$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

4 stars
150 Day Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
16 reviews
Fantastic weekend gateway

Room was clean at the time of checkin.Free buffet breakfast is a big bonus. Hotel offers 5 star... See full review

  • avonuts
  • Aug 11, 2014
great location

Fantastic Hotel, the staff were extremely helpful, the dining experience was fabulous, the dessert... See full review

  • Sandra dee1962
  • Nov 19, 2013
A new experience has arrived at the revitalised PARKROYAL Darling Harbour, Sydney after a multi-million dollar refurbishment has recently been completed. The new design introduces a vibrant and fresh new colour palette that represents Sydney's natural surrounds - from beach to bush landscape. Neutral greys are highlighted against fresh blues and greens to create a peaceful sanctuary within our urban setting. After its stunning transformation, our hotel reflects the individuality of its location and provides you with a modern, comfortable and supportive environment. Our Guestrooms Our guestrooms are fitted with the latest technology, helping to make your stay even more comfortable. We have also designed our new rooms to ensure you wake rested and rejuvenated, so you can make the most of the day ahead. Our Lobby and PARKROYAL Club Lounge Our bright and refreshing lobby provides a welcoming sanctuary from the bustle of the city. For an enhanced business experience, discover the PARKROYAL Club Lounge. Personal privileges include priority check-in and checkout, complimentary laundry services and regular refreshments throughout the day. Our new Club Lounge has a welcoming residential feel, providing you with a comfortable environment where you can relax or work. Our Restaurant - Barkers Offering a vibrant and fresh environment our newly transformed restaurant, Barkers, provides a multi-functional space perfect for everything from breakfast to business meetings. Delight in an indulgent buffet breakfast that you will not soon forget, or enjoy our premium quality Australian meats and seafood from the la carte grill menu. The choice is yours. Our Meetings and Events Facilities Designed to offer optimal flexibility, our meeting and function areas cater for 10 - 300 guests. Our facilities offer the latest technology including Wi-Fi connectivity, cutting-edge audio visual technology and high-definition dropdown ceiling projectors. Gymnasium Whether you exercise for relaxation or wish to continue your normal fitness regime, our gymnasium is the key solution. We provide state-of-the-art training equipment, weights, yoga mats, towels, plasma screen and complimentary bottled water. One thing remains unchanged though, and that is our friendly PARKROYAL People who will happily connect you to the best of the city. Please note that a security deposit is required upon check-in. The deposit will be to the value of the number of night's room rate plus $100 per night. After settlement of your bill, any remaining funds should be returned between 5-10 working days.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed PARKROYAL Darling Harbour also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Rooms

Darling Harbour View Room
Darling Harbour View Rooms offer 1 King or 1 Queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, heating, iron / ironing board, kettle, laundry service, mini bar, modern / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, valet service and voice mail.
Enjoy views across Darling Harbour and its attractions. The room offers an ergonomic work station, high speed Internet access, cable TV television and in-room dining.
Club Room
PARKROYAL DELUXE CLUB PACKAGE. Brand new architectural designed luxury Club Room. Enjoy access to the new PARKROYAL Club Lounge with Deluxe Hot Breakfast, all day refreshments and Twilight Drinks with Canaps, Wireless Internet and Late Check-Out.
Executive Suite
The Executive Suites offer 1 King bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, heating, iron / ironing board, kettle, laundry service, mini bar, modern / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, valet service and voice mail.
The 60m2 Suite offer views of Darling Harbour or the Central Business District.
Superior Room
Superior Rooms offer 1 King or 1 Queen or 2 Twin beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, heating, iron / ironing board, kettle, laundry service, mini bar, modern / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, valet service and voice mail. Deluxe accommodation with the convenience of an ergonomic work station, high speed Internet access, movies-on-demand, cable television and in-room dining.
Club Suite
PARKROYAL DELUXE CLUB PACKAGE. Brand new architectural designed luxury King Suite, with separate lounge area. Exclusive access to PARKROYAL Club Lounge offering Deluxe Breakfast, all day refreshments, Twilight Drinks & Canaps & Internet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.2 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.2 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.2 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.2 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.5 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.6 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.6 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.6 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 0.7 mi
  • University of Technology: 0.7 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.8 mi
  • Customs House: 0.9 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 1 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 1 mi
  • Government House: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.2 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.3 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.3 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.4 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.4 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.7 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.8 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant Description:
Full service Restaurant located on level R of the hotel.
Open Daily for:
Breakfast (served 6:30am to 10am)
Lunch and Dinner (served from 6pm).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LindsayJD
Business
Seattle
Feb 24, 2014

Okay hotel

We stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel was fine, not super upscale but good enough. My room was clean and quiet which are the most important things. The biggest concern was exceptionally slow elevators (they are in a 1 year-long process of replacing 3 elevators, not sure why it takes so long). It was annoying that wifi wasn't free and breakfast was $32 (which we skipped), but that doesn't seem to be out of line for Sydney. Location was fine but not perfect, I do wish we had stayed farther north

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim from US
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 27, 2014

Hidden Expenses

First of all was parking. Your options are to pay 50$ a day for valet parking or they can give you a discounted credit of 32$ for a local parking garage. I would of been happy to pay 20$ a day and utilize their garage with no valet or if they worked a deal out where I can take my car in and out on my own that would of been helpful. Second, internet was not only not free but quite expensive. They offer a week of internet for 79.99$. When I realized I was going to have to pay I assumed maybe 10-15 dollars for the week which is still ridiculous because internet should be free or very near free at this point. For a 5 day stay I owed this hotel roughly 250$ extra at check out so about 50$ a day...the final blow was a 1.5% surcharge for a credit transaction. What kind of professional hotel has a surcharge for using a credit card? Was there an expectation I was going to pay in cash?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyosu
Business
Republic of Korea
Dec 11, 2011

Good value

The discounted rate for three night's stay offered excellent value, unfortunately, adding a fourth night doubles the price for the entire stay, so be careful to keep an eye on the rate for each day of your planned stay when booking. Their regular rate seems a little overpriced compared to similar hotels in the area. The hotel is very close to shopping and other attractions in Sydney, including Darling Harbor, the QVB, and Sydney Harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Guest
Business
Manhattan
Feb 27, 2012

Best price among overpriced Sydney hotels

Due to the unfavorable exchange rate of US to Australian dollars, all hotels are ridiculously overpriced in Sydney. This one was the best deal we could find and it was fine, but still more than we would have paid for a similar hotel in New York City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelli H
Business
Kansas
Dec 24, 2013

Great

Great location, parking is expensive, staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Pane e Vino, a great Italian spot right down the road. Delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Erndog
Business
Darling Harbour
Jan 20, 2014

All great... execpt

The location was great near Darling Harbour and every thing was within walking distance. Although, I hate to rain on the parade I was however annoyed with breakfast not being included. It is petty, but with the amount of money spent (for 5 nights) it could of at least include complimentary breakfast! Not too hard to ask. Other than that it was a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a multi-zone pass unlimited for a week, which is good for ferries, buses and trains throughout Sydney!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morkins
Business
Uk
Feb 4, 2014

Great darling harbour location

Stayed here for three nights in a club room. This was a n excellent value for money Great breakfast served in the club lounge which partially overlooks the harbour, and plentiful evening canapés and drinks meant we were too full to go out for dinner so we saved money on that.excellent result! Only negative part was our bedroom which was dark due to close proximity to a block of flats directly opposite, also if we put the lights on in our room they could see straight in, so not good for privacy. We did not bother to ask about a room change even though the staff were all so obliging, we could probably have moved rooms but had unpacked before we saw the overview.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natalie K
Business
Korea
Feb 23, 2014

Excellent location

Room was clean and spacious with 2 double beds. Most of Sydney attractions and major shopping centers are within the walking distance from the Parkroyal Hotel Darling Harbour.. It is expensive but all hotels are expensive in Sydney. If you are going to Sydney to visit the attractions in City center, Darling harbor, the Rocks or Museums or Shopping centers, this hotel is certainly highly recommendable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Luxury goods are available at Westfield.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Feb 25, 2011

Lovely suite

Darling Harbour is a lovely downtown focal point for any visit and the Park Royal is right there. We upgraded to a suite for an extra $50 per night and it was WELL worth it - you could live there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loads of waterfront cafes to choose from - all fairly pricey (some very) but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhilMi
Business
Belgium
Aug 31, 2014

A very good place

modern design, great place; suites are excellent; high quality service and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top