$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Mercure Sydney

4 stars
View map of 818-820 George Street, PO Box 7082, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Sydney

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mercure Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Foster City, CA
Mar 7, 2010

Geo's Review of the Mercure Sydney

Staff is great, helpful in every way. Noise from hall and adjacent room was occasionally bothersome. Bathroom functional, but a bit dated. Location was great - near both rail and bus lines reaching all over the city. I would stay here again, and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Yank
Business
Mountain View, CA
May 17, 2010

Meh

This hotel was great, for me. There were some problems that might bother others, though. Notably, the bathroom towels did not seem to be collected daily, and services that are usually complementary were charged to my room: breakfast and internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Harbor Bridge Climb

Review of Mercure Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon,Wisconsin
Dec 3, 2009

The visit Down Under, reasonably priced

The staff were more than helpful. They were exceptionally pleasant. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was walkable to all attractions and very convenient to buses and trains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The cargo bar/restaurant on Darling Harbor. Walk took about 20 minutes.

Review of Mercure Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler Ananymous
Business
Louisiana
Oct 27, 2013

Average

Couldn't control the temperature of the room which resulted in an uncomfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
will go back to Sydney
Business
Virgina
Dec 20, 2010

Noisy

The rooms were small but clean with comfortable beds; however it was really loud you could everything going on in the rooms beside, above, and below.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newcastle nsw
Mar 14, 2010

great service by staff

staff service excellent. restuarant excellent. rooms where disappointing out dated bathroom one bedside table.rooms need revamping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Sydney

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Korea
Oct 24, 2009

Ask and then you will get

stayed a week before asking for someone to change bedsheets if possible... everymorning getting knocks on door from cleaners telling me they have to clean as they are going home soon... never got morning papers until I asked... then was told the papers are wet and I can have it if I want a wet paper or "BAD LUCK"... WHAT???... check out staff asked us to pay total bill, did not believe us and sent us to business centre to print confirmation from you guys.. ok.. we did that and went down and lined up again to give this in and they simply said "thats all"... ??? ... what??? ... no "thank you"... no nothing... we walked off... we could not believe the rudeness we got... never again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top