$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

4 stars
View map of 150 Day Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 28, 2011

Staff courteous , efficient .Rooms

Staff courteous , efficient .Rooms clean well kept. Views of darling Harbour. Language issues but no difficulty in understanding multicultural staff. Meals reasonable in quality and pricing.Two blocks to main business centre and Town Hall rail station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natalie K
Business
Korea
Feb 23, 2014

Excellent location

Room was clean and spacious with 2 double beds. Most of Sydney attractions and major shopping centers are within the walking distance from the Parkroyal Hotel Darling Harbour.. It is expensive but all hotels are expensive in Sydney. If you are going to Sydney to visit the attractions in City center, Darling harbor, the Rocks or Museums or Shopping centers, this hotel is certainly highly recommendable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Luxury goods are available at Westfield.

Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morkins
Business
Uk
Feb 4, 2014

Great darling harbour location

Stayed here for three nights in a club room. This was a n excellent value for money Great breakfast served in the club lounge which partially overlooks the harbour, and plentiful evening canapés and drinks meant we were too full to go out for dinner so we saved money on that.excellent result! Only negative part was our bedroom which was dark due to close proximity to a block of flats directly opposite, also if we put the lights on in our room they could see straight in, so not good for privacy. We did not bother to ask about a room change even though the staff were all so obliging, we could probably have moved rooms but had unpacked before we saw the overview.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Erndog
Business
Darling Harbour
Jan 20, 2014

All great... execpt

The location was great near Darling Harbour and every thing was within walking distance. Although, I hate to rain on the parade I was however annoyed with breakfast not being included. It is petty, but with the amount of money spent (for 5 nights) it could of at least include complimentary breakfast! Not too hard to ask. Other than that it was a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a multi-zone pass unlimited for a week, which is good for ferries, buses and trains throughout Sydney!

Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelli H
Business
Kansas
Dec 24, 2013

Great

Great location, parking is expensive, staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Pane e Vino, a great Italian spot right down the road. Delicious!

Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra dee1962
Business
Perth WA
Nov 19, 2013

great location

Fantastic Hotel, the staff were extremely helpful, the dining experience was fabulous, the dessert was to die for. excellent place for a getaway, close to everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Guest
Business
Manhattan
Feb 27, 2012

Best price among overpriced Sydney hotels

Due to the unfavorable exchange rate of US to Australian dollars, all hotels are ridiculously overpriced in Sydney. This one was the best deal we could find and it was fine, but still more than we would have paid for a similar hotel in New York City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loveaustralia
Business
Mexico
Jan 12, 2012

Perfect for the price

As expensive as Sydney is, we found a very clean and nice hotel at $155 per night. It's very well located and close to a free bus stop than can take you to other great places. It's highly recommendable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the free bus to Circular Quay and then take the ferry to manly for 14 Australian dollars round trip, it's totally worth it.

Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Feb 25, 2011

Lovely suite

Darling Harbour is a lovely downtown focal point for any visit and the Park Royal is right there. We upgraded to a suite for an extra $50 per night and it was WELL worth it - you could live there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loads of waterfront cafes to choose from - all fairly pricey (some very) but worth it.

Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Widnes, Cheshire. England.
Feb 18, 2011

Parkroyal Darling Harbour

Great Hotel & Excellent location, just a short stroll to Darling Harbour! Staff, very courteous & helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jan 26, 2011

Awesome Hotel

Great Hotel Great Hotel , fantastic staff , spacious rooms and fabulous location. Food is great too. I would definitly stay at this hotel again , highly reccomanded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2-3 Min walk

Back to menu Return to top