$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Rendezvous Studio Hotel Sydney Central

4 stars
cnr George & Quay Streets, Railway Square, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
276 reviews
Great Central location

The staff was very helpful! They helped us find great restaurants and helped us with our tourism... See full review

  • Annemarie57
  • Apr 28, 2014
Perfect Stay

The central location of this hotel as what I booked it for and i was not disappointed. The central... See full review

  • Manju
  • Jan 26, 2014
Haymarket hotel promises easy access to Sydney’s best attractions

Simple lines and contemporary interiors make the newly-refurbished Marque Hotel a comfortable choice for jet-setters. The sparse lobby gives way to modern room interiors, stocked with high-tech amenities like iPod docking station and flat-screen TV. Script Restaurant is chic and stylish, serving farm-fresh Australian cuisine. The hotel's central location makes it easy for guests to reach transportation, Darling Harbour and the Sydney Aquarium on foot.

Highlights
  • Central Haymarket location makes sightseeing easy
  • Hip Script Restaurant draws guests and locals
  • Outdoor swimming pool
Rooms

Newly-renovated accommodations at Marque Hotel feature modern furnishings and high-tech amenities. Simple black chairs, white beds with dramatic red throws, blond wood desks and blackout curtains lend a sleek, uncluttered feel to guest rooms. All rooms include iPod docking station, rain showerhead, flat screen TV and Wi-Fi (fees apply). Patio rooms offer additional space and a private balcony with views of Sydney's skyline.

Features

The sleek interiors of Script Restaurant and Lounge Bar attract both guests and locals. The restaurant serves continental breakfast, lunch and dinner.  Be sure to sample the cedar-roasted salmon.

 

A rooftop deck includes a swimming pool and tables with umbrellas--perfect for afternoon lounging. Guests enjoy a sauna and Marque Hotel offers laundry facilities, parking (fees apply) and Wi-Fi (fees apply). Conference facilities are also onsite.

Transportation
  • Paddy's Market Monorail Stop (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Central Station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Sydney Airport (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
Attractions
  • Pitt Street Mall (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Sydney Aquarium (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Darling Harbour (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Paddington Markets (3.5 mi/6.0 km)
  • Bondi Beach (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Sydney Opera House (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Manly Beach (10.8 mi/17.4 km)

Hotel Map

-33.8827 151.2037
Area served
Sydney
Nearby airports
Sydney International Airport
Area description
Located directly opposite central railway station and minutes walk to Darling Harbour, Chinatown, and the Sydney Convention and Exhibition centre, a stay at The Marque Sydney ensures you will be enjoying the highlights of this amazing city in moments. Parking: "All requests for parking made on the day of arrival/checkin are subject to availability. Only spaces that are prebooked or included as part of an accommodation package are guaranteed"

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rendezvous Studio Hotel Sydney Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Rendezvous Studio Hotel Sydney Central Rooms

Patio King
With generous walk out balcony, flat Screen TV, spacious bathrooms rain head showers, hair dryers iPod docking stations, working desk, lamp, minibar, FREE local calls and NO CC merchant fee
King Suite
Oversized king bedroom and large combined lounge with sofa bed and dining room comes with Executive amenities of FREE buffet breakfast, 1pm check in, bathrobe and slippers, FREE local calls, Espresso coffee and express check out
Executive King
Enjoy the quietness with triple glazed window. Our Executive Rooms include high floor, FREE buffet breakfast, 1pm check in, Unlimited WIFI, bathrobe and slippers, FREE local calls, Espresso coffee and express check out
Premier Room
Enjoy our 24sqm rooms with a King size bedded rooms with rain showers. Comes along with our Value Promise of FREE local calls, FREE 256kbps internet and NO CC merchant fee.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Technology: 0.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.8 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.8 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.9 mi
  • University of Technology: 0.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.8 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.8 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 1 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 1 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.1 mi
  • General Post Office: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 1.1 mi
  • Star City Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 1.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 1.2 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.2 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 1.2 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 1.3 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 1.4 mi
  • Customs House: 1.5 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.6 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.6 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1.6 mi
  • Government House: 1.7 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.8 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.9 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 2.4 mi

Dining

Script Restaurant & Bar
Chic, contemporary and centrally located, Script Restaurant serves modern Australian cuisine in a stylish yet relaxed environment. Indulge in a fun and approachable menu that offers a variety of innovative dishes made with the freshest local produce. In the morning, you can grab a coffee to go or start your day in a more leisurely manner with our light and delicious buffet breakfast.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (276)

Ratings and reviews for Rendezvous Studio Hotel Sydney Central

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rendezvous Studio Hotel Sydney Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jan 20, 2011

Excellent in all respects, We

Excellent in all respects, We would most certainly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rendezvous Studio Hotel Sydney Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jan 3, 2011

Great place to stay, good location

Great place to stay, good location right near Chinatown and best of all, the mini bar prices are better than the prices at some bars! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rendezvous Studio Hotel Sydney Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maurice
Not Provided
Dec 16, 2010

I found with my bare feet a couple

I found with my bare feet a couple suitcase screws from a previous occupancy (the carpet is very dark coloured and striped) but apart from that the room was spotless. The television hadn't been set-up properly but the stations could still be viewed. Limited free telephone calls are provided as is 3 hours of free daily internet connection. The quality of service, politeness and courtesy of the staff would be difficult for other hotels of the same rating to surpass. The hotel is centrally situated for all the major attractions which can be got to by the number 555 free bus from either outside Central Station or just a short walk down George Street. For what I paid for my stay I was delighted with the deal I had and would definately stay there again and would recommend the hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rendezvous Studio Hotel Sydney Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalee
Not Provided
Dec 16, 2010

Fantastic! Convenient! Friendly

Fantastic! Convenient! Friendly and helpful staff! We keep coming back and recommend the Marque to all our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rendezvous Studio Hotel Sydney Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle
Not Provided
Dec 13, 2010

This hotel is a little gem in

This hotel is a little gem in Sydney. Location is fantastic you can walk to China town, Star Casino, Sydney city centre, Paddington and more. The room’s size and facilities are more like apartments with a nice modern appearance. We had a deal with parking included we parked at 3pm Sat and left at 1pm Sun no charge even after we checked out of the hotel at 8:30am that morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rendezvous Studio Hotel Sydney Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda
Not Provided
Dec 4, 2010

Used to stay here when it was

Used to stay here when it was Country Comfort. New makeover is very modern, nicely decorated and very comfortable. Very convenient to Entertainment Centre etc. Would stay here again, very enjoyable. Only downside was the service in the dining room. We arrived for breakfast, and every vacant table had dirty dishes on it, we had to ask for a a table to be cleared. Then there were no serviettes, coffee pot was empty and cutlery drawer had no forks. Had to ask for the pastry plate to be replenished etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rendezvous Studio Hotel Sydney Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbara
Not Provided
Nov 24, 2010

We found the Marque Hotel very

We found the Marque Hotel very good. Excellent location. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rendezvous Studio Hotel Sydney Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nola
Not Provided
Nov 21, 2010

My husband and I stayed one night

My husband and I stayed one night in a king room on the top floor, towards the back of the hotel. It was quite quiet there. The bed was comfortable and they actually provided an array of blankets and doonas so guests could procure the right amount of bedding to suit themselves, sonething not done often enough in my experience. However, that meant the tiny wardrobe was almost full of bedding -- you wouldn't want to stay more than 1-2 nights as there would be no room in it to unpack. There was enough room for the wardrobe console to be another 20-30 cms longer, which would have given enough hanging space, not to mention extend the life of the bar fridge which is in a little cubby hole that does not have enough room to dissipate its heat. Our overall impression of the hotel was of a sort of meanness in regard to how little it provided for guests -- there were not even any drawers in the bedside tables, which would have been really easy to provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Rendezvous Studio Hotel Sydney Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David
Not Provided
Nov 10, 2010

Well done Marque. The hotel was

Well done Marque. The hotel was just perfect for us as we arrived by train from Mascot - the hotel is close to Central Station. Friendly staff who couldn't do enough. The room was very clean and, though simple ( you get what you pay for ) was quite well equiped with a good bathroom a very comfie bed and a flat screen TV. It was also quiet! We had asked for a quiet room and the hotel obliged. ( We would recommend doing this as the hotel is right on a very busy junction ). Great Thai food next door and close to Chinatown. Only a 10min walk to Darling Harbour too. We will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rendezvous Studio Hotel Sydney Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dion
Not Provided
Nov 1, 2010

Good clean hotel. Friendly staff

Good clean hotel. Friendly staff and good location to Central railway station. I would stay there again. Room was clean, well presented and not too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search