Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

4 stars
cnr George & Bond Streets, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
8 reviews
location ! George St! Darling Harbour!

No doubt , Mantra 2 is a perfect choice to the location of famous Geoge St and Datling Harbour! See full review

  • ilina7777
  • Dec 24, 2013
Stop over between flights

Stayed one day in Sydney between domestic and international flights. The value of the room was... See full review

  • MandJ
  • Sep 15, 2013
Comfortable, stylish accommodation, perfect for business visitors

As soon as they enter Mantra 2 Bond Street, guests find themselves in a stylish and sophisticated lobby that reflects the atmosphere of the entire hotel. With its prime location in the center of Sydney's financial district and close to major tourist attractions, this is the ideal base for any kind of visit to the city. Business travelers benefit from the boardroom facilities and high-speed Internet access, while the rooftop swimming pool and Lobby Café & Bar are perfect for relaxing at the end of the day.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Relaxing rooftop swimming pool with views over the city

  • Located at the core of the Central Business District; perfect for business travelers

  • High-speed Internet access is available in guestrooms (fees apply)

Mantra 2 Bond Street Rooms

A range of 170 executive studios, apartments, penthouses and suites are available at Mantra 2 Bond Street. Furnishings are tasteful and understated, giving guests a peaceful and relaxing place to come back to after the hustle and bustle of the city. There is a fully fitted kitchen facility with amenities that include microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher and oven, two LCD television screens with complimentary in house movies and a private balcony in selected rooms. Mantra 2 Bond Street prides itself on providing a comfortable level of accommodation where guests make themselves feel at home for a stay of any length and the décor and facilities in each apartment fully reflect this.

Things To Do:
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Sydney Harbour Bridge (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

  • Pitt Street Shopping Mall (0.4 mi/0.7 km)

  • Queen Victoria Building (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Royal Botanic Gardens (0.7 mi/1.2 km)

  • Sydney Opera House (0.9 mi/1.4k m)

  • Australian Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)

  • Darling Harbour (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre (1.2 mi/2 km)

  • Luna Park Theme Park (1.8 mi/2.9 km)

Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney Rooms

Executive Studio
The apartment offers a warm decor, with queen size bed and single sofa bed, in-room safe, lounge and dining area, full kitchen & laundry, 2 flat screen LCD TVs & stereo.
1 Bedroom Apartment
One Bedroom Apartment feature a queen size bed with large wardrobe, separate lounge/dining area with sofa, tub chair and dining table, single sofa bed and fully equipped kitchen and laundry. Rooms are superbly appointed including CD player, two LCD TVs
1 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Our spacious One Bedroom Deluxe consist of a separate room with queen bed & an open plan study, lounge/dining area with 2 LCD TV's, CD player, fully equipped kitchen & laundry and in-room safe.
2 Bedroom Apartment
Our Two Bedroom apartments feature two separate bedrooms each with a queen size bed, separate lounge/dining area with sofa and tub chair and dining table for 4, single sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and laundry.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Hotel Map

-33.8646 151.2075
Area served
Sydney.
Nearby airports
12 km to the Airport 50 m to the Train Station (Wynyard)
Area description
Located in the heart of Sydney's CBD and prime financial district, Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney is a 20-minute drive from the airport. The hotel is within easy walking distance from the Wynyard Train Station, Sydney Opera House, Museum of Contemporary Art and many other attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.2 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.2 mi
  • Customs House: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.3 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.2 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.2 mi
  • Customs House: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.3 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Government House: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.6 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.8 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 1 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 1 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 1.1 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 1.1 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.1 mi
  • Belmore Park: 1.2 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.2 mi
  • University of Technology: 1.4 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.6 mi
  • University of Sydney: 2 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 2 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 2.1 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 2.2 mi

Dining

Memento Bar & Kitchen
Memento Bar & Kitchen is located in-house, or guests can choose to dine in one of the numerous multicultural restaurants and bars located within close proximity to the Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
habibiofhk
Hong Kong
Aug 18, 2013

A well-rounded hotel

It's the first hotel we stayed in Australia, and it's the best so far. The location is great, right in the middle of the attraction, within 15 minutes to Sydney Harbor (Opera House) and Darling Harbor. Buses are running right in front of the hotel on George street. Room is clean with everything you needed, stoves, microwave, washer/dryer, dinning area. Staffs were really helpful with giving directions and some other personal requests that was not required by the hotel. The few minor things are the small bathroom and the in-room internet service that costs A$25/day (but we later found out this is common practice in Australia to charge internet). Hotel did provide free wi-fi in the lobby, which was good enough for us. Overall we give it 5 star for the great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Restaurants in Sydney Harbor and Darling Harbor are all quite expensive. So, go a little bit further out from the tourist area. We took a bus for two stops on George St to Liverpool St, and found so many cheap Asian (and some non Asian) restaurants. We went to a Thai restaurant called Holy Basil in Shark Hotel. The food was great and reasonable. Another reasonable place is CBD is Ivy in Royal George on George st, where you order and pay from the bar directly. Food is good, and most main courses are under A$20, which is rare in CBD.

Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MandJ
UK
Sep 15, 2013

Stop over between flights

Stayed one day in Sydney between domestic and international flights. The value of the room was great, service very good - restaurant advice and late check-out given to us, and the location meant we could see the main sights down at circular quay etc easily. I would definitely stay at Mantra Sydney again. For large groups of 3 or more though I would get a taxi to/from the hotel instead of the airport shuttle which takes about 75 mins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask about late check out if you need it for flights like we did!

Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ilina7777
Beijing,China
Dec 24, 2013

location ! George St! Darling Harbour!

No doubt , Mantra 2 is a perfect choice to the location of famous Geoge St and Datling Harbour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

darling Harbour!

Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Extremely Impressed
Naperville, IL, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Wow!

I hesitatedly booked an Executive Studio apartment here for the 3 nights we were in Sydney. I say hesitatedly because I didn't really want to spend the money they required and I couldn't really tell from the google map if my choice of location was a hit or a miss. Well, as soon as we drove down the street and arrived at our destination, I KNEW I made an excellent choice and would not regret the rate (I'm an average working class American who doesn't like to waste money on frivolous ammenities). George street is THE main street in the Rocks/Sydney area and NOTHING was more than a very few minutes' walk from Mantra (The Rocks, Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, Opera House). We needed no public transportation to explore - we discovered this after we booked a 48hr hop on hop off city tour bus - I recommend that as well - for a great overview tour of the city and Bondi Beach, but it certainly wasn't necessary staying at the Mantra. The staff was very helpful and friendly - provided all sorts of information and recommendations. The room - oh my, I cannot say enough. They thought of every need possible - 3 of us stayed in the room - spacious; the double bed was comfortable; the rollaway great; awesome bathroom with washing machine and dryer (and detergent); GREAT kitchen - granite counters, maple cabinets, full fridge/freezer, microwave, pots, pans, panini maker, hot pot, wine glasses, bottle opener, forks, knives, dishes, etc, water pitcher. Wow. AND the room service menu was not expensive - especially compared to the States. I just cannot say enough. Thank you very much for the awesome stay - I look forward to finding your brand elsewhere! We stayed in room 1311 - wow - you have to see it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Passing Through Brisbane
Honolulu, Hawaii
Nov 22, 2013

Great Place in CBD

This is a great place to stay in the middle of the City. It's with in walking distance to the train station and ferries which made it very easy to get around and finding places to eat. The kitchen and laundry in the room was a big plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're okay with Take Out food, most of the smaller shops that cater to the business people close up around 5:30 or 6:00 and offer their food at a good discount. We purchased fruits and breakfast things for the next morning.

Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaricaK
Ca
Jan 12, 2013

Australia trip

The hotel is in a good location. I liked the fact that it had a washer & dryer in the room & a small kitchen area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DR13
Raleigh, NC
Jul 1, 2014

Nice hotel, expensive parking

We got a very good rate at this hotel in off season, in a room labeled "executive studio". It was an excellent room, with the only drawback being a view of a brick wall. Very comfortable, full kitchen, spacious. The location is great, convenient to the Circular Quay, the Rocks, downtown shopping, parks, etc. The only drawback is Sydney parking rates, which are stratospheric. Paid half as much for parking as we did for the hotel room! Not an issue of course if you don't have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Broadreach
Charlotte, VT
Oct 29, 2013

Great Location

The apartment like accommodations are great. The location in the downtown area was perfect for us. The staff was helpful but didn't go out of their way to provide assistance. The roof pool is looking a bit tired but still worth a short visit even if only for the view. We booked in conjunction with our flight so the cost was quite reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top