$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Holiday Inn SYDNEY AIRPORT

4 stars
BOURKE ROAD & O'RIORDAN STREET, Sydney, NS 2020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Would recommend

We enjoyed our stay again. Like to stay at this hotel when we travel. $6 shuttle to airport.... See full review

  • DK Retired
  • Mar 13, 2014
Airport Hotel

Nice Airport Hotel. Stayed here for one night after returning from Cairns and prior to return to... See full review

  • Love SYD
  • Nov 6, 2013
Relax at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel, with easy access to Sydney International Airport terminals and Sydney city centre. Sydney Airport's terminals are minutes away via our shuttle service and attractions in Sydney city centre are a 15-minute train ride from nearby Mascot rail station. You can leave your car in our secure car park with our Park, Stay and Go Package and check into your relaxing, modern guest room. The Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel is a short walk from major international firms, including TNT, DHL and Qantas. Schedule your seminars in one of our meeting rooms and make last-minute preparations with high-speed Internet and printing in the 24-hour Business Centre. Take a break from your journey to discover James Cook's historic landing place at Botany Bay, 3km from the hotel. Enjoy a hearty breakfast in Sirocco Restaurant before your morning flight. Sirocco Restaurant offers a full buffet breakfast and an a la carte dinner menu. Relax and enjoy cool beers, local and imported wines and specialty cocktails in Biggles Bar. Wind down at the end of the day in our on-site fitness centre and plunge pool.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SYDNEY AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

-33.9263 151.1879
Nearby airports
Kingsford Smith International, (SYD), 2.30, KM, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Randwick Racecourse: 2.6 mi
  • University of Sydney: 2.7 mi
  • University of Technology: 3 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 3.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 3.3 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 3.3 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 3.4 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 3.5 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 3.5 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 3.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 3.7 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 3.7 mi
  • Randwick Racecourse: 2.6 mi
  • University of Sydney: 2.7 mi
  • University of Technology: 3 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 3.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 3.3 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 3.3 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 3.4 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 3.5 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 3.5 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 3.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 3.7 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 3.7 mi
  • Town Hall: 3.8 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 3.9 mi
  • Australian Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 3.9 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 3.9 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 3.9 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 3.9 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 4 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 4 mi
  • Star City Casino: 4 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 4 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 4 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 4.1 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 4.2 mi
  • General Post Office: 4.2 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 4.2 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 4.2 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 4.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 4.3 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 4.3 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 4.4 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 4.5 mi
  • Customs House: 4.6 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 4.7 mi
  • Government House: 4.8 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 4.9 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 5 mi

Dining

Sirocco Restaurant
Blending the freshest Australian produce, Sirocco offers a diverse menu exploring the essence of Mediterranean cuisine with the finest quality at the best prices. Sirocco offers full buffet breakfast and an a la carte dinner menu of fresh seasonal produce
Biggles
Biggles Bar is the place to eat, drink and play with modern surrounds, an outdoor terrace and an extensive collection of beers, wines and cocktails; providing casual meals and bar bites in a relaxed environment. Biggles offers a lighter style of dining, w

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SYDNEY AIRPORT

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4
Value:
2.8

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SYDNEY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
In The Air
Singapore
Jul 21, 2012

Close to the Airport

This Hotel needs a major renovation. It should not be rated 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn SYDNEY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bitterbetty
ft. Myers, FL
Jul 30, 2009

ok for one night

This hotel and several others were about the same price and all very close to the airport, the only reason I decided on this hotel was because they offered a free hotel shuttle. I was traveling by myself for the day, in an unfamiliar country, late at night and didn't want to have to worry about transportation. Turns out the hotel shuttle is not free and management would not honor the features orbitz promised!!! Basically I could have stayed at a nicer hotel for the same price cause all the hotels use the same shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn SYDNEY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 2, 2009

Holiday Inn Sydney Airport

The Holiday Inn at the Sydney Airport is a tired hotel with an unwelcoming staff and a serious hygene problem. The check in was unfreindly and the staff could barely give me the time of day to answer my questions. The carpets are so stained that I worried for my health if I put my feet on them. The furniture was some strange dated stuff that had none functioning electronics (like a clock). I found a hair (not a head hair) in my sink. Finally, the hotel will provide shuttle to and from the airport at the cost of $6 (Australian)per person each way. Don't waste your money, a taxi is $12 (for the cab) and is much quicker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn SYDNEY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 2, 2009

Holiday Inn Sydney Airport

The Holiday Inn at the Sydney Airport is a tired hotel with an unwelcoming staff and a serious hygene problem. The check in was unfreindly and the staff could barely give me the time of day to answer my questions. The carpets are so stained that I worried for my health if I put my feet on them. The furniture was some strange dated stuff that had none functioning electronics (like a clock). I found a hair (not a head hair) in my sink. Finally, the hotel will provide shuttle to and from the airport at the cost of $6 (Australian)per person each way. Don't waste your money, a taxi is $12 (for the cab) and is much quicker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn SYDNEY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jmscsc
Connecticut, USA
Jul 28, 2009

Holiday Inn at Sydney Airport

I found the Holiday Inn to be incredibly noisy. I was able to hear my neighbors flush their toilet, turn the water on in their bathroom sinks, and take a shower. The rooms are in desperate need of a renovation. The colors and decor are old and depressing. I also found the bed uncomfortable and the sheets scratchy. While I only stayed here overnight, I would recommend trying out the other hotels around the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn SYDNEY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jmscsc
Connecticut, USA
Jul 28, 2009

Holiday Inn at Sydney Airport

I found the Holiday Inn to be incredibly noisy. I was able to hear my neighbors flush their toilet, turn the water on in their bathroom sinks, and take a shower. The rooms are in desperate need of a renovation. The colors and decor are old and depressing. I also found the bed uncomfortable and the sheets scratchy. While I only stayed here overnight, I would recommend trying out the other hotels around the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn SYDNEY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
las vegas, nv
Apr 22, 2009

save your money

I stayed at 5 hotels in 15 days 2 accor hotels, two wyndam hotels and the holiday inn. the holiday inn was the poorest of the five. The holiday inn is in bad need of an. upgrade they need new carpet, beds, and a bathroom upgrade very difficult to get in and out of the bathtub. Wouldnt stay there again an accor hotel was right around the corner. The other hotels were clearly superior for the same price. The shuttle to the airport was expensive and to use a computer in the media center also cost $5.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the train its very easy and inexpensive.

Review of Holiday Inn SYDNEY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
las vegas, nv
Apr 22, 2009

save your money

I stayed at 5 hotels in 15 days 2 accor hotels, two wyndam hotels and the holiday inn. the holiday inn was the poorest of the five. The holiday inn is in bad need of an. upgrade they need new carpet, beds, and a bathroom upgrade very difficult to get in and out of the bathtub. Wouldnt stay there again an accor hotel was right around the corner. The other hotels were clearly superior for the same price. The shuttle to the airport was expensive and to use a computer in the media center also cost $5.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the train its very easy and inexpensive.

Back to menu Return to top