$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

4 stars
View map of cnr George & Bond Streets, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Good hotel, good location

Nice room, lovely kitchenette & lounge area. This is a nice hotel in a good location. Circular Quay... See full review

  • boltstress
  • Jun 2, 2015
Great Hotel

The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. They held our luggage and got us a room early -... See full review

  • Clifford F.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney is perfectly located close to Sydney Harbour and Circular Quay and is a minute away from the heart of Sydney's CBD. Mantra 2 Bond Streets accommodation is ideal for singles through to groups of six with a variety of rooms including Executive Studios, One, and Two Bedroom Apartments, penthouses or junior suites, most with stunning Sydney city views. Please note no twin bedding available. All rooms are fully self-contained and feature broadband internet access, cable TV, in-house movies, mini bar and climate controlled air-conditioning. Guests will enjoy the Memento Bar & Kitchen located within the hotel and open for breakfast, lunch and a la carte dinner service 7 days a week. If you want to head out there is a host of multicultural cuisines at an array of restaurants and bars located within close proximity to Mantra 2 Bond Street. For those that have time to indulge in some leisure, the luxurious rooftop pool and spa is the ideal spot to relax while watching the world go by. Mantra 2 Bond Street is perfectly positioned to take advantage of what Sydney has on offer. Enjoy a swim or some sightseeing at over 70 harbours and ocean beaches including the famous and iconic Bondi Beach. Entertainment is first class with an array of world-class theatres, museums and galleries spread across the city, but if shopping is on the cards the CBD is a shoppers paradise with a number of department stores, one of a kind boutiques and designer fashions. The Rocks sits just north of the CBD and is the perfect blend of old and new in Sydney with beautiful buildings, shops, pubs and restaurants. Guests must present a credit card upon arrival and Mantra 2 Bond Street has a no cash policy. If you elect to pay your account by credit card or other card using a credit payment facility, Mantra Group reserve the right to charge a payment processing fee in order to cover its associated administrative cost. Payment made by MasterCard/Visa/Amex/Diners will incur a 2% surcharge. Mantra 2 Bond Street is a NON SMOKING hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney Rooms

Executive Studio
The apartment offers a warm decor, with queen size bed and single sofa bed, in-room safe, lounge and dining area, full kitchen & laundry, 2 flat screen LCD TVs & stereo.
1 Bedroom Apartment
One Bedroom Apartment feature a queen size bed with large wardrobe, separate lounge/dining area with sofa, tub chair and dining table, single sofa bed and fully equipped kitchen and laundry. Rooms are superbly appointed including CD player, two LCD TVs
1 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Our spacious One Bedroom Deluxe consist of a separate room with queen bed & an open plan study, lounge/dining area with 2 LCD TV's, CD player, fully equipped kitchen & laundry and in-room safe.
2 Bedroom Apartment
Our Two Bedroom apartments feature two separate bedrooms each with a queen size bed, separate lounge/dining area with sofa and tub chair and dining table for 4, single sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and laundry.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.2 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.2 mi
  • Customs House: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.3 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.2 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.2 mi
  • Customs House: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.3 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Government House: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.6 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.8 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 1 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 1 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 1.1 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 1.1 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.1 mi
  • Belmore Park: 1.2 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.2 mi
  • University of Technology: 1.4 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.6 mi
  • University of Sydney: 2 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 2 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 2.1 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 2.2 mi

Dining

Memento Bar & Kitchen
Memento Bar & Kitchen is located in-house, or guests can choose to dine in one of the numerous multicultural restaurants and bars located within close proximity to the Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boltstress
Business
MENORA
Jun 2, 2015

Good hotel, good location

Nice room, lovely kitchenette & lounge area. This is a nice hotel in a good location. Circular Quay and the Rocks are easy walking distance, main shopping precinct is also close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clifford F.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Great Hotel

The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. They held our luggage and got us a room early - only waited 45 minutes at 10:30 am. Staff help with Internet connection couldn't have been greater, even gave me a complimentary all-day access in addition to the few 30-minute accesses. Room was 4 - 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ilina7777
Business
Shanghai
Feb 13, 2015

Good location

Nice room facility, good location, top grade service, I enjoyed the stay in this hotel, 10 mins walk to the center of they city, lots of viewing spots. Bars and pubs are located along the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
someone5
Business
Dubai
Oct 11, 2014

nice place

The hotel is perfectly located in CBD, I could walk to most places I wanted to visit. The studio was spacious and clean. WiFi was expensive though and didn't really find a concierge service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeanbo925
Business
New York
Oct 7, 2014

Great Location!

Stayed at this hotel with my mother and daughter while visiting my son who is studying in Australia for his Junior year abroad. I booked a one bedroom apartment. It included a queen bed and pul out couch in the living room. The kitchen was well equipped and I discovered it did not have a can opener. I called the front desk and a replacement was sent to the room immediately. I wanted a room with a kitchen because God is very expensive and I wanted the ability to have breakfast in the room. I looked for a hotel close to the Quay, Opera House and the Rocks. This location was a very short walk away from all in addition to the Wyanard train station and excellent shopping at the Pitt Street Mall. You will not be disappointed with this hotel's location. A few things to be made aware of: $60.00 a day for parking in their underground garage, expensive internet if you want to use it in your room. It only covers two devices and smart phones are included. I spent over $200 on internet alone between phones and computers. I was first shown a room on the 2nd floor with a view of a brick wall. Make sure to ask for a street view. Do not expect your room to be cleaned daily. They will make the bed and provide towels daily, but do not expect the kitchen to be cleaned or your room vacuumed daily. I had to ask for the room to be vacuumed after being away for almost 3 days visiting another city. It would have been a perfect opportunity for the room to have been thoroughly cleaned during our absence. It was vacuumed while we were out during the afternoon, but that was the only thing done. You appear to be on your own as for as housekeeping is concerned. In spite of these things, I would recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I signed up with Uber and used them in Sydney and Melbourne. Getting a taxi to stop for you is not easy because of strict pickup location rules. You down load the Uber app and request a pickup at your exact location. They were usually less expensive than the taxis. All the cars are new and clean. All our drivers were nice and tipping is not expected.

Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DR13
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 1, 2014

Nice hotel, expensive parking

We got a very good rate at this hotel in off season, in a room labeled "executive studio". It was an excellent room, with the only drawback being a view of a brick wall. Very comfortable, full kitchen, spacious. The location is great, convenient to the Circular Quay, the Rocks, downtown shopping, parks, etc. The only drawback is Sydney parking rates, which are stratospheric. Paid half as much for parking as we did for the hotel room! Not an issue of course if you don't have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ilina7777
Business
Beijing,China
Dec 24, 2013

location ! George St! Darling Harbour!

No doubt , Mantra 2 is a perfect choice to the location of famous Geoge St and Datling Harbour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

darling Harbour!

Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Passing Through Brisbane
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Nov 22, 2013

Great Place in CBD

This is a great place to stay in the middle of the City. It's with in walking distance to the train station and ferries which made it very easy to get around and finding places to eat. The kitchen and laundry in the room was a big plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're okay with Take Out food, most of the smaller shops that cater to the business people close up around 5:30 or 6:00 and offer their food at a good discount. We purchased fruits and breakfast things for the next morning.

Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Broadreach
Business
Charlotte, VT
Oct 29, 2013

Great Location

The apartment like accommodations are great. The location in the downtown area was perfect for us. The staff was helpful but didn't go out of their way to provide assistance. The roof pool is looking a bit tired but still worth a short visit even if only for the view. We booked in conjunction with our flight so the cost was quite reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MandJ
Business
UK
Sep 15, 2013

Stop over between flights

Stayed one day in Sydney between domestic and international flights. The value of the room was great, service very good - restaurant advice and late check-out given to us, and the location meant we could see the main sights down at circular quay etc easily. I would definitely stay at Mantra Sydney again. For large groups of 3 or more though I would get a taxi to/from the hotel instead of the airport shuttle which takes about 75 mins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask about late check out if you need it for flights like we did!

Back to menu Return to top