$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

4 stars
View map of 150 Day Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 28, 2011

Staff courteous , efficient .Rooms

Staff courteous , efficient .Rooms clean well kept. Views of darling Harbour. Language issues but no difficulty in understanding multicultural staff. Meals reasonable in quality and pricing.Two blocks to main business centre and Town Hall rail station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Guest
Business
Manhattan
Feb 27, 2012

Best price among overpriced Sydney hotels

Due to the unfavorable exchange rate of US to Australian dollars, all hotels are ridiculously overpriced in Sydney. This one was the best deal we could find and it was fine, but still more than we would have paid for a similar hotel in New York City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelli H
Business
Kansas
Dec 24, 2013

Great

Great location, parking is expensive, staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Pane e Vino, a great Italian spot right down the road. Delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Feb 25, 2011

Lovely suite

Darling Harbour is a lovely downtown focal point for any visit and the Park Royal is right there. We upgraded to a suite for an extra $50 per night and it was WELL worth it - you could live there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loads of waterfront cafes to choose from - all fairly pricey (some very) but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhilMi
Business
Belgium
Aug 31, 2014

A very good place

modern design, great place; suites are excellent; high quality service and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jialiang Sun
Business
Sydney
Aug 31, 2014

great place to stay

Room is great, bath is clear and everything was ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yen Nguyen
Business
Oakville
Dec 31, 2014

Great Location

This hotel is very closed to major attraction, quite near Darling Harbor where you can enjoy fireworks on a Saturday and very closed to China town and Main Street. Front desk is very approachable. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCOTT J.
Business
IPSWICH
Mar 23, 2015

Great location

Great location walking distance to Darling harbour Town Hall train station and city shopping. Nice hotel clean comfortable friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LindsayJD
Business
Seattle
Feb 24, 2014

Okay hotel

We stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel was fine, not super upscale but good enough. My room was clean and quiet which are the most important things. The biggest concern was exceptionally slow elevators (they are in a 1 year-long process of replacing 3 elevators, not sure why it takes so long). It was annoying that wifi wasn't free and breakfast was $32 (which we skipped), but that doesn't seem to be out of line for Sydney. Location was fine but not perfect, I do wish we had stayed farther north

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim from US
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 27, 2014

Hidden Expenses

First of all was parking. Your options are to pay 50$ a day for valet parking or they can give you a discounted credit of 32$ for a local parking garage. I would of been happy to pay 20$ a day and utilize their garage with no valet or if they worked a deal out where I can take my car in and out on my own that would of been helpful. Second, internet was not only not free but quite expensive. They offer a week of internet for 79.99$. When I realized I was going to have to pay I assumed maybe 10-15 dollars for the week which is still ridiculous because internet should be free or very near free at this point. For a 5 day stay I owed this hotel roughly 250$ extra at check out so about 50$ a day...the final blow was a 1.5% surcharge for a credit transaction. What kind of professional hotel has a surcharge for using a credit card? Was there an expectation I was going to pay in cash?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top