$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

4 stars
cnr George & Bond Streets, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
65 reviews
Good quality clean and easy

Stayed here for a work trip for 3 days, the room was comfortable and large with a separate lounge... See full review

  • Sean H
  • Mar 23, 2014
location ! George St! Darling Harbour!

No doubt , Mantra 2 is a perfect choice to the location of famous Geoge St and Datling Harbour! See full review

  • ilina7777
  • Dec 24, 2013
Comfortable, stylish accommodation, perfect for business visitors

As soon as they enter Mantra 2 Bond Street, guests find themselves in a stylish and sophisticated lobby that reflects the atmosphere of the entire hotel. With its prime location in the center of Sydney's financial district and close to major tourist attractions, this is the ideal base for any kind of visit to the city. Business travelers benefit from the boardroom facilities and high-speed Internet access, while the rooftop swimming pool and Lobby Café & Bar are perfect for relaxing at the end of the day.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Relaxing rooftop swimming pool with views over the city

  • Located at the core of the Central Business District; perfect for business travelers

  • High-speed Internet access is available in guestrooms (fees apply)

Mantra 2 Bond Street Rooms

A range of 170 executive studios, apartments, penthouses and suites are available at Mantra 2 Bond Street. Furnishings are tasteful and understated, giving guests a peaceful and relaxing place to come back to after the hustle and bustle of the city. There is a fully fitted kitchen facility with amenities that include microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher and oven, two LCD television screens with complimentary in house movies and a private balcony in selected rooms. Mantra 2 Bond Street prides itself on providing a comfortable level of accommodation where guests make themselves feel at home for a stay of any length and the décor and facilities in each apartment fully reflect this.

Things To Do:
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Sydney Harbour Bridge (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

  • Pitt Street Shopping Mall (0.4 mi/0.7 km)

  • Queen Victoria Building (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Royal Botanic Gardens (0.7 mi/1.2 km)

  • Sydney Opera House (0.9 mi/1.4k m)

  • Australian Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)

  • Darling Harbour (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre (1.2 mi/2 km)

  • Luna Park Theme Park (1.8 mi/2.9 km)

Hotel Map

-33.8646 151.2075
Area served
Sydney.
Nearby airports
12 km to the Airport 50 m to the Train Station (Wynyard)
Area description
Located in the heart of Sydney's CBD and prime financial district, Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney is a 20-minute drive from the airport. The hotel is within easy walking distance from the Wynyard Train Station, Sydney Opera House, Museum of Contemporary Art and many other attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney Rooms

Executive Studio
The apartment offers a warm decor, with queen size bed and single sofa bed, in-room safe, lounge and dining area, full kitchen & laundry, 2 flat screen LCD TVs & stereo.
1 Bedroom Apartment
One Bedroom Apartment feature a queen size bed with large wardrobe, separate lounge/dining area with sofa, tub chair and dining table, single sofa bed and fully equipped kitchen and laundry. Rooms are superbly appointed including CD player, two LCD TVs
1 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Our spacious One Bedroom Deluxe consist of a separate room with queen bed & an open plan study, lounge/dining area with 2 LCD TV's, CD player, fully equipped kitchen & laundry and in-room safe.
2 Bedroom Apartment
Our Two Bedroom apartments feature two separate bedrooms each with a queen size bed, separate lounge/dining area with sofa and tub chair and dining table for 4, single sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and laundry.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.2 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.2 mi
  • Customs House: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.3 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.2 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.2 mi
  • Customs House: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.3 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Government House: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.6 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.8 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 1 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 1 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 1.1 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 1.1 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.1 mi
  • Belmore Park: 1.2 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.2 mi
  • University of Technology: 1.4 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.6 mi
  • University of Sydney: 2 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 2 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 2.1 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 2.2 mi

Dining

Memento Bar & Kitchen
Memento Bar & Kitchen is located in-house, or guests can choose to dine in one of the numerous multicultural restaurants and bars located within close proximity to the Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Location Good Room bad
Perth WA, Australia
Apr 8, 2012

Location Good Room Needs work

The location of the hotel is good with only a short walk from the train station to catch train to and from airport. A short walk to Darling Harbour, city centre and sydney harbour bridge. They are the plus sides. The room initally looked really good, however, the couch was falling apart and when you sat on it you almost sunk to the ground. THe shower pressure was awful. The bed was uncomfortable, pillows need to be replaced. The room was clean as you expect. Also hotel right next to night club so weekends are loud. I stayed here and also at the medina on the way to and from Hawaii as a stop over each way. Try the medina which is a little closer to darling harbour. A much better room with similar space and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chogbolt
Durham, UK
Mar 19, 2014

Good Location

This "hotel" is well situated for walking to the Rocks, Darling Harbour and most shopping. We found our studio to be clean and comfortable with facilities for cooking, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer - the latter items particularly useful after nearly 4 weeks of travelling. We had concerns about noise when finding our room was only on the 2nd floor and fronting onto George Street; however, this proved unfounded possibly by the siting of the sleeping area being remote from the windows. The lighting in the rooms and shower/ toilet was frustratingly inadequate. The lack of free wi-fi in the room (available free in 30 minute slots in reception) was a let-down. I cannot understand why they do it like this and need to move into the 21st century. The reception staff was mixed in their helpfulness, friendliness and knowledge. We never saw a concierge, although there was a desk for one. Toilet facilities in the reception area are inadequate as these are shared by the in-house cafe. The pool, on the roof, is tiny and we had to ask how to access it as there was no indication anywhere about its existence. All told, nothing really to complain about, but we would probably rule out staying there if in Sydney again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MargaretannePowell
Melbourne
Jul 21, 2012

Great Location spoiled by sloppy housekeeping

Stayed three nights in two bedroom. Two issues first when you had the shower at any pressure water went out all over the bathroom floor wetting everything in its way and second all the detail cleaning was substandard. Every light swith was ingrained with muck fingerprints all over the walls and the kitchen cupboards needed wiping down. the Curtains in the living area were gray and I suspect they were once white...if I stayed any longer I would need to get some spray and wipe. As always the devil is in the detail!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaxxon
Melbourne
Jul 14, 2014

WTF construction

Usually I love this Hotel but we could have been prewarned about the renovations going on in the foyer! Even through this website we well and truly overpaid at $400+ for two nights, with none of the following inclusions breakfast, car park or even a bottle of wine on arrival! Once we had come to terms with that, we arrived to find the entrance going through renovations. There was no room service availible, we couldn't even get a bucket of ice! The mini bar was understocked, and the bathroom flooded! There was just to much going on, and we were unable to invite guests up before dinner. Having stayed here on several other occassions If we had been warned or compensated I could forget this experience, but we were not granted either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Check out Jamie's Italian for dinner & drinks before heading out. If they can't accommodate the cute Mexican place next door, has a nice vibe. We're from Melbourne and just couldn't find a cosy artisian cafe, to chill at with a book or newspaper. On our last day we stumbled on the free bus down George st, a got off just after the town hall. Here we found the upbeat atmosphere we had been looking for at night as well as the artisian alfresco cafes we needed for brunch.

Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jan 14, 2010

The room was nice but there was

The room was nice but there was very little hot water (we virtually had cold showers), and the room they put us in before we requested to be moved looked straight into a brick wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris
Not Provided
Mar 2, 2010

A lovely old style hotel with

A lovely old style hotel with character. On the down side, the elvators are very slow and too few for the numbers of rooms and guests in the hotel. The on site dining facility is excellent and the meals are well priced. The range and quality of the food is good, as is the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Oct 27, 2009

Very tired rooms in some places

Very tired rooms in some places grotty. Its a shame in such a good location. No double glazing on the side facing George street means byo earplugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
graham
Not Provided
Nov 25, 2010

great location, rooms clean and

great location, rooms clean and comfortable, bathroom tiny but servicable. Some of the appliances (bedside lamps, bedroom tv) not working but overall a good place to stay, would rebook if in the area again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Oct 14, 2010

hotel was very nice but waited

hotel was very nice but waited for 2 hours to be checked it .. not a nice way to be greeted on your birthday the reception were rude and very unhelpful .. enjoyed my time there minus that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Oct 7, 2010

Was staying Studio Apartment Superior

Was staying Studio Apartment Superior Room on Sept 2010. Room is a bit old but overall is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search