$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Mantra On Kent Sydney

4 stars
433 Kent Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
35 reviews
Very good hotel

We stayed for 11 days, I had to work and my husband and kids came too. Staff were fantastic, would... See full review

  • Ralphy
  • Jul 15, 2014
Always a great stay - perfect location

This is the 4th time we've stayed here and we will continue to keep coming back. This time we came... See full review

  • Raels
  • May 12, 2014
Relax in a home away from home in central Sydney
 

Featuring 105 suites including spacious studios and apartments, the Mantra on Kent Hotel is in the ideal locale for both business and leisure travelers. Close to Sydney's Central Business District and convention centers, the hotel is also next to some of Sydney's most famous tourist attractions. Fully equipped apartments offer relaxing privacy in the center of Sydney's most popular location. Fully equipped conference rooms stream with natural light, while the in-house restaurants provide a mouthwatering breakfast or relaxing nightcap.


3 Reasons To Stay:
 
  • Modern, high-tech guest apartments, complete with fully equipped kitchens

  • Close to local public transport services

  • Relaxing privacy in the center of Sydney

Mantra on Kent Hotel rooms
 

The apartments offered by the Mantra on Kent Hotel are fully equipped to give guests maximum comfort and privacy. Fully serviced kitchens accompany the laundry facilities and a separate lounge and dining area is available in all rooms. Some rooms offer balconies and separate studies, perfect for working travelers needing an office. Equipped with direct-dial ISDN telephones and high-speed Internet, guests can spend a productive evening doing work. For entertainment, all apartments offer LCD televisions with Foxtel channels, CD and DVD players and individually controlled air conditioning, so guests can create the perfect ambient temperature. One-bedroom apartments feature upgraded gourmet kitchens and some are fitted with spa baths. The hotel offers a varied range of services, from a relaxing in-room massage to a 24-hour reception service, and the mouthwatering Cascades restaurant and bar.

Things To Do:
 
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre (0.28 mi/0.45 km)

  • Cockle Bay & King Street Wharf (0.37 mi/0.6 km)

  • Darling Harbour & Casino (0.47 mi/0.75 km)

  • Queen Victoria Building & city retail precinct (0.47 mi/0.75 km)

  • Sydney Aquarium (0.56 mi/0.9 km)

  • Sydney Convention & Exhibition Centre (0.68 mi/1.1 km)

  • Darling Harbour Bridge (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

  • Sydney Opera House (1.74 mi/2.8 km)

Policies and fees

NOTE: Infants (0- 2 years) sharing the room with parents are free of charge, if using existing bedding and not exceeding the maximum room type occupancy. Existing bedding excludes sofabeds and rollaways, these are charged at the extra person rate. Cot charges vary per property and are payable at check-in direct to the property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

-33.8717 151.2047
Area served
Sydney CBD
Nearby airports
30 min drive to the nearest Airport
Area description
**NEWLY REFURBISHED** Mantra on Kent is located near Darling Harbour, and the city's shopping and business districts. The property is close to the Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre, Queen Victoria Building as well as from the restaurants, nightclubs and live entertainment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mantra On Kent Sydney also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Mantra On Kent Sydney Rooms

Studio Apartment
The Studio Apartment is an open plan, apartment with an average size of 38m2. The apartment consists of a queen-sized bed, bathroom, kitchen facilities including a cook top and oven, and a roomy lounge/dining area, LCD TV and CD/DVD Player.
1 Bedroom Apartment
Our self-contained One Bedroom Apartment consists of one queen sized bed and a spacious living and dining area with kitchenette facilities, LCD TV, DVD & CD player.
1 Bedroom Deluxe
ALL THAT YOU NEED! Our Deluxe One Bedroom apartments are ideal for your overnight or extended stay. It has a King bed in the bedroom, open plan lounge and dining area, LCD TV, DVD/CD player, Wireless, Foxtel, Digital Movies, full kitchen and laundry
2 Bedroom Dual Key
THE PERFECT SPACE IN THE IDEAL PLACE FOR FAMILIES!In the heart of the CBD with space for the family, single beds in the second bedroom available on request.Full kitchen and laundry facilities with plenty to do just down the road.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.3 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.4 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.4 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.3 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.4 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.4 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.5 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.5 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.6 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.7 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.7 mi
  • Customs House: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.8 mi
  • University of Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Government House: 1 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.3 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.4 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.5 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.7 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.7 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 2 mi

Dining

Cascades Restaurant & Bar
Open daily for breakfast, Cascades Restaurant & Bar is located within Mantra on Kent. Cascades Restaurant & Bar is the perfect venue to enjoy a relaxing drink before retiring to the comfort of your room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Mantra On Kent Sydney

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mantra On Kent Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not Your Average Guy
Sydney, Australia
Jul 28, 2014

Quiet little apartment in a great location

We recently stayed for two nights and had a great time. It was just a two minute walk to darling harbour and Westfields. One day we cooked Pizza using the oven in our studio apartment!!! Only downside was no Pool or Gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Accross the footbridge to Cockle Bay Wharf.

Review of Mantra On Kent Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralphy
Tasmania
Jul 15, 2014

Very good hotel

We stayed for 11 days, I had to work and my husband and kids came too. Staff were fantastic, would definelty stay here again, great rooms, great food, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Mantra On Kent Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lozza
Australia
May 14, 2014

Fantastic location for CBD

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the 4th floor. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was a bit outdated but had a large spa bath. The hotel provided a cot for our daughter for no extra charge which was very convenient. We did not try the restaurant during our stay but got take away from a nearby restaurant and ate at the hotel using the kitchenette facilities. The bed and sofa bed were comfortable, however I required two spare pillows as they were very deflated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to CBD shopping and Pitt St Mall

Review of Mantra On Kent Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raels
Bayswater North
May 12, 2014

Always a great stay - perfect location

This is the 4th time we've stayed here and we will continue to keep coming back. This time we came to Sydney for the football/ a weekend away. The location is excellent, only a few blocks from Darling Harbour, Pitt & George Streets, Town Hall train station. The rooms are always clean with everything you need in them & the staff are always very helpful, friendly & the buffet breakfast is always a highlight. We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mantra On Kent Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No. 6
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 2, 2014

Really good value

Very nice staff, cheerful. Clean rooms, somewhat comfortable bed, nice view. Good deal if you need to e in CBD and value a washer/dryer and a well appointed kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Klink Coffee!

Review of Mantra On Kent Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrooveontheCruise
Shepparton, Victoria
Oct 12, 2013

Very Good

Was very impressed with the friendliness of staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Mantra On Kent Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MoJacks
Perth
Sep 4, 2013

Great Central location

We were given an upgrade to 1 bed apartment.Excellent facilities in the room. Very friendly staff and perfect location for Darling Harbour, transport and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mantra On Kent Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love2travel
WA
Aug 16, 2013

Weekend getaway

Great location, roomy apartmens stocked with everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The studio room has a full kitchen and there is a Woolworths located at Town hall which is only 2 blocks away.

Review of Mantra On Kent Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loggi
Melbourne, Victoria
May 13, 2013

Great base to explore Sydney

Very satisfied with our stay at the Mantra. Centrally located and very close to Town Hall station and the airport link. Easy walk to Darling Harbour and the CBD. Very comfortable room and the kitchenette came in handy, we were surprised at how quiet the room was, considering its inner city location. Really could not have asked for any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black by Ezard - best food I have ever eaten. Approx 1km from hotel - easy walk.

Review of Mantra On Kent Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reggie L
Hong Kong
May 3, 2013

Great location with full kitchenette, but slightly expensive

Chose this hotel because of its premium location - city centre with easy access to all major tourist spots by public transport or walking, and its full and impressive kitchenette. The room was modern and comfy though slightly expensive given its size. Overall the stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search