$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

4 stars
View map of 150 Day Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
20 reviews
Terrific Trip

Park Royal is a really nice, well decorated hotel that is walking distance to Darling Harbour.... See full review

  • Cruise-Away
  • Jul 8, 2015
great family trip

The parkroyal is awesome for the trip. My family enjoyed a lot staying here. It's very convenient... See full review

  • xulei w.
  • Jan 22, 2015
A new experience has arrived at the revitalised PARKROYAL Darling Harbour, Sydney after a multi-million dollar refurbishment has recently been completed. The new design introduces a vibrant and fresh new colour palette that represents Sydney's natural surrounds - from beach to bush landscape. Neutral greys are highlighted against fresh blues and greens to create a peaceful sanctuary within our urban setting. After its stunning transformation, our hotel reflects the individuality of its location and provides you with a modern, comfortable and supportive environment. Our Guestrooms Our guestrooms are fitted with the latest technology, helping to make your stay even more comfortable. We have also designed our new rooms to ensure you wake rested and rejuvenated, so you can make the most of the day ahead. Our Lobby and PARKROYAL Club Lounge Our bright and refreshing lobby provides a welcoming sanctuary from the bustle of the city. For an enhanced business experience, discover the PARKROYAL Club Lounge. Personal privileges include priority check-in and checkout, complimentary laundry services and regular refreshments throughout the day. Our new Club Lounge has a welcoming residential feel, providing you with a comfortable environment where you can relax or work. Our Restaurant - Barkers Offering a vibrant and fresh environment our newly transformed restaurant, Barkers, provides a multi-functional space perfect for everything from breakfast to business meetings. Delight in an indulgent buffet breakfast that you will not soon forget, or enjoy our premium quality Australian meats and seafood from the la carte grill menu. The choice is yours. Our Meetings and Events Facilities Designed to offer optimal flexibility, our meeting and function areas cater for 10 - 300 guests. Our facilities offer the latest technology including Wi-Fi connectivity, cutting-edge audio visual technology and high-definition dropdown ceiling projectors. Gymnasium Whether you exercise for relaxation or wish to continue your normal fitness regime, our gymnasium is the key solution. We provide state-of-the-art training equipment, weights, yoga mats, towels, plasma screen and complimentary bottled water. One thing remains unchanged though, and that is our friendly PARKROYAL People who will happily connect you to the best of the city. Please note that a security deposit is required upon check-in. The deposit will be to the value of the number of night's room rate plus $100 per night. After settlement of your bill, any remaining funds should be returned between 5-10 working days.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed PARKROYAL Darling Harbour also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$106
4.0 / 5 79 reviews
★★★★★
$134
4.1 / 5 63 reviews
★★★★
$93
3.2 / 5 19 reviews
★★★★
$84
3.9 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★★
$132
4.4 / 5 25 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.3 / 5 32 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.4 / 5 16 reviews
★★★★
$98
3.5 / 5 72 reviews
★★★★
$63
3.6 / 5 18 reviews

PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Rooms

Darling Harbour View Room
Darling Harbour View Rooms offer 1 King or 1 Queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, heating, iron / ironing board, kettle, laundry service, mini bar, modern / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, valet service and voice mail.
Enjoy views across Darling Harbour and its attractions. The room offers an ergonomic work station, high speed Internet access, cable TV television and in-room dining.
Club Room
PARKROYAL DELUXE CLUB PACKAGE. Brand new architectural designed luxury Club Room. Enjoy access to the new PARKROYAL Club Lounge with Deluxe Hot Breakfast, all day refreshments and Twilight Drinks with Canaps, Wireless Internet and Late Check-Out.
Executive Suite
The Executive Suites offer 1 King bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, heating, iron / ironing board, kettle, laundry service, mini bar, modern / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, valet service and voice mail.
The 60m2 Suite offer views of Darling Harbour or the Central Business District.
Superior Room
Superior Rooms offer 1 King or 1 Queen or 2 Twin beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, heating, iron / ironing board, kettle, laundry service, mini bar, modern / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, valet service and voice mail. Deluxe accommodation with the convenience of an ergonomic work station, high speed Internet access, movies-on-demand, cable television and in-room dining.
Club Suite
PARKROYAL DELUXE CLUB PACKAGE. Brand new architectural designed luxury King Suite, with separate lounge area. Exclusive access to PARKROYAL Club Lounge offering Deluxe Breakfast, all day refreshments, Twilight Drinks & Canaps & Internet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.2 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.2 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.2 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.2 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.5 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.6 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.6 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.6 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 0.7 mi
  • University of Technology: 0.7 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.8 mi
  • Customs House: 0.9 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 1 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 1 mi
  • Government House: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.2 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.3 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.3 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.4 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.4 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.7 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.8 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant Description:
Full service Restaurant located on level R of the hotel.
Open Daily for:
Breakfast (served 6:30am to 10am)
Lunch and Dinner (served from 6pm).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loveaustralia
Couples
Mexico
Jan 12, 2012

Perfect for the price

As expensive as Sydney is, we found a very clean and nice hotel at $155 per night. It's very well located and close to a free bus stop than can take you to other great places. It's highly recommendable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the free bus to Circular Quay and then take the ferry to manly for 14 Australian dollars round trip, it's totally worth it.

Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra dee1962
Couples
Perth WA
Nov 19, 2013

great location

Fantastic Hotel, the staff were extremely helpful, the dining experience was fabulous, the dessert was to die for. excellent place for a getaway, close to everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Widnes, Cheshire. England.
Feb 18, 2011

Parkroyal Darling Harbour

Great Hotel & Excellent location, just a short stroll to Darling Harbour! Staff, very courteous & helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jan 26, 2011

Awesome Hotel

Great Hotel Great Hotel , fantastic staff , spacious rooms and fabulous location. Food is great too. I would definitly stay at this hotel again , highly reccomanded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2-3 Min walk

Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xulei w.
Family
chengdu
Jan 22, 2015

great family trip

The parkroyal is awesome for the trip. My family enjoyed a lot staying here. It's very convenient to catch the train to other places. And darling harbor is absolutely fascinating for a night walking after dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keeneek
Family
Sydney
Jul 3, 2014

Mother Daughter getaway

Very pleasant, being newly renovated, was great. Decent size rooms, Inclusive brekky would have made it more reasonable in price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruise-Away
Family
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Terrific Trip

Park Royal is a really nice, well decorated hotel that is walking distance to Darling Harbour. Rooms are large and nicely furnished. We had a lovely harbor view from the large window. One night there were fireworks and we had the best view. Staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was a large assortment of hot and cold foods, well worth trying out while you're there. We took the ferry sightseeing ride one day which is interesting. Then we did a bus tour to the Blue Mountains and Featherdale Wildlife Park. If you love animals, this park is a must. You can see many Australian animals. The Kangaroos roam free looking for food you can buy to feed them. Another day we did the Hop-On Hop-Off bus, which we caught right around the corner from the hotel, and saw lots of Sydney's highlights. We had a great time in Sydney. We were there 3 days, and didn't see everything we wanted to see. Wish we would have had more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Erndog
Single
Darling Harbour
Jan 20, 2014

All great... execpt

The location was great near Darling Harbour and every thing was within walking distance. Although, I hate to rain on the parade I was however annoyed with breakfast not being included. It is petty, but with the amount of money spent (for 5 nights) it could of at least include complimentary breakfast! Not too hard to ask. Other than that it was a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a multi-zone pass unlimited for a week, which is good for ferries, buses and trains throughout Sydney!

Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morkins
Family
Uk
Feb 4, 2014

Great darling harbour location

Stayed here for three nights in a club room. This was a n excellent value for money Great breakfast served in the club lounge which partially overlooks the harbour, and plentiful evening canapés and drinks meant we were too full to go out for dinner so we saved money on that.excellent result! Only negative part was our bedroom which was dark due to close proximity to a block of flats directly opposite, also if we put the lights on in our room they could see straight in, so not good for privacy. We did not bother to ask about a room change even though the staff were all so obliging, we could probably have moved rooms but had unpacked before we saw the overview.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natalie K
Couples
Korea
Feb 23, 2014

Excellent location

Room was clean and spacious with 2 double beds. Most of Sydney attractions and major shopping centers are within the walking distance from the Parkroyal Hotel Darling Harbour.. It is expensive but all hotels are expensive in Sydney. If you are going to Sydney to visit the attractions in City center, Darling harbor, the Rocks or Museums or Shopping centers, this hotel is certainly highly recommendable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Luxury goods are available at Westfield.

Back to menu Return to top