$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

5 stars
View map of 36 College Street, Sydney, NS 2010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 25, 2011

Prime Location & Great Service

Room was large enough with very comfortable bed; bathroom was especially nice with large shower; had great view of Hyde Park; check-in staff was great with one attendant remembering my name each time I went through the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
Feb 21, 2011

Sydney Marriott Hotel

The personnel was very pleasant. The location was excellent. We were able to walk to mostly everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Within 10 - 20 minutes you can be at Darling Harbor, the Australian museum is right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Jane
Business
Delaware
Sep 7, 2009

Hotel Stay

Hotel was wonderful! Great pool 23rd floor with wonderful view of Sydney.Close by only a 5 min walk to subway and only 2 stops to Circle Quay( Harbor and Opera house). Could walk to it if in great shape!Lots of shopping 5 min walk and dining options from Subway Subs to fine dining! Only draw back they charge you 50% surcharge for calling you a taxi! Also 1.00 for 10seconds on phone so beware of all the extra charges! But very nice Hotel and Excellent location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the harbor and take ferry ride to Manly Beach ferry ride 2 ways 12.00 and Subway ride to Circle Quay 4.40 total. Manly is beautiful and wonderful water views of Sydney! Also go to St Kilda at 6pm and watch penguins for free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
klinker79
Business
florida
Mar 4, 2014

vacation

great location and the concierge Luke was very helpful with us giving us lots of information on places we wanted to see and did, but anytime I try to call downstairs I had to hang up twice cause no answer and that happened a lot, you would think staying in a suite you had a lot of perks but that was not the case here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Courtney Leigh
Business
New York
Apr 20, 2014

Absolutely Beautiful

This hotel overlooks the beautiful Hyde park. The service was incredible and our room was very clean and comfortable. The rooftop pool and hot tub were great and the employees were nice enough to let us leave our bags there when we had a late flight the day we were supposed to check out. Definitely worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrewa1
Business
Australia
Jun 8, 2014

Great hotel

well, the hotel is great, rooms are clean, staff is friendly, club facilities are fantastic. It's not too flash, it's well presented, clean, elegant. Price is not that low but hey, it's a 5 star hotel in Sydney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
Oct 13, 2008

Great Habour Stay

Great Location, the Quay and the Rocks just spitting distance. Love the Marriott because you can count on the beds being the most comfortable ever. Great Bar staff. Rooms very roomy and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was just a short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh pa
May 26, 2009

Fantastic hotel

Excellent - best location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a walk down Stanley street (2 blocks from the hotel) for a strip of nice local restaurants. Try the Italian place. Thanks to the desk staff for the tip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daegu, Korea
Apr 22, 2009

No worries

The Marriot was great. It is right on Hyde Park and in walking distance to all of the tourist spots that were on our list. We went to the Sydney Aquarium, Wildlife World, Taronga Zoo, the Australian Museum and the Opera House. We ate seafood every night (usually at Darling Harbor). We rode the monorail around the city center and went for a jet boat ride around the harbor. This is a very nice hotel in a great location. The hotel staff was very helpful, and they really do say, "No worries".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the pass for the aquarium and wildlife world at wildlife world and skip the line at the aquarium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frank L
Business
Bay Area
Sep 5, 2011

Nice trip in Sydney

We had a great time in Sydney. The Marriott by the Hyde Park was a great location. It was very close to public transportation system and the surrounding environment was very good. The hotel service was great and efficient. They also gave us a compliment of high speed internet and wavied the daily charge. The room was clean and quiet with great view. I will stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good shopping area in George Street and it is only a few blocks away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top