$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Metro Hotel On Pitt

4 stars
View map of 300 Pitt Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Metro Hotel On Pitt

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metro Hotel On Pitt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chieko
Business
Tokyo Japan
Feb 27, 2014

Good place to go around the city

It's easy to get the hotel on foot from the train station and bus stop. There are lots of eating spots and must see places within walking distance though, it's quiet in the evening. If you are a first time visiter in Sydney, you must join free guide walking tour from the Town Hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You could walk to the China town to have very nice lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel On Pitt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
automobile
Business
Daimond Bar, CA
Mar 22, 2014

Better Than I Thought

Upon arrival, which was several hours before check-in due to early morning cruise debarkation, I went directly to to hotel because I had luggage that needed to be held. I didn't think my room would be ready for me until check-in time of 3:00 p.m. However, within an hour of my arrival they were able to accommodate me - nice! My expectations are always reasonable but this exceeded them. The room was small but clean, as were the linens on the bed and towels in the bathroom. I don't spend much time in my room while on vacation because I am a tourist so my accommodations were great. The hotel is situated in a wonderful location the access of public transportation was great and everything I needed was within walking distance. Though not a 5-star hotel my accommodations were perfect and suited my needs. Thanks to the great staff, who were so accommodating and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of shopping all around - stores galore!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel On Pitt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lion tourer
Business
England
Jul 9, 2013

Perfectly located

Easy to walk to most city attractions from the hotel or pick up the free tourist bus. Reception staff friendly, patient and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel On Pitt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisbethSab
Business
Perth WA Australia
Sep 21, 2013

super location!

Had great three days! Everything of interest and good restaurants within walking distance. Staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel On Pitt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JakeL
Business
Liverpool
Nov 20, 2013

Decent hotel, good location

Great location right in the city centre. Town hall station is just around the corner so it was easy getting to and from the airport. The room was clean and modern but very compact in size. Nice modern bathroom with large shower. My room was at the back so there was no traffic noise. I didn't eat in the restaurant but the prices appeared reasonable. Free wifi was great, as most Sydney hotels charge for wifi. The hotel staff were pleasant and efficient. Overall a good choice for people wanting a reasonably priced hotel in a central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel On Pitt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oldy but a Goodie
Business
Perth Western Australia
Dec 11, 2013

Friendly -clean and close to all attractions

Only a one night stop over befoe a cruise, very convenient, we were very comfortable. Wil luse again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel On Pitt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee and Nikie
Business
Surprise, AZ USA
Feb 6, 2011

Stay at the Pitt

Stayed here only the one night after returning from 2 weeek cruise. We were very ealy for check-in but were able to get us right into our room and let us stay until noon before checking out the next day. Also very close to Darling Harbor, China Town, etc. Room was on the small side but the air worked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel On Pitt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny loves Sydney
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 13, 2010

Amazing location, perfect for solo trip!

I was there for 6 nights, traveling solo. I didn't spend much time in my room, I basically just slept and got ready there! The room is a little small (but still do-able) for two people, but perfect for one. Everyone who worked there was super friendly and very helpful. The air conditioning was great, the water pressure was good, and my unit came with a mini-refrigerator! The location was great, it's only a couple blocks away from major shopping areas and restaurants. The only thing that wasn't so great was that I could hear my neighbors talking next door (we shared a connecting door that was locked), but after putting on the A/C it diffused the sound, so it wasn't that bad. I'm a heavy sleeper, so it worked out okay. I'm not sure if the connecting door was specific to my unit though, it may not be an issue for other rooms in the hotel. They also let me check in really early (8am) and had my room ready to go. And I had a late night flight, so they held my luggage in their storage for the day after I checked out. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is within a very short walking distance to the QVB, Pitt Street Mall, The Galeries Victoria, World Square Mall, Myer, David Jones, and the Town Hall rail station. And within all those shopping areas is a myriad of restaurants, cafes, coffee shops, dessert shops, pubs, food courts, and bars. Keep in mind that shopping in Sydney is more expensive than shopping in the United States!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel On Pitt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Attw
Business
Sydney
Dec 1, 2014

Great Friday night stay

Check in staff responsive and helpful. I was not happy with the room he gave us when we first got into the room. We went back to him and he quickly assigned us to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel On Pitt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandro77
Business
Washington
Jan 9, 2015

Great family trip

Very nice hotel. Location is perfect: 10 minutes walking from all the major attractions: Opera House, Botanic garden, etc. Rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Price was very good, particularly considering how expensive Sydney can be, particularly during Christmas. Breakfast was quiet expensive and not included, but other than that my family and I really enjoyed this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top