$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

4 stars
View map of 68 HARBOUR STREET, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Aug 31, 2010

Great location

The hotel is in a great location - within easy walking distance to Darling Harbour and with easy transportatioin to many Sydney attractions. The rooms were clean, and the service was very good. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Paddy's Market - just across the street from the hotel - for low prices for almost any kind of souvenir you would want. It is open Wednesdays through Sundays.

Review of Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 4, 2009

great location

The hotel was in a great location. There was alot of dining and shopping a short distance away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
icekrystal
Business
dunedin, fl
Jul 20, 2009

vacation

1st time outside of USA. hotel is located in chinatown. The hotel was great, very clean and friendly. Prepare to do lots and lots of walking. All the restaurants near this hotel are chinese/japanese (there is a mcdonalds right next to this hotel, again, very expensive and just because it's mcdonalds doesnt mean the menu is the same as your country!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I just did not expect how expensive things would be (restaurants, traveling throughout the city). If you love chinese food this is the place to be if not, your gonna do some walking.

Review of Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 27, 2008

Excellent location

The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour was an excellent hotel within a very great location. It is right in the Darling Harbour location with great resturants and shops all within walking distances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very short walk and great location.

Review of Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Highland Regiment
Business
Clydebank, Scotland
Jul 12, 2009

Good location, good value for money.

Pleasant, terrific housekeeping service, everything clean. Be aware of the internet charges. Ask. They are stiff. Plenty cheaper cafes near the hotel. Worth the money, no problem going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty excellent dining, especially if you like chinese

Review of Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raeharley
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 26, 2014

Christmas Holidays

Great location to the places we wanted to see and eat at. The staff was great. We can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to Patty's Market.

Review of Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJJM
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great Holiday Inn

This is Holiday Inn at it's best. The room was clean. Due to our points we got upgraded with no hassle. The breakfast was outstanding. The only issue was the location. We wanted to be by the opera house harbor but we were by the Darling harbor. Our mistake not the hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James M.
Business
Rocky Mount
Mar 2, 2015

Good choice at last minute

We enjoyed this hotel. Has a nice bar and is close to harbour and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loggins
Business
Anchorage, AK
Sep 29, 2009

Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

The location was great for wanting to see sights and going shopping. The online price was good. Overall experience at the hotel was good. A lot more goods than bad's. The bad's: There was a vent that made noise throughout the night. House keeping would call during the day when we had a do not disturb sign on door, and lastly: the toilet would continue to run after flushed. 8 out of 10. I liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is very close to the harbor. which is all the attractions and shops.

Review of Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 5, 2009

Stay

My experience at the hotel was excellent. I asked the employees for advice on places to go and how to get there and received much assistance. Some of their insight even helped me to take a different destination thta I'm quite certain I actually enjoyed more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top