$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

4 stars
View map of 68 HARBOUR STREET, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jun 14, 2011

Enjoyed the stay, friendly service.

Enjoyed the stay, friendly service. Would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
4nancy
Business
cooma
Jan 3, 2010

typical holiday inn

The location was the key: close in to what we wanted to do & ready access to public transport. Unfortunately, this was the typical Holiday Inn: poorly maintained with worn out fixtures & amenities, charge for every conceivable thing...including services neither used nor wanted...& very aggressively priced. We are returning to Sydney in 2 weeks, but not to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Dec 22, 2009

May be not

The reception and Concierge staff was helpful and friendly and the location was good but the restaurant experience was terrible, the food choices are poor and if you ask for any simple things like an egg omelet which is not in the buffet and you will be charged an arm and a leg. The food and drink choices were very limited and you have to make your own Juice if you need one, so have your apron ready with you as well. Internet was also very expensive, bath room wasn't that new. Overall what you pay what you get and if you add all the extra expenses you will incur you will be paying like a 5 star hotel price but not the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loggins
Business
Anchorage, AK
Sep 29, 2009

Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

The location was great for wanting to see sights and going shopping. The online price was good. Overall experience at the hotel was good. A lot more goods than bad's. The bad's: There was a vent that made noise throughout the night. House keeping would call during the day when we had a do not disturb sign on door, and lastly: the toilet would continue to run after flushed. 8 out of 10. I liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is very close to the harbor. which is all the attractions and shops.

Review of Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loggins
Business
Anchorage, AK
Sep 29, 2009

Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

The location was great for wanting to see sights and going shopping. The online price was good. Overall experience at the hotel was good. A lot more goods than bad's. The bad's: There was a vent that made noise throughout the night. House keeping would call during the day when we had a do not disturb sign on door, and lastly: the toilet would continue to run after flushed. 8 out of 10. I liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is very close to the harbor. which is all the attractions and shops.

Review of Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
icekrystal
Business
dunedin, fl
Jul 20, 2009

vacation

1st time outside of USA. hotel is located in chinatown. The hotel was great, very clean and friendly. Prepare to do lots and lots of walking. All the restaurants near this hotel are chinese/japanese (there is a mcdonalds right next to this hotel, again, very expensive and just because it's mcdonalds doesnt mean the menu is the same as your country!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I just did not expect how expensive things would be (restaurants, traveling throughout the city). If you love chinese food this is the place to be if not, your gonna do some walking.

Review of Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Highland Regiment
Business
Clydebank, Scotland
Jul 12, 2009

Good location, good value for money.

Pleasant, terrific housekeeping service, everything clean. Be aware of the internet charges. Ask. They are stiff. Plenty cheaper cafes near the hotel. Worth the money, no problem going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty excellent dining, especially if you like chinese

Review of Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carrie the traveler
Business
Syracuse, NY
May 21, 2009

Very accommodating and great price

The overall stay at the hotel was very good. The staff was extrememly welcoming and very accomodating. The only thing was that the food wasn't the best; it was ok...but the scrambeled eggs were very watery for the breakfast buffet. The great location made up for it. It was a short walk to the Harbour with many restaurants and attractions. I'd definitely reccomend the hotel to someone and stay again myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Paddy's market is just a short walk, 2 blocks, away were you will find pretty much anything. Great Australian souveniers at great prices.

Review of Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carrie the traveler
Business
Syracuse, NY
May 21, 2009

Very accommodating and great price

The overall stay at the hotel was very good. The staff was extrememly welcoming and very accomodating. The only thing was that the food wasn't the best; it was ok...but the scrambeled eggs were very watery for the breakfast buffet. The great location made up for it. It was a short walk to the Harbour with many restaurants and attractions. I'd definitely reccomend the hotel to someone and stay again myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Paddy's market is just a short walk, 2 blocks, away were you will find pretty much anything. Great Australian souveniers at great prices.

Review of Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 5, 2009

Stay

My experience at the hotel was excellent. I asked the employees for advice on places to go and how to get there and received much assistance. Some of their insight even helped me to take a different destination thta I'm quite certain I actually enjoyed more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DARLING HARBOUR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 5, 2009

Stay

My experience at the hotel was excellent. I asked the employees for advice on places to go and how to get there and received much assistance. Some of their insight even helped me to take a different destination thta I'm quite certain I actually enjoyed more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top