$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Rendezvous Stafford Apartment Hotel Sydney

4 stars
75 Harrington Street, The Rocks Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.7
out of 5
3 reviews
Clean hotel, good location

We stayed here for 2 nights in April 2014. Our room was ready when we arrived early and easy... See full review

  • AMA0123
  • Apr 7, 2014
disappointment

yes., this was a disappointment from the beginning to the end of this stay. My husband and I were... See full review

  • couple not happy
  • Jun 11, 2013
Superbly located in the famous Rocks area of Sydney, the Rendezvous Stafford Apartment Hotel Sydney is the ideal place for the discerning corporate or leisure traveller to relax in style and comfort. The Rendezvous Stafford Apartment Hotel Sydney at 75 Harrington Street is surrounded by some of Sydney's best restaurants, theatres, boutique shops, the CBD and just two minutes walk to Circular Quay. Our Value Promise: 3 hours FREE Wi-Fi Internet per calendar day; FREE local telephone calls and low cost international calls; NO credit card surcharges; NO weekend or public holiday surcharges in our restaurants or room service; Value focused mini-bar item prices AND Value focused Dry Cleaning and Laundry prices Car Parking is available at Wilson's car park located to the left hand side of the Hotel. Parking is $40 for 24 Hours single entry (Subject to availability and payable direct to property)

Hotel Map

-33.8599 151.2078
Area served
Sydney.
Nearby airports
Sydney International Airport.
Area description
In the heart of the famous Rocks area and just moments to Circular Quay, downtown Sydney and an array of shopping and fine dining experiences, the Rendezvous Stafford Hotel offers flexible accommodation for the business or leisure traveller. Relax in style and comfort and experience the best of Sydney.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rendezvous Stafford Apartment Hotel Sydney also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Rendezvous Stafford Apartment Hotel Sydney Rooms

Studio
The room offers one queen bed. Elegantly refurbished with stylish contemporary appointments Studio rooms feature full kitchenette facilities, flat screen televisions, broadband internet access, direct control heating/cooling, key card access, in-room safe. Our Value Promise: 3 hours FREE Wi-Fi Internet per calendar day; FREE local telephone calls and low cost international calls; NO credit card surcharges; NO weekend or public holiday surcharges in our restaurants or room service; Value focused mini-bar item prices AND Value focused Dry Cleaning and Laundry prices
Balcony Studio
The room offers one queen bed. Elegantly refurbished with stylish contemporary appointments Studio rooms feature full kitchenette facilities, flat screen televisions, broadband internet access, direct control heating/cooling, key card access, in-room safe. Our Value Promise: 3 hours FREE Wi-Fi Internet per calendar day; FREE local telephone calls and low cost international calls; NO credit card surcharges; NO weekend or public holiday surcharges in our restaurants or room service; Value focused mini-bar item prices AND Value focused Dry Cleaning and Laundry prices
Harbour View Studio
The room offers one king bed. Elegantly refurbished with stylish contemporary appointments Studio rooms feature full kitchenette facilities, flat screen televisions, broadband internet access, direct control heating/cooling, key card access, in-room safe. Our Value Promise: 3 hours FREE Wi-Fi Internet per calendar day; FREE local telephone calls and low cost international calls; NO credit card surcharges; NO weekend or public holiday surcharges in our restaurants or room service; Value focused mini-bar item prices AND Value focused Dry Cleaning and Laundry prices
Harbour View Balcony Studio
The room offers one queen bed. Elegantly refurbished with stylish contemporary appointments Studio rooms feature full kitchenette facilities, flat screen televisions, broadband internet access, direct control heating/cooling, key card access, in-room safe. Our Value Promise: 3 hours FREE Wi-Fi Internet per calendar day; FREE local telephone calls and low cost international calls; NO credit card surcharges; NO weekend or public holiday surcharges in our restaurants or room service; Value focused mini-bar item prices AND Value focused Dry Cleaning and Laundry prices
One Bedroom Apartment
The room offers one king bed and one double sofa bed. Elegantly refurbished with stylish contemporary appointments Studio rooms feature full kitchenette facilities, flat screen televisions, broadband internet access, direct control heating/cooling, key card access, in-room safe. Our Value Promise: 3 hours FREE Wi-Fi Internet per calendar day; FREE local telephone calls and low cost international calls; NO credit card surcharges; NO weekend or public holiday surcharges in our restaurants or room service; Value focused mini-bar item prices AND Value focused Dry Cleaning and Laundry prices
One Bedroom Harbour View Balcony Apartment
The room offers one king bed and one double bed. Take in the picturesque views of Sydney Harbour, the iconic Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge from the generous, furnished balcony. Located on the upper floors of the property these apartments have been elegantly refurbished with stylish contemporary appointments. Offering separate bedroom with large lounge / dining areas, full kitchenette facilities, flat screen televisions, broadband internet access, direct control heating/cooling, key card access and in-room safe. Our Value Promise: 3 hours FREE Wi-Fi Internet per calendar day; FREE local telephone calls and low cost international calls; NO credit card surcharges; NO weekend or public holiday surcharges in our restaurants or room service; Value focused mini-bar item prices AND Value focused Dry Cleaning and Laundry prices
English Heritage Terrace
The room offers one queen bed and one double sofa bed. Herritage listed, these original two storey houses have been beautifully restored and renovated offering guests the opportunity of a quintessential "Sydney Rocks" experience. Featuring a large separate bedroom and bathroom upstairs with combined kitchen/dining and lounge area on the ground floor. Flat screen television, broadband internet access, direct control heating/cooling, key card access and in-room safe. Our Value Promise: 3 hours FREE Wi-Fi Internet per calendar day; FREE local telephone calls and low cost international calls; NO credit card surcharges; NO weekend or public holiday surcharges in our restaurants or room service; Value focused mini-bar item prices AND Value focused Dry Cleaning and Laundry prices

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Customs House: 0.2 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.3 mi
  • Government House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.5 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.5 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Customs House: 0.2 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.3 mi
  • Government House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.5 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.5 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.8 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 0.8 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.8 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.8 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.9 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Town Hall: 1 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 1 mi
  • Australian Museum: 1 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.2 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.3 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 1.3 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Belmore Park: 1.5 mi
  • University of Technology: 1.7 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • University of Sydney: 2.3 mi
  • Bradleys Head Fortification Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 2.3 mi

Dining

Breakfast Cafe
Serving fresh buffet breakfast daily

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Rendezvous Stafford Apartment Hotel Sydney

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
1.7
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sort by:
Review of Rendezvous Stafford Apartment Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
couple not happy
GA
Jun 11, 2013

disappointment

yes., this was a disappointment from the beginning to the end of this stay. My husband and I were given a room on the first floor (which was a joke!!) We had to carry our heavy suitcases up and down about 15 steps before we got to the room and then our bedroom was about another 12-15 steps . Once in our bedroom the carpet was very faded and dirty looking. We were right by the street and it was very noisy late in the night.. i complained to the staff on duty about the steps and she just said sorry. The only plus was the hotel was in a good location,. We had to leave my purse, cellphone and some medication that was left in the safe in the room that neither my husband,myself or the staff could get the safe unlocked. They promised to immediately mail our items once they opened the safe. We have been home for 12 days and we still do not have our items. This was no 4 star hotel (at least our room was not. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Rendezvous Stafford Apartment Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
couple not happy
GA
Jun 3, 2013

disappointing hotel in the Rocks

My husband and I stayed our last two nights in Australia in this hotel. We were very disappointed. We were given a ground floor room and one would think no steps right, well that was very wrong. First we had to go up and down at least 15 steps with two very heavy suitcases. There was no one to assist us. Then we got to our room and had to go another group of steps (about 12-15) to get to our bedroom. I even complained to ther desk clerk the first night about all the steps and she just said "sorry". The bedroom was very small and nothing like the pictures on their website. The carpet was dingy and very faded. This definatly was not a 4 star room. The only plus was that it was close to the harbor. i WOULD not recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Rendezvous Stafford Apartment Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AMA0123
San Francisco, CA
Apr 7, 2014

Clean hotel, good location

We stayed here for 2 nights in April 2014. Our room was ready when we arrived early and easy walking distance for those cruise passengers arriving in Circular Quay. The room was clean and comfortable. The Rocks is a great area to stay in, so you cannot beat the location. The hotel staff was very friendly, booked our tickets to the zoo, arranged for the shuttle to pick us up to take us to the hotel and checked us into our flights online. The room needs a bit of updating but for the price and location it was worth it. **Note: we did not use the pool or have breakfast at the hotel, so I cannot comment on those.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take a stroll through the Rocks, Circular Quay and over to the Opera House. Hop the ferry and visit the Taronga Zoo and Manly Beach. A bus is the easiest way to go to Bondi Beach.

Back to menu Return to top