$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

4 stars
100 Murray Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, NS 2009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
42 reviews
An Excellent holiday

This is our second time at this hotel. The breakfast and staff that works /serve it has maintain... See full review

  • akwasi
  • Jan 8, 2014
Birthday get away with hubby

Bed is way too small and rolls when we move. No fresh air!! See full review

  • Helen123
  • Jul 18, 2014
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour features 525 rooms boasting panoramic views of the city or towards Olympic Park and is surrounded by premier Sydney attractions, including SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium, the Powerhouse and National Maritime Museums and The Star Casino. PLEASE NOTE a new restaurant and bar concept is in development, due to open in early September. The hotel will continue to offer 24 hour food and beverage service and the restaurant has been relocated during the construction period.

Hotel Map

-33.8727 151.1975
Nearby airports
SYD, (SYD), 11.00, KM, N;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour Rooms

1 Qn bed Sup Harbour V
Superior Room 1 Queen Bed Darling Harbour View. Enjoy work and quietness. Our superior room mixes modern décor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities with a daybed sofa and Darling Harbour Views. Up to 2 adults. No rollaway.
1 Qn bed Exec
Executive Room 1 Queen Bed Darling Harbour View. A spacious, contempory room overlooking Darling Harbour with 1 queen bed. Experience comfort with an ensuite bath/shower, a work desk and ergonomic chair, 32" LCD TV with pay movies, internet access and M
2 Db beds Exec
Executive Room 2 Double Beds. A spacious, contempory room overlooking Darling Harbour with 2 double beds, ideal for families. Experience comfort with an ensuite, a work desk and ergonomic chair, 32" LCD TV with pay movies, internet access and Minibar.
1 Qn bed Std
Pyrmont View Room 1 Queen Bed. Choose comfort and space. Our standard room is a great example of what Novotel is all about. It comes with all the usual facilities: workdesk, ergonomic chair, high-speed Internet, daybed sofa and contemporary design. Up t
2 Db beds Std
Standard Room 2 Double Beds Pyrmont View. Choose comfort and space. Our standard room is a great example of what Novotel is all about. It comes with all the usual facilities: workdesk, ergonomic chair, high-speed Internet, sofa, contemporary design. Up

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 0.3 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.4 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.7 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 0.3 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.4 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.7 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.7 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.7 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • University of Technology: 0.8 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.8 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.9 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.9 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 1 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 1 mi
  • Customs House: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.1 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 1.2 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 1.3 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.3 mi
  • Government House: 1.3 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.4 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.7 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.7 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.8 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 2 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 2 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 2.2 mi

Dining

DISH A RESTAURANT
The premier dining venue at Accor's Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, Dish, A Restaurant offers superb international cuisine in relaxed, informal surroundings with a spectacular view of Sydney's city skyline.
AT THE HOTEL BAR
With a signature cocktail list, extensive wines by the glass or bottle and a tasty snack menu, At The Hotel Bar is a stylish way to spend any evening. An outdoor terrace provides panoramic views of Darling Harbour and the city.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynette
Not Provided
Apr 27, 2011

I got lost in Darling Harbour

I got lost in Darling Harbour and climbed through car parks and stairs with 2 grand children to find the Novotel. Was greeted by the Bell section who cheered me up and made me laugh. Very efficient booking desk who greeted the kids. Very clean room and comfortable beds. There is something for everyone for breakfast hard to fault. Would definately recommend to anyone. Also had good bathroom products. Kids want to return Thankyou

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark & Jan
Butler,Pennsylvania
Nov 21, 2009

Fantastic hotel in a great location

This was a wonderful hotel in a perfect location. My wife and I stayed there on the way out after spending three weeks in the middle of the outback,what a contrast.We stayed in a suite on the top floor looking over Darling Harbor. The suite was large, spotless and the view was fantastic.The little more expence for the executive suite was well worth the price. The choice of resturants and shops along the harbor was great and we found the cost a good value. This location gives you good access to all the main attractions.We wished we had more time to spend in Sydney but the three weeks in the outback were spent visiting our daughter, son in law and first grandchild and that time was priceless. To sum it up if you ever have the time and want to go on an unbelievable trip try this one. The culture and history in the outback is hard to imagine and the stop in Sydney on the way out is wonderful. The Novatel in Darling Harbor was a perfect choice. My daughter and son in law have stayed there before and were the ones who recommended the Novatel at Darling Harbor to us. What a fantastic trip with so much contrast, a trip of a lifetime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
akwasi
Canberra Australia
Jan 8, 2014

An Excellent holiday

This is our second time at this hotel. The breakfast and staff that works /serve it has maintain their excellent record both the breakfast meal and the service. we still give them 100% mark. the hotel is in one of the best locations in Sydney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bianca
Sydney
Jul 2, 2012

Fantastic Location

Best location, great views and friendly staff! Couldn't get any better! Happy to recommend to our overseas guests, it's good to know that they will be treated so well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Oct 18, 2010

Service and cleanliness were great,

Service and cleanliness were great, but the price we paid for 'executive view rooms' was a little ripped off considering the beds are only double in size and not queen as we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Dec 15, 2009

A useful place to stay with good

A useful place to stay with good views, but cleanliness and room service left a bit to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hughesy2
Victoria
Nov 3, 2013

We had a great stay at Novotel

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay / Excellent breakfast / lovely room / wonderful staff . We would highly recommend Thank-you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Darling Harbour has many excellent restaurants and entertainment

Review of Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emily LS
ACT
Sep 8, 2013

Pretty good

It was a good stay. Nice buffet breakfast. Good location. Beautiful view. Comfy beds. Sound proof is not so good in the room. It is a little pricey and also, parking is pretty expensive for $45 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CDBEAR
Lying Down
Feb 27, 2013

Great Location

We had a relaxing time in Sydney. As per my title "Great Location" Happy Holidays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Maritime Museum

Review of Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brent1
Auckland New Zealand
Jul 16, 2012

Outstanidng Setting

Was given room as promised with a view of the Harbour. Brilliant. Staff generally very pleasant though an initial conversation regarding early check in I felt the person who answered was totally uninterested and blunt. Otherwise a wonderful Hotel and experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search