$265 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

5 stars
61 Macquarie Street, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
8 reviews
Oustanding!

Outstanding value. Reserved this hotel from a deal months prior to the trip and out of the 5 hotels... See full review

  • Adventures R Us
  • Jan 21, 2012
Great stay

great location great room, well appointed, full kitchen and washer dryer, great service. wow See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 22, 2010
Award-winning luxury with apartment-style suites in Circular Quay

The Quay Grand Suites features lustrous suites in the heart of historic Circular Quay. Best of its class and winner of numerous traveler's choice awards, this property is known for spectacular views of the harbor, stellar service and plush amenities--suites even include a washer and dryer. The opulent Quadrant Restaurant and ECQ Bar lure local business people and guests to create a hip, bustling environment.

Highlights
  • Award-winning luxury
  • Apartment-style guest suites
  • Elegant dining at Quadrant Restaurant
Rooms

One- and two-bedroom suites do not disappoint with harbor or a garden views overlooking the Royal Botanical Gardens. Decorated with comfort in mind, the masculine color scheme belies the blond wood furniture, creating a homey, yet sophisticated ambiance. All suites include separate lounge and dining area, king beds, massive corner tub, balcony, DVD player, two flat screen TVs, a desk and Wi-Fi.   

Features

This property offers a wealth of amenities designed to please including a fitness center, jogging track, Jacuzzi, pool and personal grocery shopper (fees apply). The multilingual staff provides tour information, room service and even in-room spa services. Above all, the selling point of the hotel is the opulent Quadrant Restaurant (open for lunch and dinner). Dine by the harbor and enjoy creative specialties like oysters with lemon and yuzu granite or oven roasted rack of lamb. To see and be seen, guests congregate in the ECQ Bar sampling wines and casual bar cuisine.

Transportation

 

  • Circular Quay Train Station (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Galeries Victoria Monorail Stop (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Sydney Airport (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
Attractions
  • Pitt Street Mall (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Royal Botanic Gardens (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Sydney Aquarium (1.2 miles/2 km)
  • Darling Harbour (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Sydney Convention Center (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Sydney Opera House (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • Bondi Beach (5.6 mi/9.1 km)
  • Manly Beach (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference and meeting facilities
  • High-speed Internet access and Wi-Fi (free)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour Rooms

App 1 Bedroom
1 Bedroom Suite Garden View. Fully-equipped suites each with bedroom with king bed ensuite bathrooms with spa bath separate lounge with sofa bed dining fully equipped kitchen and private balcony offering views over the Royal Botanic Gardens
App 1 Bedroom Harbour V
1 Bedroom Suite Harbour View. Offering stunning Sydney harbour views and the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge the suites are fully equipped with kitchen separate lounge dining with sofa bed bedroom with king bed ensuite bathroom with spa bath and private ba

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Government House: 0.1 mi
  • Customs House: 0.2 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.4 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.4 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.6 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.6 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Government House: 0.1 mi
  • Customs House: 0.2 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.4 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.4 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.6 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.6 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.7 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.7 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.8 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.8 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 0.9 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 1 mi
  • Town Hall: 1 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 1 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 1.1 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 1.1 mi
  • Star City Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.4 mi
  • Belmore Park: 1.4 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.7 mi
  • University of Technology: 1.7 mi
  • Bradleys Head Fortification Complex: 2 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 2.2 mi
  • Taronga Zoo: 2.2 mi

Dining

Q DINING
Situated on the edge of bustling East Circular Quay this Sydney Harbourside Restaurant provides an exceptional Sydney fine dining experience spectacular views and attentive yet unobtrusive service.
ECQ BAR
With wide opening windows offering panoramic harbour views ECQ Bar is the ultimate place to be seen. Whether relaxing with friends or colleagues for a beverage or meal entertaining for all occasions. Live entertainment most Friday and Saturday nights.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventures R Us
Upper Marlboro, MD
Jan 21, 2012

Oustanding!

Outstanding value. Reserved this hotel from a deal months prior to the trip and out of the 5 hotels we stayed in New Zealand and Australia this was the best one for the value. Great location and balcony view of the Quay. Rooms were great and plenty of room for 3 Adults and a 2.5 year old. We were on the 9th floor. The beds were very comfortable. I'm very particular with cleanliness and was worried about hotels overseas. As soon as I walked in I felt at home. The staff were great including two our concierges especially Rick. He was able to set up last minute Sydney Bridge climbs and recommends in the area. In the restaurant the staff even gave our daughter a cute little teddy bear. Room service prices are high but comparable to the high prices in Australia. When our DVD player did not work we were comp'ed breakfast for the remainder of our stay. There was a pretty substantial rain storm and our floor had some leakage. We were well informed of the situation and the floor was taken care of in a timely manner. If I'm in Sydney I'd come here again and will definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventures R Us
Business
Upper Marlboro, MD
Jan 21, 2012

Oustanding!

Outstanding value. Reserved this hotel from a deal months prior to the trip and out of the 5 hotels we stayed in New Zealand and Australia this was the best one for the value. Great location and balcony view of the Quay. Rooms were great and plenty of room for 3 Adults and a 2.5 year old. We were on the 9th floor. The beds were very comfortable. I'm very particular with cleanliness and was worried about hotels overseas. As soon as I walked in I felt at home. The staff were great including two our concierges especially Rick. He was able to set up last minute Sydney Bridge climbs and recommends in the area. In the restaurant the staff even gave our daughter a cute little teddy bear. Room service prices are high but comparable to the high prices in Australia. When our DVD player did not work we were comp'ed breakfast for the remainder of our stay. There was a pretty substantial rain storm and our floor had some leakage. We were well informed of the situation and the floor was taken care of in a timely manner. If I'm in Sydney I'd come here again and will definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puyallup, WA USA
Feb 27, 2011

Quay Grand Suites-excellent location

We loved our accomodations at the Quay Grand Suites. Very close proximity to the Opera House and roomy accomodations. Liked the option of washer/dryer in the room and we were able to wash up some clothes before the next leg of our trip. Reccomend the Quay Grand Suites-very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Iceberg's in Bondi Beach-short taxi ride away. Excellent view of the surfers and the beach. Very attractive wait staff and excellent cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc, ny
Nov 22, 2010

Great stay

great location great room, well appointed, full kitchen and washer dryer, great service. wow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the cut

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom with 2.5 kids
Business
austin, tx
Jun 13, 2010

Wonderful view

beautiful view, 3 minutes walking distance to Sydney Opera house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheeky Princess
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 9, 2010

Location, location, location

We were assigned a clean, spacious, modern, clean suite with a view of the bay, the Sydney Harbour Bridge, Circular Quay, parts of the CBD and The Rocks. It was an ideal location, as it is just steps away from the ferry, the train, and a variety of restaurants with great views. The CBD is just a half block down the dock, and Old Sydney, including parks and the modern arts museum is just a few blocks away across fromt he ferry docks. Darling Harbor & all its nearby amenities (aquarium, maritime museum, Chinatown, etc.) are just a $5 ferry ride from Circular Quay. There are grocers near by and food courts if you are opting for cheaper alternatives. The location is just down the dock (about 2 city blocks) from the Opera House. The staff were exceptional. We usually stay at 5-star hotels for our recreational travel & were a bit leary about staying at this property, which can be classified as serviced apartments (with its funcitonal suites); however, we were pleasantly surprised. The finish out of the units weren't as stellar, but the staff were warm & friendly & anticipated our needs well. They also knew not to cross the fine line between attentive & annoying. We are going back to Sydney in about a month (tail end of our trip) & I originally booked at the Four Seasons, which is just about 2 blocks away, for that stay. I am changing it to Quay Grand Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magnificent Mom
Business
Seattle,WA
Dec 11, 2009

A Great Stay

Our family loves Sydney and staying right above all the action of Circular Quay was great -- especially in our own fully serviced apartment. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The unit very clean, with great views. Being in †he heart of everything -- ferries, restaurants, shops, attractions -- was best of all! We are looking forward to our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Linwood, NJ, USA
Sep 26, 2009

Quay Grand Suites Sydney

Stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment with a view from the balcony of the Botannical Gardens and Opera House and a partial view of the harbor. Only steps away from outside the hotel door. A less than 2 minute walk to the ferry service launch and train staion as well. The Rocks area is about a 5 minute walk away. This is a can't beat location!!! Rooms were georgeous and front desk staff and concierge were most accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
American in Sydney
Business
Nevada
Sep 25, 2009

The place to stay

Arrived from a 14 hour flight at 7am. The hotel has a check in time of 2pm. The staff was wonderful and immediately put us in a room. A lovely appartment with the view to die for. Perfect location for ferry, train or bus can go anywhere in Sydney from there. There just isn't a better staff, room, or location in the Sydney area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top