Holiday Inn SYDNEY AIRPORT ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$121
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 8, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
88%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Before, after or en route; Holiday Inn Sydney Airport specializes in providing a welcoming, relaxing and productive environment for hassle-free Sydney airport accommodation.Were an award-winning Sydney Airport hotel, located only minutes from the domestic and international terminals. Arrive to our Sydney Airport accommodation via the airport shuttle or enjoy up to 7 nights' complimentary Sydney Airport parking with our Park, Stay & Go package. Discover all the things you can enjoy in South East Sydney including shopping, beaches and foodie delights or take a 15-minute train ride into the heart of the Sydney CBD using the nearby Mascot Station. IHG Rewards Club members can enjoy complimentary high-speed internet and late check-out to rest in our spacious rooms to truly unwind. Good things happen around food and drinks so indulge in fine fare during your Sydney stopover. Dine at Sirocco Restaurant to experience Mediterranean-inspired cuisine and a hearty breakfast or relax into the atmosphere of Biggles Bar and enjoy tasty bar bites coupled with a boutique beer to kick-start your holiday. Whats more, Kids Stay and Eat Free at our family-friendly Sydney Airport hotel, with a range of delicious menu items for your little adventurers. Relax before, after and in-between at our comfortable hotel near Sydney Airport. AIRPORT SHUTTLE : Operates every 30-45 minutes from 5:30am to 10:55pm for $6 per person, each way.

Dining

Sirocco Restaurant
Blending the freshest Australian produce, Sirocco offers a diverse menu exploring the essence of Mediterranean cuisine. Sirocco offers full buffet breakfast and an a la carte dinner menu of fresh seasonal produce in a relaxed and comfortable environment.
Biggles Bar
Biggles Bar is the place to eat, drink and play with modern surrounds, an outdoor terrace and an extensive collection of Australian craft beers, boutique ciders, wines and cocktails. Sit back, relax and enjoy the Biggles Bar menu focusing on classic comfo

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.6 / 5
$117
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$101
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$103
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$108
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$122
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$93

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities

Activities

  • Children's activities
  • Golf

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Car rental desk
  • Porters
  • FAX
  • Currency exchange
  • Overhead projector
  • White board
  • Florist

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking
  • Valet parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • Safe
  • Desk with lamp
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Cribs available
  • In room movies
  • Temperature control
  • Computer in Room
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

88% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 4/5
  • Comfort: 4/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 3.6/5

Nice stay

Would recommend Wed, Sep 9, 2015
It was a very nice stay. I enjoyed the proximity to everything I need in the area. Will be back again.

| Mililani Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

nice stay

Would recommend Thu, Sep 3, 2015
Liked it a lot. It was grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreat.... I'll be back again.

| Mililani Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Service

Would recommend Tue, May 19, 2015
This was a very relaxing way to end my trip in Australia. The staff was amazing and the service in the restruarnt was beyond wonderful. A great place to stay

| Eaglevill Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Sydney airport hotel

Would recommend Wed, Mar 4, 2015
Hotel location us very close to the airport. Amenities were as expected for an airport hotel.

| The Villages Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

xmas trip

Would recommend Tue, Dec 30, 2014
great hotel by sydney airport this is my second time and great hotela nd staff

| north syracuse Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Would recommend

Would recommend Thu, Mar 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay again. Like to stay at this hotel when we travel. $6 shuttle to airport. Spacious, clean, friendly staff. Good breakfast available.

| Canada Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Airport Hotel

Would recommend Wed, Nov 6, 2013
Nice Airport Hotel. Stayed here for one night after returning from Cairns and prior to return to the US. Room was clean, comfortable, spacious. Got breakfast included in the rate, which was not a bad deal considering the cost of food in the airport or in Sydney in general. Late night food at the bar was not great - kitchen was closed and seemed like the food was just microwaved frozen food. The gym in the basement was adequate - 2 treadmills, elliptical machine, and some weights. Free Wifi in room was nice, but they throttle the speed to a crawling, barely unusable rate after 200 MB of use, which went by after a few minutes of regular email checking/browsing on my laptop. I'm not sure how they count the data used since I consumed less than 100 MB for 2 weeks in the country on my iPhone with regular email, weather checking, and map/directions use on my iPhone. Also, note that they charge you $6/person one way for the airport shuttle. The shuttle is also very slow as the driver needs to come into each hotel lobby to submit a bill for passengers and then load your luggage into a little trailer in tow from the shuttle.

Dining

We had a flight that got into SYD at 9:00 PM. Get food elsewhere if you can't eat at the hotel before 10:00 PM.

| USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Close to the Airport

Would not recommend Sat, Jul 21, 2012
This Hotel needs a major renovation. It should not be rated 4 stars.

| Singapore Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Good choice if you need to stay near the airport

Would recommend Sun, Jan 1, 2012
A nice hotel very close to the airport. They run a very efficient shuttle to and from the terminal and charge it to your room account, so you never have to worry about having cash on hand. It was $6 each way. No safe in the room and no free internet, but otherwise a clean room with a comfortable bed. Only real complaint was that the "heated" pool was extremely cold. Not sure if it was working that day. We ordered room service breakfast and it was a good value and delivered exactly on time in the morning.

Time saver

Good continental in-room breakfast. $16 gets enough food to easily feed two people and they are very punctual with delivery.

| Okinawa, Japan Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Holiday Inn - Sydney Airport

Would recommend Sun, Feb 27, 2011
X

| cedar Park, Texas Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Randwick Racecourse 2.6 mi
University of Sydney 2.7 mi
University of Technology 3 mi
Sydney Cricket Ground 3.2 mi
Belmore Park 3.3 mi
Fox Studios Australia 3.3 mi
Sydney Football Stadium 3.3 mi
Powerhouse Museum 3.4 mi
Capitol Theatre 3.4 mi
Sydney Entertainment Centre 3.4 mi
Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre 3.5 mi
Chinese Garden of Friendship 3.5 mi
Wentworth Park 3.7 mi
IMAX Theater 3.7 mi
ANZAC War Memorial 3.7 mi
Town Hall 3.8 mi
Sydney Fish Market 3.9 mi
Australian Museum 3.9 mi
Great Synagogue 3.9 mi
El Alamein Fountain 3.9 mi
Queen Victoria Building 3.9 mi
Pyrmont Bridge 3.9 mi
Australian National Maritime Museum 4 mi
Pitt Street Mall 4 mi
Star City Casino 4 mi
Sydney Aquarium 4 mi
Sydney Tower 4 mi
St Mary's Cathedral 4.1 mi
Hyde Park Barracks 4.2 mi
General Post Office 4.2 mi
Sydney Mint 4.2 mi
Sydney Wildlife World 4.2 mi
Sydney Hospital 4.3 mi
Parliament House 4.3 mi
Art Gallery of New South Wales 4.3 mi
State Library of New South Wales 4.4 mi
Elizabeth Bay House 4.5 mi
Museum of Sydney 4.5 mi
Customs House 4.6 mi
Royal Botanic Gardens 4.6 mi
Sydney Observatory 4.7 mi
Museum of Contemporary Art 4.7 mi
Government House 4.8 mi
Sydney Opera House 4.9 mi
Harbour Bridge 5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 02:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$121
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 8, 2016