$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Park Regis City Centre

3 stars
27 Park Street, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
215 reviews
great location for a short stay in Sydney!

excellent location so easy to walk everywhere, everything we needed was so close. Small room, but... See full review

  • Qld Footy fan
  • Oct 9, 2013
FANTASTIC VALUE FOR MONEY

Was very happy with my stay at Park Regis. Great location (within walking distance to everything).... See full review

  • Steph384302068453030
  • Jul 14, 2013
Affordable contemporary rooms in downtown Sydney

Travelers hunting for reasonably-priced rooms with style and flair land at the Park Regis. Located minutes from Darling Harbour, Royal Botanical Garden, the Sydney Aquarium and a couple blocks from Central Station assures that leisure and corporate travelers arrive at nearly every major attraction (and the airport) with ease. The rooftop swimming pool offers expansive views of downtown Sydney, making it a great place to lounge after a long day of work or sightseeing.

Highlights
  • Rooftop swimming pool with 360-degree view of Sydney Harbour
  • Modern rooms
  • Very close to city center and Darling Harbour
Rooms

Tight quarters at the Park Regis do not skimp on design. The hotel's 122 rooms feature modern décor with neutral-toned bedspreads, white curtains and brightly-colored walls. All rooms include LCD TV, direct dial telephone, refrigerator and a dark wood desk. The hotel offers high-speed Internet (fees apply).

Features

A location minutes from Sydney's major attractions and transportation hubs makes this a desirable hotel for budget- and design-conscious travelers. Enjoy modern décor in rooms and simple amenities for a comfortable stay. The rooftop pool affords 360-degree views of Sydney. For a fee, the hotel also offers dry cleaning services, parking and high-speed Internet.

Transportation
  • City Centre Monorail Stop (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Central Station (.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Sydney Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Attractions
  • Pitt Street Mall (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Darling Harbor (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Royal Botanic Gardens (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Sydney Aquarium (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Sydney Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Sydney Opera House (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Bondi Beach (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Manly Beach (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
Business

  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • Work desk included in each room
  • Business services
Policies and Fees
Parking fee is $40 per car per night, subject to availability.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

-33.8731 151.2081
Area served
Sydney.
Nearby airports
Sydney International Airport.
Area description
Park Regis City Centre is perfectly located in the very heart of the Sydney CBD, adjacent to Darling Harbour and Hyde Park, the hotel is literally surrounded by Sydney's best shopping, entertainment and sightseeing.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Regis City Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Park Regis City Centre Rooms

Premier
This room offers one queen bed or twin single bed (please specify requirements) with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Premier Queen
This room offers one queen or one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Premier King
This room offers one king bed and one single bed OR 3 single beds (please specify requirements) with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Premier Twin
This room offers 2x single beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Executive King
This room offers one King bed or 2x Single Beds (please specify requirements), air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
King Suite
This room offers one king bed and one sofa bed (fees apply) with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Park Suite
This room offers one king bed and one sofa bed (fees apply) with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Great Synagogue: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.1 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.2 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.4 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.1 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.2 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.4 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.5 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.6 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.7 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Customs House: 0.8 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • University of Technology: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1 mi
  • Government House: 1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.2 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.5 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.6 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.7 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for Park Regis City Centre

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikes
Sydney, Australia
Oct 23, 2012

Costs little to be helpful!

The night staff, despite not being busy, would not help with information about train travel. Next morning a more helpful staff member found the information needed in les than a minute. Disappointing first experience. M.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marvin Rezac
Business
Fresno, CA USA
Oct 19, 2012

business trip

Positive: very good location in downtown Sydney and clean room. Negative - first of all, you will pay for everything even storing your luggage for a few hours at this hotel, no bellmen for luggage, very small, slow lift elevators, tiny rooms, very small bathroom, must check out by 10 am, no parking, rude to helpful front desk staff, tried to charge for local call after explaining we had two mobile phone - overall, I would only stay here if no other rooms available. Marvin Rezac USA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T in Oz
Adelaide
Sep 21, 2012

City Break

I've stayed in this hotel on numerous occasions and it has never disappointed. The staff are very helpful and polite. Its in a very convenient location close to the shops, trains, monorail & walking distance to many of the attractions. Would recommend if you're looking for a good priced hotel in a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JANEHIEW
KL, Malaysia
Sep 5, 2012

Good location, small room and noisy environment

Room was clean and small. Busy road around the hotel. Police siren whole night long at weekend night. Location is excellent. Do not book here if you cannot stand much noise while sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
honest reviewer
Business
Sydney
Aug 23, 2012

Not a reviewer but on this one people must be aware

I stayed for 4 days in this hotel and I never had a decent shower thanks to the ON-OFF archaic water heating system that give you either boiling hot water or cold. Really annoying trying to have a decent shower when you have to keep adjusting water temp all the time. I complained about it and reception promised to take care of it but never happened. Long hair on the floor stayed for 4 days (not mine), towels smelt bad and room was way too tiny for the price I payed. I normally get a standard room in a 4 star hotel at that price I travel weekly to Sydney and despite the friendly staff they have there, I won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Snapper
Business
Brisbane
Aug 23, 2012

Good value

The room was very clean and comfortable and the view from the roof top just awesome! I also enjoyed the proximity to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AussieBum
Business
Australia
Aug 23, 2012

Great location for a trip to Sydney

Hotel lovely. Smallish room but it was very well priced and right in the heart of Sydney. I was in town on business and so I spent a lot of time in the room working and it was perfect for my needs. There is also a roof top (45th floor) with spectacular views of the harbour! I actually took my mac up to the roof and worked one whole day! There is also an outdoor pool for those who want to swim on the 45th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val46phil
Maroochydore, Queensland
Aug 23, 2012

internet and mobile phone problems

The only problem that we had during this stay was with our internet and mobile phone reception. We must have been in a dead spot in the room we were in as we had our own wifi gadget which would hardly ever connect and also we had terrible trouble with our mobile phones as more often than not we could not get any reception in our room so I would definately not want to stay on that side of the hotel again. As we did not want to pay the expensive cost of the hotel wifi which I think should be free anyway so I went to the big department store just down the road and used theirs. But it was a nuisance also sometimes not being able to make mobile calls or calls you were on dropping out. Not really good enough in this day and age I don't believe. The room was 1210. We have stayed inthis hotel on 3 previous occasions but no problems other times mind you we were on the Park street side so maybe that was it this time we were on Castlereagh street side so next time would request not to be on that side, as there will be a next time as it is a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are catching the train from the airport do not get off at Museum station as they have NO lifts so it makes it very difficult with your bags or if you were in a wheelchair, well I just don't no how you would get on and they did not announce that on the train, go to Town Hall station anyway.

Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curtis1974
Melbourne, Australia
Aug 13, 2012

Excellent position

Very clean and spacious room. Friendly staff. Amazing views from the 45th floors decked seating area and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ten minute walk to central quay straight down Pitt Street.

Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weebrookie
Newcastle
Aug 13, 2012

12/08/12

On arrival there was a misunderstanding about the portacot we requested but thankfully it was in the room. They did upgrade us so that we had more room for the cot. Two windows in the room didn't close properly so we heard all the noise from the saturday night revellers. As it was city2surf wk end - it is excellent location for the starting line!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search