$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Macleay Serviced Apartment Hotel Sydney

4 stars
28 Macleay Street, Potts Point, Sydney, NS 2011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
43 reviews
Excellent stay

The location and view were great. Staff were extremely helpful and provided knowledgable advice.... See full review

  • Travel guy 8
  • Aug 14, 2014
Great spot

From the moment we arrived the staff were very helpful. See full review

  • Mary R
  • Apr 28, 2014
2 Km's East of Town Hall. Studios, best described as self catering hotel rooms. 9 floors. Many with great views of Bridge & Opera House or of Elizabeth Bay across the Harbour o Manly. Bus at door. Train close by. Three minutes to town hall. Walk thru Garderns to Circular Quay. Secure parking under building. Coin operated Washing and drying machines. 24 Hour reception. Outdoor pool. ADSL internet Broadband connection to each studio. Free Gym membership whilst a guest Supermarket opposite open till midnight. Surrounded by restaurants & cafes.

Hotel Map

-33.8698 151.2257
Area served
Sydney.
Nearby airports
Kingsford Smith International Airport
Area description
2 Kms East of Town Hall.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Macleay Serviced Apartment Hotel Sydney also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Macleay Serviced Apartment Hotel Sydney Rooms

Harbour View
Room offers two twin beds or a queen bed with views of The Bridge & Opera House or of Elizabeth Bay across the Harbour, cooking facilities - 2 burner hot plate, microwave, electric kettle, toaster, fridge, pots & pans glassware and individual A/C, iPod dock.
District View Studio
Room offers a double bed or twins beds with District View, Streetscape or surrounding buildings, cooking facilities - 2 burner hot plate, microwave, electric kettle, toaster, fridge, pots & pans, glassware, individual A/C, TV, ADSL broadband connection, iPod dock.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Elizabeth Bay House: 0.1 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.5 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.7 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.8 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.8 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.8 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.8 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Government House: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.9 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 0.9 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 0.1 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.5 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.7 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.8 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.8 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.8 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.8 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Government House: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.9 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 0.9 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 1 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 1 mi
  • Customs House: 1 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 1 mi
  • General Post Office: 1 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 1.1 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 1.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.2 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Belmore Park: 1.3 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 1.4 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.4 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 1.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.5 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.5 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Bradleys Head Fortification Complex: 1.7 mi
  • University of Technology: 1.7 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.7 mi
  • Star City Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Macleay Serviced Apartment Hotel Sydney

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Macleay Serviced Apartment Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philip
Not Provided
May 20, 2009

Very good location, easy to get

Very good location, easy to get into the city from here by foot, bus No. 311 or rail from Kings Cross Station. I even had a view of the harbour from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Macleay Serviced Apartment Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenneth
Not Provided
May 17, 2009

Great location.

Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Macleay Serviced Apartment Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra
Not Provided
Mar 7, 2010

We stayed at the Macleay for 6

We stayed at the Macleay for 6 nights in Feb.2010.We arrive around 11:00am after a long flight from Vancouver Canada and our room was ready right away. We stayed in a district view room. The apartment had everything we needed for our time there. The kitchen had the basics ( two of everything -plates, dinnerware, cups etc). The staff was very helpful in arranging tours, giving directions, recommendations for attactions. For location, it was a good walk to Sydney Tower and the waterfront. (Take good walking shoes) and on the 311 bus line from downtown. All-in-all I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Macleay Serviced Apartment Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie
Not Provided
Nov 10, 2009

Good attentive staff, lovely views,

Good attentive staff, lovely views, clean and quiet place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Macleay Serviced Apartment Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maureen
Not Provided
Feb 18, 2011

Having stayed in many hotels throughout

Having stayed in many hotels throughout the world we loved staying here and the staff were exceptionally helpful. As this was our first visit to Sydney they advised us on the best routes etc and nothing was too much bother. The location was great also with a short walk through the Botanical Gardens to the Opera House and coming back from the Opera House at night after the show a taxi cost $10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Macleay Serviced Apartment Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Francine
Not Provided
Jun 3, 2010

Stay fine. So glade the room

Stay fine. So glade the room deodoriser smell was not overpowering as on previous visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Macleay Serviced Apartment Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Francine
Not Provided
Mar 5, 2010

I have stayed at Macleay Serviced

I have stayed at Macleay Serviced Appartments many times and have always found the smell of the room deodoriser overpowering when opening the door. I am pleased to report that did not happen on this visit - thank goodness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Macleay Serviced Apartment Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy
Not Provided
Apr 19, 2010

Staff were very friendly and helpful,

Staff were very friendly and helpful, including posting sometihng I left behind - greatly appreciated. Great location and very comfortable rooms. I will definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Macleay Serviced Apartment Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Mar 7, 2010

We found the staff to be very

We found the staff to be very courteous. The location is great and parking made a huge difference to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Macleay Serviced Apartment Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Nov 2, 2010

Wonderful Staff and services!

Wonderful Staff and services! I highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search