$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Park Regis City Centre

3 stars
27 Park Street, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
22 reviews
Very much enjoyed my stay

the hotel location is perfect with a large park, coffee shops, restaurants and shopping centre all... See full review

  • businessman from seoul
  • Jun 27, 2013
Park Regis City Centre

Prime location downtown, near Darling Harbour, quiet and clean.Small room but functional.no breakfast See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 11, 2009
Affordable contemporary rooms in downtown Sydney

Travelers hunting for reasonably-priced rooms with style and flair land at the Park Regis. Located minutes from Darling Harbour, Royal Botanical Garden, the Sydney Aquarium and a couple blocks from Central Station assures that leisure and corporate travelers arrive at nearly every major attraction (and the airport) with ease. The rooftop swimming pool offers expansive views of downtown Sydney, making it a great place to lounge after a long day of work or sightseeing.

Highlights
  • Rooftop swimming pool with 360-degree view of Sydney Harbour
  • Modern rooms
  • Very close to city center and Darling Harbour
Rooms

Tight quarters at the Park Regis do not skimp on design. The hotel's 122 rooms feature modern décor with neutral-toned bedspreads, white curtains and brightly-colored walls. All rooms include LCD TV, direct dial telephone, refrigerator and a dark wood desk. The hotel offers high-speed Internet (fees apply).

Features

A location minutes from Sydney's major attractions and transportation hubs makes this a desirable hotel for budget- and design-conscious travelers. Enjoy modern décor in rooms and simple amenities for a comfortable stay. The rooftop pool affords 360-degree views of Sydney. For a fee, the hotel also offers dry cleaning services, parking and high-speed Internet.

Transportation
  • City Centre Monorail Stop (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Central Station (.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Sydney Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Attractions
  • Pitt Street Mall (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Darling Harbor (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Royal Botanic Gardens (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Sydney Aquarium (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Sydney Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Sydney Opera House (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Bondi Beach (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Manly Beach (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
Business

  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • Work desk included in each room
  • Business services
Policies and Fees
Parking fee is $40 per car per night, subject to availability.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

-33.8731 151.2081
Area served
Sydney.
Nearby airports
Sydney International Airport.
Area description
Park Regis City Centre is perfectly located in the very heart of the Sydney CBD, adjacent to Darling Harbour and Hyde Park, the hotel is literally surrounded by Sydney's best shopping, entertainment and sightseeing.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Regis City Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Park Regis City Centre Rooms

Premier
This room offers one queen bed or twin single bed (please specify requirements) with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Premier Queen
This room offers one queen or one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Premier King
This room offers one king bed and one single bed OR 3 single beds (please specify requirements) with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Premier Twin
This room offers 2x single beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Executive King
This room offers one King bed or 2x Single Beds (please specify requirements), air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
King Suite
This room offers one king bed and one sofa bed (fees apply) with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Park Suite
This room offers one king bed and one sofa bed (fees apply) with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Great Synagogue: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.1 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.2 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.4 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.1 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.2 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.4 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.5 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.6 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.7 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Customs House: 0.8 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • University of Technology: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1 mi
  • Government House: 1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.2 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.5 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.6 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.7 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Park Regis City Centre

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Lumpy
Business
Burnsville, MN, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Park Regis Hyde Park

Hotel is right in the middle of everything...easy access to sites you care about including tourist stuff, church, transportation, parks. Sydney is a bit spendy but there are many options within easy access including a Woolworths grocery and convenience stores. Many of the bars, pubs and restaurants have specials. Don't be afraid to haggle a bit at some of the higher end gift places...especially for Ugg boots. We went there during the Aussie winter and it was very pleasant...jeans and a sweatshirt. Noisy in the streets at all hours so bring ear plugs for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

look for specials at the dining places at Darling Harbour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
couple of travellers
Business
Toronto, ON
Mar 28, 2011

Dirty, aged hotel; wouldn't recommend

Stayed as a couple for our 4 nights in Sydney of a 3 week holiday. We stayed in what was labelled a "Premier Queen" room, which is one of the standard rooms, and ours had a king bed that could split into 2 twins. I was not impressed and would not recommend a stay here.The location is definitely central to everything, so that is a pro. But the room itself was less than desirable.To start they put us in room 601, which I am pretty sure used to be a suite with 602 because it was TINY and looked thrown together. The king bed was against a wall on one side and it was crowded, dirty and damp; a horrible layout in general, not that it would have been better. I called reception immediately about the room and she said the hotel was completely booked and we would have to wait till next day to see about a change. The next morning we just took our bags and left them with reception and told them we were in 601 and would like a room change, the lady didn't hesitate to agree that she would find us a new room for our remaining 3 days. When we returned from our day out we found we had been moved to 804 and the space in the room was a vast improvement. BUT, other than the much better layout and somewhat of a view from the new room, all other disappointments carried on into the new room. On the day of checkout I asked reception if we could check-out late at no charge for the inconvenience, but we were rudely told refused.CONS: damp musky smelling rooms; both rooms had dirty walls and carpet was disgusting; loud air conditioner with only 3/10 settings working; outside noise very loud through closed windows; lumpy bed; NO clothes storage, only 2 hangers in closet; bad lighting in general, not even a desk lamp; washrooms were dirty with musty smelling shower curtains; water pressure wasn't good; hair dryer no good.I believe a hotel should have more than just location going for it for it to even be 3.5 stars...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sydney sky tower has a beautiful view, and dinner there okay while being more budget friendly than the bridgeclimb.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 28, 2011

Decent location, comfy beds, BUT....

I booked this hotel because it said it had handicap accessible rooms (mom requires a cane and doesn't get around very well); however, that's not really true. The rooms are European style (i.e. VERY tiny). Biggest plus: very comfortable beds and pillows. Biggest negative: that my reservation for a handicap room was ignored, and when we checked in, they said they didn't have one. They should have emailed me to let me know they didn't have one available or something. Every other hotel I booked on this trip emailed me back confirming the accessible room. They shouldn't be advertised as providing accessible facilities if they don't have them. The roof deck was nice but the pool was a joke. I wouldn't really recommend staying there, handicap or not, but if you can put up with the tight spaces, the beds were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
12 Stepping Latte Lover
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Feb 28, 2010

Didn't Pay Much and Got My Money's Worth

I was in town for the annual Sydney Mardi Gras Parade. The Park Regis was less than a 10 minute walk from Oxford Street, which made it very convenient. Within a block of the hotel was a Starbuck's and another coffee/breakfast business. Woolworth's, including a a grocery store, was within a few a blocks. When we arrived, the hotel was not ready for guests and took my mobile phone number with a promise to call me when a room was available. No call. The room we were given was 2 twin beds, when I specifically asked for a single queen/king bed. Check out time is 10 a.m. and they charge $20 for the first hour and the price increased dramatically for a late check out. Oh, if you do check out early, they charge $2 a bag to hold your luggage. The room, although a bit smaller than what I am used to in Sydney, was clean. It was stuffy, but the windows did open and one could get a cross breeze to freshen the room up. Linens were of decent quality, not showing any wear or stains. Be forewarned, the TV only had 3 or 4 channels. Also, with limited ramp access, the hotel is not very luggage or wheel chair friendly Our room overlooked Park St and Hyde Park. It picked up a great deal of the noise - traffic, sirens, people, etc. Mardi Gras only compounded the problem. If you need a solid night of sleep, I would stay somewhere else. Coffee and Tea were complimentary in the room which is great after a sleepless night. Overall, I wouldn't tell people to avoid the Park Regis. But if you can stay at a nicer hotel for a few dollars more, I would do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbuck's offerred a $30AU a week wireless internet package at their stores. Much better than the hotel $15-20 a day. Must right down the "voucher number" provided. You will need it to log on later in the week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Head Duck
Business
colorado springs, colorado
Feb 25, 2010

Great Location

Stayed for 3 nights after disembarking from a cruise in Sydney. Location is wonderful as everything is within walking distance. Hotel was very clean, rooms small. Some staff helpful, other's seemed like you were disturbing them to ask questions. Another couple in our group had problems with their shower and the hotel did not do anything about it. AC went out completely in the hotel for one of the days and night ( temps were in the 90's) so not too comfortable sleeping that night! It did get fixed the next day though. Cost per night decent for the location, although did learn that the Rydges World Center hotel(3 blocks away) was just a few dollars more, better class ( I would give it 4 stars) and included a breakfast and cocktail hour in the evening. The Regis charged extra for a breakfast that you went next door to order. But again, location made it OK. Also beware that check-out time is 10AM, and if you ask to leave your luggage they will charge you per hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Surfsider
Business
Aliso Viejo, CA
Feb 15, 2010

Great location

Staff was nice but not extremely helpful when giving suggestions on things to do. They are not alone, I haven't found many places that do more than point you to the board with all the brochures, guess I expect more details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Darling harbor was great, short walk away. Harbor tour was awesome in which you can get to the Opera House, definitely take the tour, some interesting history on the construction. Bondi, definitely check it out, great beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento,California U.S.A
Dec 11, 2009

Park Regis City Centre

Prime location downtown, near Darling Harbour, quiet and clean.Small room but functional.no breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AAG
Business
Round Rock, TX, USA
Oct 21, 2009

OK for brief cheap stay in good location

Location is great, but rooms are tiny, all front rooms are noisy because 24/7 traffic with car horns. First 15 floors - are motel, so this all understandable. AC in rooms do not have easy controls, so it could be cold in room. Internet is extra charge. Breakfast on your own, but there are many cafeteria and restaurants around hotel. Elevators slow, because cleaning service sometime uses both of them - you can wait 5-7 minutes to get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rowina
Business
Ottawa, Ontario
Oct 19, 2009

Shoebox room

The hotel was very small - from the reception area to the rooms, especially the bathroom. It wasn't a place where it was enjoyable to relax. It was a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HK visitor 1
Business
Sydney
Oct 14, 2009

Good value

was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top