$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

4 stars
View map of 150 Day Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
21 reviews
great family trip

The parkroyal is awesome for the trip. My family enjoyed a lot staying here. It's very convenient... See full review

  • xulei w.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Fantastic weekend gateway

Room was clean at the time of checkin.Free buffet breakfast is a big bonus. Hotel offers 5 star... See full review

  • avonuts
  • Aug 11, 2014
A new experience has arrived at the revitalised PARKROYAL Darling Harbour, Sydney after a multi-million dollar refurbishment has recently been completed. The new design introduces a vibrant and fresh new colour palette that represents Sydney's natural surrounds - from beach to bush landscape. Neutral greys are highlighted against fresh blues and greens to create a peaceful sanctuary within our urban setting. After its stunning transformation, our hotel reflects the individuality of its location and provides you with a modern, comfortable and supportive environment. Our Guestrooms Our guestrooms are fitted with the latest technology, helping to make your stay even more comfortable. We have also designed our new rooms to ensure you wake rested and rejuvenated, so you can make the most of the day ahead. Our Lobby and PARKROYAL Club Lounge Our bright and refreshing lobby provides a welcoming sanctuary from the bustle of the city. For an enhanced business experience, discover the PARKROYAL Club Lounge. Personal privileges include priority check-in and checkout, complimentary laundry services and regular refreshments throughout the day. Our new Club Lounge has a welcoming residential feel, providing you with a comfortable environment where you can relax or work. Our Restaurant - Barkers Offering a vibrant and fresh environment our newly transformed restaurant, Barkers, provides a multi-functional space perfect for everything from breakfast to business meetings. Delight in an indulgent buffet breakfast that you will not soon forget, or enjoy our premium quality Australian meats and seafood from the la carte grill menu. The choice is yours. Our Meetings and Events Facilities Designed to offer optimal flexibility, our meeting and function areas cater for 10 - 300 guests. Our facilities offer the latest technology including Wi-Fi connectivity, cutting-edge audio visual technology and high-definition dropdown ceiling projectors. Gymnasium Whether you exercise for relaxation or wish to continue your normal fitness regime, our gymnasium is the key solution. We provide state-of-the-art training equipment, weights, yoga mats, towels, plasma screen and complimentary bottled water. One thing remains unchanged though, and that is our friendly PARKROYAL People who will happily connect you to the best of the city. Please note that a security deposit is required upon check-in. The deposit will be to the value of the number of night's room rate plus $100 per night. After settlement of your bill, any remaining funds should be returned between 5-10 working days.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed PARKROYAL Darling Harbour also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Rooms

Executive Suite
The Executive Suites offer 1 King bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, heating, iron / ironing board, kettle, laundry service, mini bar, modern / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, valet service and voice mail.
The 60m2 Suite offer views of Darling Harbour or the Central Business District.
Superior Room
Superior Rooms offer 1 King or 1 Queen or 2 Twin beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, heating, iron / ironing board, kettle, laundry service, mini bar, modern / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, valet service and voice mail. Deluxe accommodation with the convenience of an ergonomic work station, high speed Internet access, movies-on-demand, cable television and in-room dining.
Club Suite
PARKROYAL DELUXE CLUB PACKAGE. Brand new architectural designed luxury King Suite, with separate lounge area. Exclusive access to PARKROYAL Club Lounge offering Deluxe Breakfast, all day refreshments, Twilight Drinks & Canaps & Internet.
Darling Harbour View Room
Darling Harbour View Rooms offer 1 King or 1 Queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, heating, iron / ironing board, kettle, laundry service, mini bar, modern / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, valet service and voice mail.
Enjoy views across Darling Harbour and its attractions. The room offers an ergonomic work station, high speed Internet access, cable TV television and in-room dining.
Club Room
PARKROYAL DELUXE CLUB PACKAGE. Brand new architectural designed luxury Club Room. Enjoy access to the new PARKROYAL Club Lounge with Deluxe Hot Breakfast, all day refreshments and Twilight Drinks with Canaps, Wireless Internet and Late Check-Out.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.2 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.2 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.2 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.2 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.5 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.6 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.6 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.6 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 0.7 mi
  • University of Technology: 0.7 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.8 mi
  • Customs House: 0.9 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 1 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 1 mi
  • Government House: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.2 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.3 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.3 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.4 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.4 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.7 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.8 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant Description:
Full service Restaurant located on level R of the hotel.
Open Daily for:
Breakfast (served 6:30am to 10am)
Lunch and Dinner (served from 6pm).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCOTT J.
Business
IPSWICH
Mar 23, 2015

Great location

Great location walking distance to Darling harbour Town Hall train station and city shopping. Nice hotel clean comfortable friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xulei w.
Business
chengdu
Jan 22, 2015

great family trip

The parkroyal is awesome for the trip. My family enjoyed a lot staying here. It's very convenient to catch the train to other places. And darling harbor is absolutely fascinating for a night walking after dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yen Nguyen
Business
Oakville
Dec 31, 2014

Great Location

This hotel is very closed to major attraction, quite near Darling Harbor where you can enjoy fireworks on a Saturday and very closed to China town and Main Street. Front desk is very approachable. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhilMi
Business
Belgium
Aug 31, 2014

A very good place

modern design, great place; suites are excellent; high quality service and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jialiang Sun
Business
Sydney
Aug 31, 2014

great place to stay

Room is great, bath is clear and everything was ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
avonuts
Business
sydney
Aug 11, 2014

Fantastic weekend gateway

Room was clean at the time of checkin.Free buffet breakfast is a big bonus. Hotel offers 5 star hotel services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keeneek
Business
Sydney
Jul 3, 2014

Mother Daughter getaway

Very pleasant, being newly renovated, was great. Decent size rooms, Inclusive brekky would have made it more reasonable in price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keeneek
Business
Sydney
Jul 1, 2014

getaway

Recently Renovated. Clean.great spot.will stay again.and a great deal .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim from US
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 27, 2014

Hidden Expenses

First of all was parking. Your options are to pay 50$ a day for valet parking or they can give you a discounted credit of 32$ for a local parking garage. I would of been happy to pay 20$ a day and utilize their garage with no valet or if they worked a deal out where I can take my car in and out on my own that would of been helpful. Second, internet was not only not free but quite expensive. They offer a week of internet for 79.99$. When I realized I was going to have to pay I assumed maybe 10-15 dollars for the week which is still ridiculous because internet should be free or very near free at this point. For a 5 day stay I owed this hotel roughly 250$ extra at check out so about 50$ a day...the final blow was a 1.5% surcharge for a credit transaction. What kind of professional hotel has a surcharge for using a credit card? Was there an expectation I was going to pay in cash?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LindsayJD
Business
Seattle
Feb 24, 2014

Okay hotel

We stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel was fine, not super upscale but good enough. My room was clean and quiet which are the most important things. The biggest concern was exceptionally slow elevators (they are in a 1 year-long process of replacing 3 elevators, not sure why it takes so long). It was annoying that wifi wasn't free and breakfast was $32 (which we skipped), but that doesn't seem to be out of line for Sydney. Location was fine but not perfect, I do wish we had stayed farther north

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top