3 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 12.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 12.4 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 12.6 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 12.6 mi
  • Randwick Racecourse: 10.7 mi
  • University of Sydney: 11.5 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 11.8 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 11.8 mi
  • University of Technology: 11.9 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 12 mi
  • Belmore Park: 12.2 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 12.3 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 12.3 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 12.3 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 12.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 12.4 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 12.6 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 12.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 12.7 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 12.7 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 12.7 mi
  • Australian Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 12.8 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 12.8 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 12.8 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 12.9 mi
  • Star City Casino: 12.9 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 12.9 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 12.9 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 13 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 13 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 13.1 mi
  • General Post Office: 13.1 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 13.1 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 13.1 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 13.2 mi
  • Parliament House: 13.2 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 13.2 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 13.3 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 13.4 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 13.5 mi
  • Customs House: 13.5 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 13.6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 13.6 mi
  • Government House: 13.7 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 13.8 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 13.9 mi

Dining

Mundo Latin Bar & Grill
This is the Sutherland Shire's newest dining experience and among the finest restaurants in Cronulla. The Spanish translation for 'Mundo' is "the world," and as the name suggests, this new and exciting venue has taken inspiration from the best

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Rydges Hotel Cronulla Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rydges Hotel Cronulla Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MNBrad
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 14, 2013

Friendy Aus

I give it 5 starrs, but its not a 5 star hotel. Can't beat the location and the ocean view. Great surf, good food, all walking distance. Super friendly staff. Rooms are nice, but nothing real fancy... just great to have a balcony with chairs and a table. Parking was $15, but you can get away with finding a spot on the street close by if you want to save.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Internet is per device, but we talked them in to charging us for just 1.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rydges Hotel Cronulla Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
50th let down marina
Business
sydney nsw
Jan 10, 2014

50th birthday getaway, nothing special at Rydges

wouldn't recommend it to my friends. I would have to think more than twice to re-book it for my self, family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rydges Hotel Cronulla Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asia is my second home
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Outstanding location

I have stayed here many times and found it to be a delightful place, but the law of averages caught up to me. The iron was old and ruined a new shirt by creating rust stains on my shirt. We had a thunderstorm which knocked out electricity and they could not get the internet back up an running the entire length of my stay. In addition the satellite TV was intermittent and would often lose the signal. As I was on business, this was a disppointment and caused me much distress. There was no compensation other than knocking off a small restaurant bill I had. The credit did not cover half the cost of my shirt. Usually, a wonderful place with great staff but I left feeling they did not care about my business. Perhaps I just had a bad room but the view overlooking Cronulla Beach is spectacular especially during sunrise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The lounge is quite active on Sunday afternoons with entertainment and a very friendly "down under" crowd attends. Everyone is your friend!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rydges Hotel Cronulla Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asia is my second home
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 10, 2012

Boston Traveler

Always love this hotel for the location. Nothing better than waking up to the sun rising over the ocean. Spectacular views! The only downside is the hotel is in dire need of upgrading. The shower's water pressure is virtually non existent. Staff could be a bit friendlier. Not very apologetic when there is an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The local entertainment in the bar/ lounge area is a lot of fun. Warm friendly people and all having a good time. You won't be a stranger for very long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rydges Hotel Cronulla Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GB1829
Business
Tennessee
Feb 23, 2014

Cronulla Beach NSW Holiday

This was a great hotel with a fantastic location just a few minutes walk to the beach. Although my travel was for business, I had a few days to walk around the town. The walkway along the shore is breathtaking and there are many cafes and restaurants scattered within a couple of blocks. I would recommend this hotel, although it might be too pricey for a family on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many cafes, restaurants and fresh food groceries very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rydges Hotel Cronulla Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MNBrad
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 14, 2013

Friendy Aus

I give it 5 starrs, but its not a 5 star hotel. Can't beat the location and the ocean view. Great surf, good food, all walking distance. Super friendly staff. Rooms are nice, but nothing real fancy... just great to have a balcony with chairs and a table. Parking was $15, but you can get away with finding a spot on the street close by if you want to save.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Internet is per device, but we talked them in to charging us for just 1.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top