$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

4 stars
cnr George & Bond Streets, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
10 reviews
location ! George St! Darling Harbour!

No doubt , Mantra 2 is a perfect choice to the location of famous Geoge St and Datling Harbour! See full review

  • ilina7777
  • Dec 24, 2013
Stop over between flights

Stayed one day in Sydney between domestic and international flights. The value of the room was... See full review

  • MandJ
  • Sep 15, 2013
Comfortable, stylish accommodation, perfect for business visitors

As soon as they enter Mantra 2 Bond Street, guests find themselves in a stylish and sophisticated lobby that reflects the atmosphere of the entire hotel. With its prime location in the center of Sydney's financial district and close to major tourist attractions, this is the ideal base for any kind of visit to the city. Business travelers benefit from the boardroom facilities and high-speed Internet access, while the rooftop swimming pool and Lobby Café & Bar are perfect for relaxing at the end of the day.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Relaxing rooftop swimming pool with views over the city

  • Located at the core of the Central Business District; perfect for business travelers

  • High-speed Internet access is available in guestrooms (fees apply)

Mantra 2 Bond Street Rooms

A range of 170 executive studios, apartments, penthouses and suites are available at Mantra 2 Bond Street. Furnishings are tasteful and understated, giving guests a peaceful and relaxing place to come back to after the hustle and bustle of the city. There is a fully fitted kitchen facility with amenities that include microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher and oven, two LCD television screens with complimentary in house movies and a private balcony in selected rooms. Mantra 2 Bond Street prides itself on providing a comfortable level of accommodation where guests make themselves feel at home for a stay of any length and the décor and facilities in each apartment fully reflect this.

Things To Do:
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Sydney Harbour Bridge (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

  • Pitt Street Shopping Mall (0.4 mi/0.7 km)

  • Queen Victoria Building (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Royal Botanic Gardens (0.7 mi/1.2 km)

  • Sydney Opera House (0.9 mi/1.4k m)

  • Australian Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)

  • Darling Harbour (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre (1.2 mi/2 km)

  • Luna Park Theme Park (1.8 mi/2.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney Rooms

Executive Studio
The apartment offers a warm decor, with queen size bed and single sofa bed, in-room safe, lounge and dining area, full kitchen & laundry, 2 flat screen LCD TVs & stereo.
1 Bedroom Apartment
One Bedroom Apartment feature a queen size bed with large wardrobe, separate lounge/dining area with sofa, tub chair and dining table, single sofa bed and fully equipped kitchen and laundry. Rooms are superbly appointed including CD player, two LCD TVs
1 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Our spacious One Bedroom Deluxe consist of a separate room with queen bed & an open plan study, lounge/dining area with 2 LCD TV's, CD player, fully equipped kitchen & laundry and in-room safe.
2 Bedroom Apartment
Our Two Bedroom apartments feature two separate bedrooms each with a queen size bed, separate lounge/dining area with sofa and tub chair and dining table for 4, single sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and laundry.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.2 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.2 mi
  • Customs House: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.3 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.2 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.2 mi
  • Customs House: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.3 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Government House: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.6 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.8 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 1 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 1 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 1.1 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 1.1 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.1 mi
  • Belmore Park: 1.2 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.2 mi
  • University of Technology: 1.4 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.6 mi
  • University of Sydney: 2 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 2 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 2.1 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 2.2 mi

Dining

Memento Bar & Kitchen
Memento Bar & Kitchen is located in-house, or guests can choose to dine in one of the numerous multicultural restaurants and bars located within close proximity to the Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 10
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
5
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Extremely Impressed
Business
Naperville, IL, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Wow!

I hesitatedly booked an Executive Studio apartment here for the 3 nights we were in Sydney. I say hesitatedly because I didn't really want to spend the money they required and I couldn't really tell from the google map if my choice of location was a hit or a miss. Well, as soon as we drove down the street and arrived at our destination, I KNEW I made an excellent choice and would not regret the rate (I'm an average working class American who doesn't like to waste money on frivolous ammenities). George street is THE main street in the Rocks/Sydney area and NOTHING was more than a very few minutes' walk from Mantra (The Rocks, Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, Opera House). We needed no public transportation to explore - we discovered this after we booked a 48hr hop on hop off city tour bus - I recommend that as well - for a great overview tour of the city and Bondi Beach, but it certainly wasn't necessary staying at the Mantra. The staff was very helpful and friendly - provided all sorts of information and recommendations. The room - oh my, I cannot say enough. They thought of every need possible - 3 of us stayed in the room - spacious; the double bed was comfortable; the rollaway great; awesome bathroom with washing machine and dryer (and detergent); GREAT kitchen - granite counters, maple cabinets, full fridge/freezer, microwave, pots, pans, panini maker, hot pot, wine glasses, bottle opener, forks, knives, dishes, etc, water pitcher. Wow. AND the room service menu was not expensive - especially compared to the States. I just cannot say enough. Thank you very much for the awesome stay - I look forward to finding your brand elsewhere! We stayed in room 1311 - wow - you have to see it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ilina7777
Business
Beijing,China
Dec 24, 2013

location ! George St! Darling Harbour!

No doubt , Mantra 2 is a perfect choice to the location of famous Geoge St and Datling Harbour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

darling Harbour!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeanbo925
Business
New York
Oct 7, 2014

Great Location!

Stayed at this hotel with my mother and daughter while visiting my son who is studying in Australia for his Junior year abroad. I booked a one bedroom apartment. It included a queen bed and pul out couch in the living room. The kitchen was well equipped and I discovered it did not have a can opener. I called the front desk and a replacement was sent to the room immediately. I wanted a room with a kitchen because God is very expensive and I wanted the ability to have breakfast in the room. I looked for a hotel close to the Quay, Opera House and the Rocks. This location was a very short walk away from all in addition to the Wyanard train station and excellent shopping at the Pitt Street Mall. You will not be disappointed with this hotel's location. A few things to be made aware of: $60.00 a day for parking in their underground garage, expensive internet if you want to use it in your room. It only covers two devices and smart phones are included. I spent over $200 on internet alone between phones and computers. I was first shown a room on the 2nd floor with a view of a brick wall. Make sure to ask for a street view. Do not expect your room to be cleaned daily. They will make the bed and provide towels daily, but do not expect the kitchen to be cleaned or your room vacuumed daily. I had to ask for the room to be vacuumed after being away for almost 3 days visiting another city. It would have been a perfect opportunity for the room to have been thoroughly cleaned during our absence. It was vacuumed while we were out during the afternoon, but that was the only thing done. You appear to be on your own as for as housekeeping is concerned. In spite of these things, I would recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I signed up with Uber and used them in Sydney and Melbourne. Getting a taxi to stop for you is not easy because of strict pickup location rules. You down load the Uber app and request a pickup at your exact location. They were usually less expensive than the taxis. All the cars are new and clean. All our drivers were nice and tipping is not expected.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
someone5
Business
Dubai
Oct 11, 2014

nice place

The hotel is perfectly located in CBD, I could walk to most places I wanted to visit. The studio was spacious and clean. WiFi was expensive though and didn't really find a concierge service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top