$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney

4 stars
72 LIVERPOOL STREET, SYDNEY, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
11 reviews
Great location great price

The location was perfect for the new year of the horse. Next to China Town! I felt safe at all... See full review

  • Shelley Rosenberg
  • Feb 2, 2014
A lovely first impression of Sydney

We were very pleased with this hotel. It's a very short walk to Darling Harbour, passing all sorts... See full review

  • Shebee
  • Mar 5, 2012
Unwind in Central Sydney

The Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney stands in the center of the city in the Central Business District, and is only minutes from shopping areas, major tourist attractions and public transport. Equipped with a state-of-the-art business center and meeting facilities as well as a pampering spa, heated indoor swimming pool and gym, the hotel is perfect for both vacationers and business travelers alike. Twenty-four hour room service and a chilled atmosphere at the Radisson's One on 1 Bar and Brasserie creates a relaxing base after a busy day in work or sightseeing.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Conveniently located in Sydney's Central Business District, only minutes from shopping districts and major tourist attractions

  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access

  • 24-hour service

  • Business, fitness and spa facilities available

Radisson Hotel and Suites Hotel Rooms

With spacious, non-smoking guest bedrooms, the Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney ensure guests' comfort and enjoyment. Each room boasts a spacious balcony, allowing guests to get fresh air and a view of Sydney's city skyline and have individually controlled air conditioning for the perfect temperature. HD LCD flat screen televisions with cable provide entertainment for guests, and high-speed Internet access is also available. Hosting a meeting or event in the Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney will give guests access to state-of-the-art business facilities and dedicated, professional staff. Minutes from Darling Harbour, the hotel is the perfect base for those on vacation, and the excellent spa and fitness center allows indulgent relaxation after a day of touring Sydney.

Things To Do:
  • Darling Harbour (0.44 mi/0.7 km)

  • Hyde Park (0.31 mi/0.5 km)

  • Capitol Theatre (0.62 mi/1 km)

  • The Rocks Historic District (1.31 mi/2.1 km)

  • Sydney Harbour Bridge and Pylon Lookout (1.31 mi/2.1 km)

  • Bridge Climb (1.56 mi/2.5 km)

  • Sydney Opera House (1.8 mi/2.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Video game player
Safe
Kitchen
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.2 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.3 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.4 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.2 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.3 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.4 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • University of Technology: 0.6 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.6 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.7 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.8 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 0.8 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.8 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.9 mi
  • Customs House: 1 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.2 mi
  • Government House: 1.3 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.3 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.3 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.4 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.4 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.5 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.7 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 2 mi

Dining

One on 1 Brasserie
Restaurant is located on Level 1 of the Hotel & is open for Breakfast, a la Carte Lunch & Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SBesq
Business
Santa Barbara
Jan 24, 2013

Perfect for family of 4

We had a 2 Bed/2 Bath suite with LR and kitchen. Clean and quiet hotel, walking distance from Darling Harbor and fabulous playgrounds. Helpful staff. But this is not a fancy, four-star hotel. It's great for what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RONALD OCAMPO
Business
SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA
Jan 3, 2013

Great Location

Nice staff and restaurants nearby. Great access to major transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is nearby. Never eat in hotel. Food too pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelley Rosenberg
Business
Arizona
Feb 2, 2014

Great location great price

The location was perfect for the new year of the horse. Next to China Town! I felt safe at all times there traveling alone. I was in my room by 10:09am that was an excellent part of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bestdadof3
Business
San Diego
Mar 22, 2010

Good & less than good

Excellent hotel, great location, staff very cooperative, efficient, & helpful. I and my 2 young adult children spent 1 fantastic night at the Radisson Suites in a room I had searched hard for on-line in order to get 2 queen beds at a reasonable rate. We then checked out for a side trip to the Great Barrier Reef & returned 3 days later to the Suites for what we hoped was 4 more nights of comfort & convenience. We had paid for all 5 nights before we traveled to Australia. However on our return, we were told there no more rooms with the 2 beds. We were given a king bed with a roll away which was a great disappointment. I met with the manager the following morning who was apologetic, but unable to change our room for the duration. He did make some concessions for us & we did not let our disappointment affect our stay, but I still object to their policy of giving away our guaranteed and previously paid for room to accomodate another guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paylward
Business
New York, NY
Aug 5, 2009

Raddison Hotel and Suites at Sydney CBD

Staff was super freindly and helpful. They answered all the questions and had many suggestions about where to eat, shop, see the sites, etc. Overall experience was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Some pubs in this area are open very late (6am!) so if you're jet lagged you can have a drink in the middle of the night. Around the corner is a pub called cheers that also has pokie (slots) in the back. Keep mind that this is Chinatown so you will be sharing the area with a lot Asian revelers. One thing though, I tried to get breakfast before 6am and couldn't find it anywhere. Typical response was not ready yet. Even at hotel which listed it on the 24 hour room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
Jun 12, 2009

Nice & spacious. Very convenient.

Helpful staff at hotel. Specified to Orbiz rep that we needed 4 beds in the suite. He assured me that it was available. It was NOT. Hotel would have supplied a roll away bed for an additional $50 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many different ethnic restaurants nearby. Every restaurant was reasonable with good portions. Food was great. Hotel did not provide free airport shuttle service. Staff called to confirm shuttle reservations that we ordered from the airport--$28 pp r/t. Went to fish market for raw oysters ($20 cab ride or a 30 min walk). Walked to Sydney Bridge and Opera House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee and Nikie
Business
Surprise, AZ USA
Feb 6, 2011

My stay in Sydney

My first time to Sydney and this hotel is in a great location. Close to Darling Harbor, China Town, and about a 9 mile round trip walk to the Royal Gardens. If I can do it so can you, I am 67 and was an easy walk. The airconditioning could have been cooler but then the weather was extrimley warm and humid. Held luggage and was waiting in our room when we reuturned from sight seeing. They arranged for a cab to take us to catch our ship the day of our cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to Darling Harbor for all the night life, all you can handle and dinning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kinou
Business
San Francisco ,CA
Jan 15, 2011

umbeatable location for the price

Great location. Very frendly staff. Clean hotel.Confortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to climb the sydney bridge. Incredible experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shebee
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 5, 2012

A lovely first impression of Sydney

We were very pleased with this hotel. It's a very short walk to Darling Harbour, passing all sorts of lovely fountians and small park areas. It is also just around the corner from China Town. It's a very busy area at night, but the lobby and hotel were basically quiet. Free wifi was available in the lobby. We found it easy to get just about everywhere by bus, train and walking. The room was well lit, very clean and comfortable. The staff was superb. We were helped with directions, asked if we'd found everything OK afterwards, etc. Tara at the front desk was particularly friendly and helpful. A great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Darling Harbour has plenty to see and do and is quite close. Even if you just like to people watch, this is your place. You can ferry to Circular Quay if you like. We found the multi-day transportation pass very economical for our use - we rode the ferries, trains and buses frequently.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster
Dec 9, 2008

very family friendly

great location next to china town and darling harbour...very convenenient place for touring around sydney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shops are withion walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top