$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Metro Hotel On Pitt

4 stars
View map of 300 Pitt Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Metro Hotel On Pitt

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metro Hotel On Pitt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas
Business
Como Italy
Jan 29, 2014

Ok for a couple of nights.

the reception was polite, but they appeared to get defensive if more than one person turned up. The 1st room I was given was so small with no storage space in which to unpack any clothing, but was moved to another room upon requesting room to unpack the Wi fi was all but non obtainable, I complained I was informed that they would have it checked out, the next day I again complained to another receptionist who informed me that two many people were using it . When checking out the original person, I again complained, he said I shouldn't have been told that The position of the hotel was well suited to walk around Sydney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel On Pitt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oldy but a Goodie
Business
Perth Western Australia
Dec 11, 2013

Friendly -clean and close to all attractions

Only a one night stop over befoe a cruise, very convenient, we were very comfortable. Wil luse again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel On Pitt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JakeL
Business
Liverpool
Nov 20, 2013

Decent hotel, good location

Great location right in the city centre. Town hall station is just around the corner so it was easy getting to and from the airport. The room was clean and modern but very compact in size. Nice modern bathroom with large shower. My room was at the back so there was no traffic noise. I didn't eat in the restaurant but the prices appeared reasonable. Free wifi was great, as most Sydney hotels charge for wifi. The hotel staff were pleasant and efficient. Overall a good choice for people wanting a reasonably priced hotel in a central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel On Pitt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AugiNancy
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Nov 10, 2013

Post cruise trip in Sydney

The hotel is very centrally located within walking distances to the Circular quay and the Darling Harbor. The hotel is not fancy but clean and comfortable. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Room is small to US standard but consistent with European hotel room. For the price it is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Darling harbor has many nice restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel On Pitt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisbethSab
Business
Perth WA Australia
Sep 21, 2013

super location!

Had great three days! Everything of interest and good restaurants within walking distance. Staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel On Pitt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lion tourer
Business
England
Jul 9, 2013

Perfectly located

Easy to walk to most city attractions from the hotel or pick up the free tourist bus. Reception staff friendly, patient and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel On Pitt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bp, ks
Mar 14, 2011

metro hotel on pitt

When I emailed the hotel for info it was outstanding in getting info back. When we got there it was a very different matter. I was not able to get a good answer on getting a shuttle to the airport. When we got to the room we were so exhausted from the airport problems that all we wanted to rest. The room was very small. The bedding was not changed unless they were asked to do so. It was difficult to communicate at times with the staff. When I had a copy made of some travel info I had to ask to get part 2 of it. They did accept the lost luggage the following day and put it in the room, but I understand that is common practice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It was easy to walk to many of the attractions in Sydney from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel On Pitt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DCJ
Business
Knoxville, TN
Feb 6, 2011

Good value and excellent location

The Metro has a great location just one block from the Town Hall, the Queen Victoria Building and the shopping complexes linked to it, and only minutes from the circular key and the Opera House. The rooms are small and awkward in design but are quiet and comfortable and the price is a bargain (the Hilton just across the street is three times higher per night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Do try the Queen Victoria Building (the natives call it QVB) which is both a spectacular shopping experience in its own right and the start of a huge underground shopping experience, lots of restaurants and stores of all kinds, and direct access to the trains which take you anywhere in and around Sydney. Try a day trip to Gosford and see the beautiful Hawksberry River

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel On Pitt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee and Nikie
Business
Surprise, AZ USA
Feb 6, 2011

Stay at the Pitt

Stayed here only the one night after returning from 2 weeek cruise. We were very ealy for check-in but were able to get us right into our room and let us stay until noon before checking out the next day. Also very close to Darling Harbor, China Town, etc. Room was on the small side but the air worked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel On Pitt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Western Sydney
Jan 3, 2011

Night in the City

Was comfortable but simple, the room smelled like cigarettes though which wasnt pleasant. Great location for getting around Sydney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many Museums with exhibitions on near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top