$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Holiday Inn SYDNEY AIRPORT

4 stars
BOURKE ROAD & O'RIORDAN STREET, Sydney, NS 2020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
11 reviews
Would recommend

We enjoyed our stay again. Like to stay at this hotel when we travel. $6 shuttle to airport.... See full review

  • DK Retired
  • Mar 13, 2014
Airport Hotel

Nice Airport Hotel. Stayed here for one night after returning from Cairns and prior to return to... See full review

  • Love SYD
  • Nov 6, 2013
Relax at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel, with easy access to Sydney International Airport terminals and Sydney city centre. Sydney Airport's terminals are minutes away via our shuttle service and attractions in Sydney city centre are a 15-minute train ride from nearby Mascot rail station. You can leave your car in our secure car park with our Park, Stay and Go Package and check into your relaxing, modern guest room. The Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel is a short walk from major international firms, including TNT, DHL and Qantas. Schedule your seminars in one of our meeting rooms and make last-minute preparations with high-speed Internet and printing in the 24-hour Business Centre. Take a break from your journey to discover James Cook's historic landing place at Botany Bay, 3km from the hotel. Enjoy a hearty breakfast in Sirocco Restaurant before your morning flight. Sirocco Restaurant offers a full buffet breakfast and an a la carte dinner menu. Relax and enjoy cool beers, local and imported wines and specialty cocktails in Biggles Bar. Wind down at the end of the day in our on-site fitness centre and plunge pool.

Hotel Map

-33.9263 151.1879
Nearby airports
Kingsford Smith International, (SYD), 2.30, KM;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SYDNEY AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Randwick Racecourse: 2.6 mi
  • University of Sydney: 2.7 mi
  • University of Technology: 3 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 3.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 3.3 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 3.3 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 3.4 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 3.5 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 3.5 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 3.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 3.7 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 3.7 mi
  • Randwick Racecourse: 2.6 mi
  • University of Sydney: 2.7 mi
  • University of Technology: 3 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 3.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 3.3 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 3.3 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 3.4 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 3.5 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 3.5 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 3.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 3.7 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 3.7 mi
  • Town Hall: 3.8 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 3.9 mi
  • Australian Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 3.9 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 3.9 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 3.9 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 3.9 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 4 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 4 mi
  • Star City Casino: 4 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 4 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 4 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 4.1 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 4.2 mi
  • General Post Office: 4.2 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 4.2 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 4.2 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 4.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 4.3 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 4.3 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 4.4 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 4.5 mi
  • Customs House: 4.6 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 4.7 mi
  • Government House: 4.8 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 4.9 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 5 mi

Dining

Sirocco Restaurant
Blending the freshest Australian produce, Sirocco offers a diverse menu exploring the essence of Mediterranean cuisine with the finest quality at the best prices. Sirocco offers full buffet breakfast and an a la carte dinner menu of fresh seasonal produce
Biggles
Biggles Bar is the place to eat, drink and play with modern surrounds, an outdoor terrace and an extensive collection of beers, wines and cocktails; providing casual meals and bar bites in a relaxed environment. Biggles offers a lighter style of dining, w

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SYDNEY AIRPORT

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 11
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SYDNEY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DK Retired
Business
Canada
Mar 13, 2014

Would recommend

We enjoyed our stay again. Like to stay at this hotel when we travel. $6 shuttle to airport. Spacious, clean, friendly staff. Good breakfast available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SYDNEY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love SYD
Business
USA
Nov 6, 2013

Airport Hotel

Nice Airport Hotel. Stayed here for one night after returning from Cairns and prior to return to the US. Room was clean, comfortable, spacious. Got breakfast included in the rate, which was not a bad deal considering the cost of food in the airport or in Sydney in general. Late night food at the bar was not great - kitchen was closed and seemed like the food was just microwaved frozen food. The gym in the basement was adequate - 2 treadmills, elliptical machine, and some weights. Free Wifi in room was nice, but they throttle the speed to a crawling, barely unusable rate after 200 MB of use, which went by after a few minutes of regular email checking/browsing on my laptop. I'm not sure how they count the data used since I consumed less than 100 MB for 2 weeks in the country on my iPhone with regular email, weather checking, and map/directions use on my iPhone. Also, note that they charge you $6/person one way for the airport shuttle. The shuttle is also very slow as the driver needs to come into each hotel lobby to submit a bill for passengers and then load your luggage into a little trailer in tow from the shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We had a flight that got into SYD at 9:00 PM. Get food elsewhere if you can't eat at the hotel before 10:00 PM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SYDNEY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexandcolleen
Business
Okinawa, Japan
Jan 1, 2012

Good choice if you need to stay near the airport

A nice hotel very close to the airport. They run a very efficient shuttle to and from the terminal and charge it to your room account, so you never have to worry about having cash on hand. It was $6 each way. No safe in the room and no free internet, but otherwise a clean room with a comfortable bed. Only real complaint was that the "heated" pool was extremely cold. Not sure if it was working that day. We ordered room service breakfast and it was a good value and delivered exactly on time in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Good continental in-room breakfast. $16 gets enough food to easily feed two people and they are very punctual with delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SYDNEY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bcnarver
Business
Lake Forest, CA
Sep 7, 2009

Wildlife & Wine

Average hotel near airport. Foood was nice in the resturant, but the staff was hard to find, no refills on anything and had to track them down to pay. Desk staff was nice and helpful. The rooms were dingy and needed painting and an update. The room did have new TVs and updated linens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Can order transportation to/from airport for a small fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SYDNEY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 2, 2009

Holiday Inn Sydney Airport

The Holiday Inn at the Sydney Airport is a tired hotel with an unwelcoming staff and a serious hygene problem. The check in was unfreindly and the staff could barely give me the time of day to answer my questions. The carpets are so stained that I worried for my health if I put my feet on them. The furniture was some strange dated stuff that had none functioning electronics (like a clock). I found a hair (not a head hair) in my sink. Finally, the hotel will provide shuttle to and from the airport at the cost of $6 (Australian)per person each way. Don't waste your money, a taxi is $12 (for the cab) and is much quicker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top