$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Park Regis City Centre

3 stars
27 Park Street, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
35 reviews
Very much enjoyed my stay

the hotel location is perfect with a large park, coffee shops, restaurants and shopping centre all... See full review

  • businessman from seoul
  • Jun 27, 2013
Park Regis City Centre

Prime location downtown, near Darling Harbour, quiet and clean.Small room but functional.no breakfast See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 11, 2009
Affordable contemporary rooms in downtown Sydney

Travelers hunting for reasonably-priced rooms with style and flair land at the Park Regis. Located minutes from Darling Harbour, Royal Botanical Garden, the Sydney Aquarium and a couple blocks from Central Station assures that leisure and corporate travelers arrive at nearly every major attraction (and the airport) with ease. The rooftop swimming pool offers expansive views of downtown Sydney, making it a great place to lounge after a long day of work or sightseeing.

Highlights
  • Rooftop swimming pool with 360-degree view of Sydney Harbour
  • Modern rooms
  • Very close to city center and Darling Harbour
Rooms

Tight quarters at the Park Regis do not skimp on design. The hotel's 122 rooms feature modern décor with neutral-toned bedspreads, white curtains and brightly-colored walls. All rooms include LCD TV, direct dial telephone, refrigerator and a dark wood desk. The hotel offers high-speed Internet (fees apply).

Features

A location minutes from Sydney's major attractions and transportation hubs makes this a desirable hotel for budget- and design-conscious travelers. Enjoy modern décor in rooms and simple amenities for a comfortable stay. The rooftop pool affords 360-degree views of Sydney. For a fee, the hotel also offers dry cleaning services, parking and high-speed Internet.

Transportation
  • City Centre Monorail Stop (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Central Station (.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Sydney Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Attractions
  • Pitt Street Mall (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Darling Harbor (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Royal Botanic Gardens (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Sydney Aquarium (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Sydney Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Sydney Opera House (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Bondi Beach (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Manly Beach (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
Business

  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • Work desk included in each room
  • Business services
Policies and Fees
Parking fee is $40 per car per night, subject to availability.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Park Regis City Centre Rooms

Premier
This room offers one queen bed or twin single bed (please specify requirements) with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Premier Queen
This room offers one queen or one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Premier King
This room offers one king bed and one single bed OR 3 single beds (please specify requirements) with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Premier Twin
This room offers 2x single beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Executive King
This room offers one King bed or 2x Single Beds (please specify requirements), air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
King Suite
This room offers one king bed and one sofa bed (fees apply) with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Park Suite
This room offers one king bed and one sofa bed (fees apply) with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Regis City Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

-33.8731 151.2081
Area served
Sydney.
Nearby airports
Sydney International Airport.
Area description
Park Regis City Centre is perfectly located in the very heart of the Sydney CBD, adjacent to Darling Harbour and Hyde Park, the hotel is literally surrounded by Sydney's best shopping, entertainment and sightseeing.

Nearby points of interest

  • Great Synagogue: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.1 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.2 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.4 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.1 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.2 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.4 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.5 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.6 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.7 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Customs House: 0.8 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • University of Technology: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1 mi
  • Government House: 1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.2 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.5 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.6 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.7 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Park Regis City Centre

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathleen
Not Provided
Jul 26, 2011

A great central location, close

A great central location, close to Hyde Park, monorail & public transport. Staff very helpful with general queries. 'Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marvin Rezac
Business
Fresno, CA USA
Oct 19, 2012

business trip

Positive: very good location in downtown Sydney and clean room. Negative - first of all, you will pay for everything even storing your luggage for a few hours at this hotel, no bellmen for luggage, very small, slow lift elevators, tiny rooms, very small bathroom, must check out by 10 am, no parking, rude to helpful front desk staff, tried to charge for local call after explaining we had two mobile phone - overall, I would only stay here if no other rooms available. Marvin Rezac USA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
couple of travellers
Toronto, ON
Mar 28, 2011

Dirty, aged hotel; wouldn't recommend

Stayed as a couple for our 4 nights in Sydney of a 3 week holiday. We stayed in what was labelled a "Premier Queen" room, which is one of the standard rooms, and ours had a king bed that could split into 2 twins. I was not impressed and would not recommend a stay here.The location is definitely central to everything, so that is a pro. But the room itself was less than desirable.To start they put us in room 601, which I am pretty sure used to be a suite with 602 because it was TINY and looked thrown together. The king bed was against a wall on one side and it was crowded, dirty and damp; a horrible layout in general, not that it would have been better. I called reception immediately about the room and she said the hotel was completely booked and we would have to wait till next day to see about a change. The next morning we just took our bags and left them with reception and told them we were in 601 and would like a room change, the lady didn't hesitate to agree that she would find us a new room for our remaining 3 days. When we returned from our day out we found we had been moved to 804 and the space in the room was a vast improvement. BUT, other than the much better layout and somewhat of a view from the new room, all other disappointments carried on into the new room. On the day of checkout I asked reception if we could check-out late at no charge for the inconvenience, but we were rudely told refused.CONS: damp musky smelling rooms; both rooms had dirty walls and carpet was disgusting; loud air conditioner with only 3/10 settings working; outside noise very loud through closed windows; lumpy bed; NO clothes storage, only 2 hangers in closet; bad lighting in general, not even a desk lamp; washrooms were dirty with musty smelling shower curtains; water pressure wasn't good; hair dryer no good.I believe a hotel should have more than just location going for it for it to even be 3.5 stars...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sydney sky tower has a beautiful view, and dinner there okay while being more budget friendly than the bridgeclimb.

Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
couple of travellers
Toronto, ON
Mar 28, 2011

Dirty, aged hotel; wouldn't recommend

Stayed as a couple for our 4 nights in Sydney of a 3 week holiday. We stayed in what was labelled a "Premier Queen" room, which is one of the standard rooms, and ours had a king bed that could split into 2 twins. I was not impressed and would not recommend a stay here.The location is definitely central to everything, so that is a pro. But the room itself was less than desirable.To start they put us in room 601, which I am pretty sure used to be a suite with 602 because it was TINY and looked thrown together. The king bed was against a wall on one side and it was crowded, dirty and damp; a horrible layout in general, not that it would have been better. I called reception immediately about the room and she said the hotel was completely booked and we would have to wait till next day to see about a change. The next morning we just took our bags and left them with reception and told them we were in 601 and would like a room change, the lady didn't hesitate to agree that she would find us a new room for our remaining 3 days. When we returned from our day out we found we had been moved to 804 and the space in the room was a vast improvement. BUT, other than the much better layout and somewhat of a view from the new room, all other disappointments carried on into the new room. On the day of checkout I asked reception if we could check-out late at no charge for the inconvenience, but we were rudely told refused.CONS: damp musky smelling rooms; both rooms had dirty walls and carpet was disgusting; loud air conditioner with only 3/10 settings working; outside noise very loud through closed windows; lumpy bed; NO clothes storage, only 2 hangers in closet; bad lighting in general, not even a desk lamp; washrooms were dirty with musty smelling shower curtains; water pressure wasn't good; hair dryer no good.I believe a hotel should have more than just location going for it for it to even be 3.5 stars...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sydney sky tower has a beautiful view, and dinner there okay while being more budget friendly than the bridgeclimb.

Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Head Duck
colorado springs, colorado
Feb 25, 2010

Great Location

Stayed for 3 nights after disembarking from a cruise in Sydney. Location is wonderful as everything is within walking distance. Hotel was very clean, rooms small. Some staff helpful, other's seemed like you were disturbing them to ask questions. Another couple in our group had problems with their shower and the hotel did not do anything about it. AC went out completely in the hotel for one of the days and night ( temps were in the 90's) so not too comfortable sleeping that night! It did get fixed the next day though. Cost per night decent for the location, although did learn that the Rydges World Center hotel(3 blocks away) was just a few dollars more, better class ( I would give it 4 stars) and included a breakfast and cocktail hour in the evening. The Regis charged extra for a breakfast that you went next door to order. But again, location made it OK. Also beware that check-out time is 10AM, and if you ask to leave your luggage they will charge you per hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything.

Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Singaporean
Singapore
Aug 26, 2011

Good location but hotel room is small. Not worth the money.

Despite the good location, the hotel room & the bathroom is small. No long bath. Only Shower. Expensive for this kind of standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
baltimore, md
Jul 30, 2009

cleam, compact, noisy, great location

Great location, close to everything. Room is very tiny, very noisy at night. They charge you for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little Mira
Toronto, Canada
Mar 5, 2013

Central location

Very tiny room, older tiny bathrooms, checkout set to 10am, late fee 20aud per hour :( overnight baggage 5 aud per day per piece, 2 aud otherwise per piece... On the other hand ... Awesome front desk staff (Neco) ultra friendly and knowledgable, international, very polite and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Woolworths is just next block, supermarket store for snacks, water, etc...

Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Head Duck
colorado springs, colorado
Feb 25, 2010

Great Location

Stayed for 3 nights after disembarking from a cruise in Sydney. Location is wonderful as everything is within walking distance. Hotel was very clean, rooms small. Some staff helpful, other's seemed like you were disturbing them to ask questions. Another couple in our group had problems with their shower and the hotel did not do anything about it. AC went out completely in the hotel for one of the days and night ( temps were in the 90's) so not too comfortable sleeping that night! It did get fixed the next day though. Cost per night decent for the location, although did learn that the Rydges World Center hotel(3 blocks away) was just a few dollars more, better class ( I would give it 4 stars) and included a breakfast and cocktail hour in the evening. The Regis charged extra for a breakfast that you went next door to order. But again, location made it OK. Also beware that check-out time is 10AM, and if you ask to leave your luggage they will charge you per hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything.

Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
baltimore, md
Jul 30, 2009

cleam, compact, noisy, great location

Great location, close to everything. Room is very tiny, very noisy at night. They charge you for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Surfsider
Aliso Viejo, CA
Feb 15, 2010

Great location

Staff was nice but not extremely helpful when giving suggestions on things to do. They are not alone, I haven't found many places that do more than point you to the board with all the brochures, guess I expect more details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Darling harbor was great, short walk away. Harbor tour was awesome in which you can get to the Opera House, definitely take the tour, some interesting history on the construction. Bondi, definitely check it out, great beach.

Back to menu Return to top