$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Mantra Chatswood

4 stars
10 Brown Street, Chatswood, Sydney, NS 2067
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
44 reviews
Good hotel good location in north city

Great deal, good room, good facility, good location, literaly walking distance to train station an... See full review

  • Meki85bt
  • Jul 8, 2013
recommend

great location with excellent access to public transport, easy to find, clean and friendly. See full review

  • prettynpink
  • Mar 13, 2014
Set in an exclusive location, the Mantra Chatswood is a contemporary style hotel and is an perfect choice for short or longer stays.

Location

Placed in the heart of Chatswood Central Business District, the Mantra Chatswood is just a short drive from the train station and 35 minutes from the airport. The property is close to the city's major attractions and has easy access to Homebush Bay Olympic Park.

Rooms

The hotel boasts 165 spacious accommodation units that are well appointed with modern facilities. Attentive round the clock room service is available for your convenience.

Restaurant

Guests are offered a wide variety of tantalizing dishes at the on-site restaurant. You can also have a relaxing sip at the bar later in the evening.

General

The property also offers fully equipped conference rooms that are ideal for business or personal gatherings. At leisure, you can work out at the gymnasium, take a relaxing swim at the pool or revitalize your mind and body at the spa.

Hotel Map

-33.7965 151.1799
Area served
Sydney
Nearby airports
2 min drive to the Train Station (Chatswood) 35 min drive to the Airport (Sydney)
Area description
Conveniently located next to Chatswood Railway Station and Bus Interchange, Mantra Chatswood offers easy access to both Sydney CBD and Homebush Bay Olympic Park in addition to Westfield Shopping Town and Chatswood Chase Shopping Centre. The Zenith Theatre and Chatswood Oval are also close by

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mantra Chatswood also booked these hotels.

Mantra Chatswood Rooms

Studio
Our Spacious Studio rooms are larger than a standard hotel room & features either a King/Queen or Twin single beds. All rooms feature modern decor with a small kitchenette, work desk and LCD TV, with most rooms equipped with a balcony.
1 Bedroom Apartment
Our large One Bedroom Apartments are fully self contained, featuring a separate bedroom, large combined lounge/dining area, full kitchen & separate laundry. Most rooms also feature a balcony. The main Bedroom features Queen/ King or Two Singles beds (subject to availability) and a 2nd TV. Wireless access available on request. An optional double foldout sofa bed is also available on request at a small additional fee.
2 Bedroom Apartment
Our spacious Two Bedroom Apartments are based on Interconnecting Studio and One Bedroom Apartments, making them larger in size. It features 2 separate bedrooms, large combined lounge/dining area, full kitchen, separate laundry including 2 dryers and a washing machine, 2 separate bathrooms and 3 TVs! This room is completely furnished featuring a light modern decor with broadband connection available on request. An optional double fold out sofa bed is also available on request at a small additional fee.
Relax & Unwind
Stay in our spacious One Bedroom Apartment. Including a Bottle of wine on arrival, inhouse movie (restrictions apply)and a late check out at 1pm.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Luna Park Sydney: 4 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 4.4 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 4.6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 4.7 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 4.7 mi
  • Taronga Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Government House: 4.8 mi
  • Customs House: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 5 mi
  • Star City Casino: 5 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 5.1 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 5.2 mi
  • General Post Office: 5.2 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 4 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 4.4 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 4.6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 4.7 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 4.7 mi
  • Taronga Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Government House: 4.8 mi
  • Customs House: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 5 mi
  • Star City Casino: 5 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 5.1 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 5.2 mi
  • General Post Office: 5.2 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 5.2 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 5.2 mi
  • Lower Georges Heights Commanding Position: 5.2 mi
  • Parliament House: 5.2 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 5.3 mi
  • Georges Head Battery: 5.3 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 5.3 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 5.3 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 5.4 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 5.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 5.4 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 5.4 mi
  • Bradleys Head Fortification Complex: 5.4 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 5.4 mi
  • Middle Head Fortifications: 5.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 5.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 5.5 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 5.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 5.6 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 5.6 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 5.7 mi
  • Australian Museum: 5.7 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 5.8 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 5.8 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 5.8 mi
  • Oceanworld: 5.8 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 6 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 6 mi
  • Belmore Park: 6.1 mi

Dining

Melting Pot Bar & Bistro
Guests are offered a wide variety of tantalizing dishes at the on-site restaurant. You can also have a relaxing sip at the bar later in the evening

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Mantra Chatswood

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mantra Chatswood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
roxxy1
Mulgrave Victoria
Dec 3, 2013

Service is everything - Mantra you need a lesson in service

We had booked two room at the Mantra to attend a family christening, we had asked Mantra if we could either access change facilities or possibly have an earlier check in as we had our 94 year old father with us and he would appreciate the rest before the christening, we had made this request 1 month prior. We had booked two rooms at the Mantra to attend a family christening, we had asked Mantra if we could either access change facilities or possibly have an earlier check in as we had our 94 year old father with us and he would appreciate the rest before the christening but also so we could change from our travel clothes. We had made this request 1 month prior and followed up twice in the days before arriving. We arrived shortly after 10:30am and the christening was at noon, at this stage we had already been up and travelling for almost 4 hours. Unfortunately one room was available but the other room that would be needed for our 94 year old grandfather was not. We weren’t advised of why there was a delay but waited as patiently as possible, after repeatedly asking to see if we could access change facilities or the room we were told the room was not ready “because the shower curtain wasn’t in place”. We were also told that we could use the gym and toilets to change, despite explaining that this just wasn’t feasible given our fathers age. To reiterate, all we wanted was somewhere for our 94 year old father to rest and relax and put on a change of clothes, instead he was made to sit in a foyer while someone pondered changing a shower curtain. It was almost 12 noon and the christening was starting at noon and despite explaining this to the staff, they dismissed our requested and finally after noon and after the christening had started, the staff checked us into our room. The difference between the two rooms we had booked was minimal, however I’m certain that our shower curtain was clean! I cannot begin to express my absolute disgust at the inconsiderate staff and manner in which we were treated. Thanks to Mantra and the “shower curtain” we missed the christening that we had flown in for. Ultimately a hotel room is a hotel room, we all expect that they should be clean, tidy and comfortable, but the ultimate differentiator is the service that is provided by the staff and on this occasion I can only say that Mantra failed failed failed. My father will never have the opportunity to see his great granddaughter being christened, perhaps next time your staff should try applying common sense and greater care towards their guests. Needless to say we won’t be staying with Mantra again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Mantra Chatswood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
外国人员
悉尼
Dec 2, 2013

reception staff like dead fish

no smiles and not polite hotel staffs.....................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Mantra Chatswood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CherylB
Business
Brisbane, Australia
Nov 12, 2013

Spacious apartment but poor breakfast

For this price, providing customers with a great breakfast would be money well spent. Eggs cold and unappetizing. For a MANTRA hotel this was a poor effort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mantra Chatswood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
evertonmick
Sydney
Sep 18, 2012

Expensive

Rooms are starting to look dated, especially for the price you pay. Staff friendly and helpful. Parking is too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Mantra Chatswood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Oct 8, 2009

We had to ask for the rooms to

We had to ask for the rooms to be serviced (and when we did they were reluctant to vacuum) but the hotel represents reasonable value if you choose a 1 bedroom apartment and get a good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Mantra Chatswood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jan 26, 2010

Staff were extremely helpful -

Staff were extremely helpful - good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Mantra Chatswood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanessa
Not Provided
Dec 9, 2009

For $250 per night, out of the

For $250 per night, out of the CBD we expected a bit more. it was comfortable, but not great value for money. Room smelt like someone had been smoking in there and the air conditioner rattled all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Mantra Chatswood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Nov 3, 2010

Could have some stronger lighting

Could have some stronger lighting for reading. The quality of the TV was very good but the quality of the radio was poor. Proximity to good rail, bus and taxi transport and major shopping outlets is very convenient. A small convenience store that is close by is good but prices a little high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Mantra Chatswood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Feb 7, 2010

Nice enough, maybe a little overpriced

Nice enough, maybe a little overpriced for the size of the room. Really close to the shops though and train station, but no noise to mention. Bed and pillows comfy, which makes a nice chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Mantra Chatswood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kevin
Not Provided
Feb 15, 2010

Close to a particular business

Close to a particular business centre,railway and shopping centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search