$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Park Regis City Centre

3 stars
View map of 27 Park Street, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Regis City Centre

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.2

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nuie
Business
Donmueang
Apr 29, 2015

Great location/ Friendly staff

Hotel location is only 3 minutes away from Town Hall Station and very closed to QVB and Hyde Park. Also, it is convenient to walk from the hotel to Darlinghabour, China Town, ect. Hotel room is just OK, it has everything we need, and just fine as a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nuie
Business
Donmueang
Apr 29, 2015

Great location/ Friendly staff

Hotel location is only 3 minutes away from Town Hall Station and very closed to QVB and Hyde Park. Also, it is convenient to walk from the hotel to Darlinghabour, China Town, ect. Hotel room is just OK, it has everything we need, and just fine as a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
High Seas11
Business
London
Apr 11, 2014

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION*****

I choose this hotel for its pricing and location. The hotel is located right in the heart of the city so everything is pretty much available to you right outside the front door. A truly excellent spot. Some of the workmanship was not the best, while being fine - the build quality could have been better. The roof-top terrace and pool was also a bit of a disappointment - the area was a little unwelcoming and unloved. The hotel therefore lacked the slick look of many others. The rooms were nicely sized and very clean however, and it would be very easy to overlook the small areas that needed improvement. I very much enjoyed my stay and the staff were all very friendly! I wouldn't expect too much more for the price. In the future it would be nice to see that internet is included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Singaporean
Business
Singapore
Aug 26, 2011

Good location but hotel room is small. Not worth the money.

Despite the good location, the hotel room & the bathroom is small. No long bath. Only Shower. Expensive for this kind of standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little Mira
Business
Toronto, Canada
Mar 5, 2013

Central location

Very tiny room, older tiny bathrooms, checkout set to 10am, late fee 20aud per hour :( overnight baggage 5 aud per day per piece, 2 aud otherwise per piece... On the other hand ... Awesome front desk staff (Neco) ultra friendly and knowledgable, international, very polite and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Woolworths is just next block, supermarket store for snacks, water, etc...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
12 Stepping Latte Lover
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Feb 28, 2010

Didn't Pay Much and Got My Money's Worth

I was in town for the annual Sydney Mardi Gras Parade. The Park Regis was less than a 10 minute walk from Oxford Street, which made it very convenient. Within a block of the hotel was a Starbuck's and another coffee/breakfast business. Woolworth's, including a a grocery store, was within a few a blocks. When we arrived, the hotel was not ready for guests and took my mobile phone number with a promise to call me when a room was available. No call. The room we were given was 2 twin beds, when I specifically asked for a single queen/king bed. Check out time is 10 a.m. and they charge $20 for the first hour and the price increased dramatically for a late check out. Oh, if you do check out early, they charge $2 a bag to hold your luggage. The room, although a bit smaller than what I am used to in Sydney, was clean. It was stuffy, but the windows did open and one could get a cross breeze to freshen the room up. Linens were of decent quality, not showing any wear or stains. Be forewarned, the TV only had 3 or 4 channels. Also, with limited ramp access, the hotel is not very luggage or wheel chair friendly Our room overlooked Park St and Hyde Park. It picked up a great deal of the noise - traffic, sirens, people, etc. Mardi Gras only compounded the problem. If you need a solid night of sleep, I would stay somewhere else. Coffee and Tea were complimentary in the room which is great after a sleepless night. Overall, I wouldn't tell people to avoid the Park Regis. But if you can stay at a nicer hotel for a few dollars more, I would do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbuck's offerred a $30AU a week wireless internet package at their stores. Much better than the hotel $15-20 a day. Must right down the "voucher number" provided. You will need it to log on later in the week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 28, 2011

Decent location, comfy beds, BUT....

I booked this hotel because it said it had handicap accessible rooms (mom requires a cane and doesn't get around very well); however, that's not really true. The rooms are European style (i.e. VERY tiny). Biggest plus: very comfortable beds and pillows. Biggest negative: that my reservation for a handicap room was ignored, and when we checked in, they said they didn't have one. They should have emailed me to let me know they didn't have one available or something. Every other hotel I booked on this trip emailed me back confirming the accessible room. They shouldn't be advertised as providing accessible facilities if they don't have them. The roof deck was nice but the pool was a joke. I wouldn't really recommend staying there, handicap or not, but if you can put up with the tight spaces, the beds were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AAG
Business
Round Rock, TX, USA
Oct 21, 2009

OK for brief cheap stay in good location

Location is great, but rooms are tiny, all front rooms are noisy because 24/7 traffic with car horns. First 15 floors - are motel, so this all understandable. AC in rooms do not have easy controls, so it could be cold in room. Internet is extra charge. Breakfast on your own, but there are many cafeteria and restaurants around hotel. Elevators slow, because cleaning service sometime uses both of them - you can wait 5-7 minutes to get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Surfsider
Business
Aliso Viejo, CA
Feb 15, 2010

Great location

Staff was nice but not extremely helpful when giving suggestions on things to do. They are not alone, I haven't found many places that do more than point you to the board with all the brochures, guess I expect more details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Darling harbor was great, short walk away. Harbor tour was awesome in which you can get to the Opera House, definitely take the tour, some interesting history on the construction. Bondi, definitely check it out, great beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rowina
Business
Ottawa, Ontario
Oct 19, 2009

Shoebox room

The hotel was very small - from the reception area to the rooms, especially the bathroom. It wasn't a place where it was enjoyable to relax. It was a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top