$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Novotel Sydney Central

4 stars
View map of 169 - 179 Thomas Street, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
4 reviews
family new year holidsy

fabulous experience, friendly helpful staff, great location 5 mins from central station, would... See full review

  • Fuchello
  • Jan 2, 2014
Excellect hotel located in Chinatown

The hotel was excellent. I personally wasn't happy that we were in China town because the only food... See full review

  • Anne777
  • Oct 4, 2010
The hotel is centrally located close to the CBD, Central station, entertainment and shopping districts as well as tourist attractions including Darling Harbour and Cockle Bay; all are conveniently within easy walking distance. All 255 guest rooms are spacious, secluded and offer everything to ensure your stay is a comfortable one. Stylish and contemporary, Novotel Sydney Central offers deluxe accommodation with a range of guest services and recreation facilities to make your stay memorable.

Novotel Sydney Central Rooms

1 Kg bed Std
Standard Room 1 King bed. Choose comfort and space. A spacious room with King bed, en suite combined bath/shower, work area, TV with pay movies and internet access, broadband connection, hair dryer, iron, safe and tea/coffee... Up to 2 adults and 1 child.
2 Qn beds Exec
Executive Room 2 Queen Beds. Two queen bedded room, en suite, free internet, free espresso coffee, free bottled water, additional bathroom amenities, bathrobe & slippers, ergonomic work area, LCD TV with pay movies, iPod docking station, Up to 4 guests
2 Qn beds Std
Standard Room 2 Queen Beds. Choose comfort and space. A spacious room with two Queen beds, en suite combined bath/shower, work area, TV, pay movies and internet access, broadband connection, hair dryer, iron, safe and tea/coffee... Up to 2 adults and 2 ch
Suite 1 Kg bed Exec
Executive Suite 1 King bed. King bedded studio suite, ensuite, free internet, free espresso coffee, free bottled water, additional bathroom amenities, bathrobe & slippers, work, dining and lounge area, sofa bed, LCD TV with pay movies, iPod docking statio
1 Kg bed Sup Balcony
Superior Room 1 King Bed and Balcony. A modern spacious room with King bed, en suite bath/shower, balcony, large ergonomic work area, 26' LCD TV with pay movies and internet access, broadband connection, hair dryer, minibar, tea/coffee. Up to 3 guests.
1 Kg bed Exec
Executive Room 1 King Bed. King bedded room, en suite, free internet, free espresso coffee, free bottled water, additional bathroom amenities, bathrobe & slippers, ergonomic work area, LCD TV with pay movies, iPod docking station, Up to 3 guests.
2 Queen beds Sup Balcony
Superior Room 2 Queen Beds and Balcony. A modern spacious room with 2 Queen beds en suite bath/shower, balcony, large ergonomic work area, 26' LCD TV with pay movies and internet access, broadband connection, hair dryer, minibar, tea/coffee. Up to 4 guest

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

FIELD HOUSE RESTAURANT
Open seven days for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Field House Restaurant offers modern Australian cuisine with a focus on local produce, and was recently awarded a glass rating in the 2014 Australian Wine List of the Year awards.
FIELD HOUSE
The Field House Bar is the perfect place to meet with friends and enjoy a glass of wine or one of the fantastic cocktails. Don't miss Friday and Saturday nights with 2 for 1 cocktails from 5 to 7PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Sydney Central

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Novotel Sydney Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glenda
Not Provided
Mar 7, 2011

I always stay at Citigate Sydney.

I always stay at Citigate Sydney. I find it convenient and central to all my needs, and I don't have to worry about parking with the 24 hour secured parking lot attached to the hotel. The staff are more than helpful, friendly and courteous and nothing is a bother. Only fault I can think of is there could be more sugar for coffee, but I am sure that if I were to run out, all I would have to do is phone down to reception and it would be provided. The meals at the restaurant are also exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Sydney Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sanss
Business
N/A
Mar 11, 2015

Not value for money!

Great location walking distance from main city centre. However, rooms are filthy and my one had an infestation of ants, for which the hotel did nothing about and we got no compensation for. Also, be aware that the rooms are very cramped and although agents tell you that they are very roomy, they are not. Overall - poor experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Sydney Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fuchello
Business
ireland
Jan 2, 2014

family new year holidsy

fabulous experience, friendly helpful staff, great location 5 mins from central station, would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Sydney Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne777
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 4, 2010

Excellect hotel located in Chinatown

The hotel was excellent. I personally wasn't happy that we were in China town because the only food available was Asian. Outside of a McDonalds and a KFC there were no English/American resturants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is 1 block from the Market Center which has anything you could need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Sydney Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
australia
Sep 24, 2009

Help! I doubled booked the Chifley!

The hotel was great but we were trying to book the Chifley at Lennons in Brisbane for the nights of Sept 25 and 27. When we backed up and put in the night of the 27, the page accepted it, but then double booked us for the night of the 25th that we had just entered and had the reservation confirmed. We need that second booking cancelled! We went ahead and booked for the 27th successfully by closing out of Cheap Tickets entirely and starting all over. We are being charged for both bookings, help!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top