$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

4 stars
100 Murray Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, NS 2009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
3 reviews
Fantastic hotel in a great location

This was a wonderful hotel in a perfect location. My wife and I stayed there on the way out after... See full review

  • Mark & Jan
  • Nov 21, 2009
Great location, slow staff

The hotel was nice but the staff was not very efficient. They did not have enough people at the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 8, 2010
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour features 525 rooms boasting panoramic views of the city or towards Olympic Park and is surrounded by premier Sydney attractions, including SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium, the Powerhouse and National Maritime Museums and The Star casino. PLEASE NOTE a new restaurant and bar concept is in development, due to open in late September. The hotel will continue to offer 24 hour food and beverage service and the restaurant has been relocated during this transformation period.

Hotel Map

-33.8727 151.1975
Nearby airports
SYD, (SYD), 11.00, KM, N;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour Rooms

1 Qn bed Sup Harbour V
Superior Room 1 Queen Bed Darling Harbour View. Enjoy work and quietness. Our superior room mixes modern décor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities with a daybed sofa and Darling Harbour Views. Up to 2 adults. No rollaway.
2 Db beds Exec
Executive Room 2 Double Beds. A spacious, contempory room overlooking Darling Harbour with 2 double beds, ideal for families. Experience comfort with an ensuite, a work desk and ergonomic chair, 32" LCD TV with pay movies, internet access and Minibar.
1 Qn bed Exec
Executive Room 1 Queen Bed Darling Harbour View. A spacious, contempory room overlooking Darling Harbour with 1 queen bed. Experience comfort with an ensuite bath/shower, a work desk and ergonomic chair, 32" LCD TV with pay movies, internet access and M
1 Qn bed Std
Pyrmont View Room 1 Queen Bed. Choose comfort and space. Our standard room is a great example of what Novotel is all about. It comes with all the usual facilities: workdesk, ergonomic chair, high-speed Internet, daybed sofa and contemporary design. Up t
2 Db beds Std
Standard Room 2 Double Beds Pyrmont View. Choose comfort and space. Our standard room is a great example of what Novotel is all about. It comes with all the usual facilities: workdesk, ergonomic chair, high-speed Internet, sofa, contemporary design. Up

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 0.3 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.4 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.7 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 0.3 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.4 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.7 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.7 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.7 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • University of Technology: 0.8 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.8 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.9 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.9 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 1 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 1 mi
  • Customs House: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.1 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 1.2 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 1.3 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.3 mi
  • Government House: 1.3 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.4 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.7 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.7 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.8 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 2 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 2 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 2.2 mi

Dining

DISH A RESTAURANT
We are currently transforming our restaurant into The Ternary, due to open in late September 2014. During this period we are still offering full 24-hour food and beverage service and have temporarily relocated our restaurant.
AT THE HOTEL BAR
We are currently transforming our restaurant into The Ternary, due to open in late September 2014. During this period we are still offering full 24-hour food and beverage service and our bar will remain fully function until our new venue opens.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
2 out of 3
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
usmclady
montana, usa
Jun 2, 2010

Would Not Stay There Again!

Our trip was a mix of business and pleasure. Although the Novotel was an excellent location for us to explore Sydney, the hotel itself left a lot to be desired. The friendliest staff member we came across in six days was the bell hop. No one at the check-in desk ever smiled or asked us how we were. The restaurant service was the poorest we'd ever experienced, from the time we waited to be served to the cold food that arrived at our table. After leaving our room one day, we came back to retrieve our camera, only to find the chamber maid sitting at our room desk having a cup of coffee with her feet up on the table, chatting with aother chamber maid. Nice. I honestly think the Novotel at Darling Harbour rests on its laurels because of its location, so it doesn't go the extra mile to make its guests feel welcomed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The internet was a whopping $30 a day in the room. Walk across the bridge walk to the mall and head for the food court, where wi-fi was free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark & Jan
Butler,Pennsylvania
Nov 21, 2009

Fantastic hotel in a great location

This was a wonderful hotel in a perfect location. My wife and I stayed there on the way out after spending three weeks in the middle of the outback,what a contrast.We stayed in a suite on the top floor looking over Darling Harbor. The suite was large, spotless and the view was fantastic.The little more expence for the executive suite was well worth the price. The choice of resturants and shops along the harbor was great and we found the cost a good value. This location gives you good access to all the main attractions.We wished we had more time to spend in Sydney but the three weeks in the outback were spent visiting our daughter, son in law and first grandchild and that time was priceless. To sum it up if you ever have the time and want to go on an unbelievable trip try this one. The culture and history in the outback is hard to imagine and the stop in Sydney on the way out is wonderful. The Novatel in Darling Harbor was a perfect choice. My daughter and son in law have stayed there before and were the ones who recommended the Novatel at Darling Harbor to us. What a fantastic trip with so much contrast, a trip of a lifetime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search