$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Leisure Inn Sydney Central

3 stars
View map of 28 Regent Street, Sydney, NS 2008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Leisure Inn Sydney Central

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Leisure Inn Sydney Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middletown, NY
Jul 30, 2011

Great place to stay.

They had my room ready and let me check-in even though I arrived a few hours before check-in began. The staff was very helpful with locations for things to do in the city, and they were great with getting me a ride back to the airport when I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Leisure Inn Sydney Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aussie explorer
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 26, 2011

More a college dorm than a hotel

There were no windows in my room. Not a lot of space. Bathroom is nice though. Staff friendly. It is adequate if you are looking for a place to sleep at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Leisure Inn Sydney Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burnaby, BC, Canada
Dec 15, 2009

Close to Central Station

This hotel is just off George Street half a block from a McDonald's that has free WIFI. It is next to a nice little cafe. It has luggage storage for those who arrive early off a cruise ship. The hotel room was clean and the area quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Leisure Inn Sydney Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica, Ca.
Dec 5, 2009

good location, great price

The price was excellent. It was only a block away from the Central Station for trains, bus, subway. Great shopping nearby. Close enough for a long walk to the harbors, have your walking shoes on! Buses run regularly, buy bus passes prior to getting on. Or ride the 555 from Central Station free to the harbor. McDonalds with McCafe around the corner, 7-11 also there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy bus tickets at the small newspaper kiosks along the sidewalks.

Review of Leisure Inn Sydney Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 14, 2009

OK for a quick stay

This was perfect for a one-night stay in Sydney before our morning flight home. We had already toured downtown Sydney earlier during our trip, so it worked out well that this location was further south than our previous hotel -- closer to airport (our shuttle dropped us up first upon arrival, picked us up first to leave!) + close to Chinatown, where we picked up last minute souvenirs. But, our standard room was tiny, had no windows, and was laid out like a railroad-style dorm room. The headboards of our 2 beds were lined up back-to-back (we had to sleep with our heads together, feet at opposite ends). It was a super-convenient and efficient room, but any longer than a night and we might have gone nuts! It was quiet though, and the reception service was great (although they are not 24-hrs). Maybe some of the other rooms are bigger. Very close to Central Station and a block away from McDonald's (for free wifi).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Leisure Inn Sydney Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Simi Travelers
Business
Simi Valley CA
Nov 11, 2009

Small room not recommended

Room was small with essentially no window and the vent system was broken. The bathroom was small and there was no floor mat. Otherwise the location was within walking distance to all of down town and the metro train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Leisure Inn Sydney Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manila, Philippines
Oct 22, 2009

A ggod, inexpensive stay

Very comfortable room, especially for the price. The window looked out into a ventilation shaft. No frills, but clean, and just off of a major road in Sydney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head down to the Circular Quay area for great fish and chips, plus wonderful cheesecake in a restaurant close to the famous opera house.

Review of Leisure Inn Sydney Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
san diego adventurer
Business
san diego ca
Sep 27, 2009

sydney austraillia leisure inn

I enjoyed the convenient location, close to central station and all the ameninties of the room were very nice , clean and very quiet . I was only visitng Sydney for 2 days so needed the rest at night which i got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Central station just 2 blocks away, and purchased the train/bus/ferry pass for a day, all day use on all venues for a very reasonable price. Saw the entire city

Back to menu Return to top