Fraser Suites Sydney ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$199
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016
4.5 /5
Overall score
94%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
  • Size: 883 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices One Bedroom Executive Suite
  • Size: 495 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices City Lights Package 1 BR Suite
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices One Bedroom Premier
  • Size: 495 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Studio Suite
  • Size: 280 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices One Bedroom Suite
  • Size: 495 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Combining exceptional location in the heart of the CBD with modern style and moments from premier shopping and with Darling Harbour only a 5-minute walk away, the 42-story glass tower Fraser Suites is fast becoming an inspiring city landmark and an ideal choice for the next trip to Sydney. The modern exterior certainly continues inside, where a contemporary design greets guests in every room. Featuring self-contained studios, one, and two bedroom apartments, the Fraser Suites Hotel accommodates the needs of business and vacation guests. There are business facilities such as conference rooms and high-speed Internet. 

Rooms

All 201 apartments at the Fraser Suites Sydney are chic and modern in design, reminiscent of Manhattan fashion. Lavishly comfortable bedrooms give way to a generous workspace complete with a large writing desk, high-speed Internet (charges apply) and sleek bathrooms with all designer-branded amenities. One- and two- bedroom apartments are complete with fully equipped kitchens fitted with built-in fridge, toaster, imported stainless steel appliance (except in studio suites), fine bone china, glassware, and microwave oven. A dining/lounge area separate from the study divides work from play. A 32-inch LCD television comes with access to free-to-view and Foxtel channels, while a home cinema system and DVD player provide a relaxing source of entertainment after a long day working or exploring in Sydney.


Property features

Fraser Suites Sydney is conveniently located close to the Cockle Bay Wharf and the best shopping that Sydney has to offer. Along with great restaurants in the nearby Chinatown and Spanish Quarter, tourists will never be short of things to see and discover while. The hotel is Sydney's newest all suite designer hotel featuring contemporary interiors, extensive leisure facilities and floor to ceiling windows providing extraordinary views of the city from most suites.  Fraser Suites is a 100% non-smoking property. Off-site parking is available nearby for an added fee.

Highlights

  • Centrally located in Sydney's central business district and close to Sydney's best shopping and entertainment center

  • Designed by renowned architects Foster + Partners

  • Studio, one and two bedroom apartments available, as well as two fantastic penthouse suites

  • State-of-the-art spa and fitness facility available, including high tech work out machines and a 20-foot lap pool

Nearby attractions

  • Town Hall Station (0.15 mi/0.24)
  • St Andrews Cathedral (0.16 mi/0.26 km)

  • Hyde Park (0.47 mi/0.75 km)

  • Darling Harbour (0.44 mi/0.7 km)

  • Sydney Tower & Sky Tour (0.4 mi/0.65 km)


Policies

  • The hotel implements a strict no-party policy.
  • Guests should be at least 18 years of age to make a booking for accommodation at Fraser Suites.
  • Visitors are requested to present a credit card at check-in.
  • The hotel charges $65 AUD per person and per night to a maximum number for extra guests, subject to room type. Children 12 years of age and below can stay for free.
  • Off-site, undercover parking is available and is located via Kent Street. Parking fee is $40 AUD per night.
  • Full breakfast fee is $30 AUD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.3 / 5
$177

Swissotel Sydney

★★★★★
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$173

Hilton Sydney

★★★★★
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$166
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$120
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$164
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$128

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa

Dining

  • Room service

Services

  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Parking

Reviews

4.5 /5 Overall score

94% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 4.2/5

Great hotel, great room and staff!

Would recommend Wed, Nov 11, 2015
It was a great location and a cozy room. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Make sure to visit the darling harbor during your stay it's super close walking distance.... And I believe there's a firework show every Saturday night.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

A great choice

Would recommend Wed, Nov 11, 2015
Excellent location, very nice rooms and view. All was good. We absolutely recommend this hotel.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great trip to Sydney

Would recommend Wed, Jul 22, 2015
The hotel is right in the heart of the city and has many great restaurants within walking distance.

| DIABLO Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Family Trip

Would recommend Tue, Jul 7, 2015
Good location, right in downtown, two bedroom suite are not as comfortable as I expected. Basically is two separate rooms with a common door.

| DIABLO Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Refreshing!

Would recommend Sun, Apr 12, 2015
Ideal location with good shopping and restaurants within walking distance. We thoroughly enjoyed our 1 bedroom suite on the 38th floor with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the city. The layout is spacious, with pocket doors separating the bedroom from the living and kitchen area. The medium-sized modern bathroom is in excellent condition (we appreciated the shower water pressure after doing the Sydney Bridge climb!) Plenty of closet and shelf space, including a laundry area. We made use of the gym, pool and jacuzzi. Unlike a big hotel, the lobby is purely functional, but the front desk staff are courteous and make sure all needs are met. It was a refreshing getaway!

| Minneapolis Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

last night in Sydney

Would recommend Wed, Feb 19, 2014
Very impressed with the hotel. Great central location. Huge room. My room was on 3 7th floor with great views of city. Very comfortable bed. I missed breakfast there as slept right through. I only stayed one night but it would be great to use it as a base for longer.

Dining

Macchiato Italian restaurant 5 minute walk from apartment Fantastic food and great cocktails. Was so impressed with restaurant that we went back for brunch the next day

| Glasgow Scotland L.G.B.T.

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Overnighter

Would recommend Tue, Sep 17, 2013
We stay at a lot of hotels and this was an overall good experience. Good view, lovely windows floor to ceilings with plenty of space. Being a 5 star hotel, the improvements I would suggest are pay per view movies and more attention to cleaning. We found that there was a DVD player however I couldn't get it to work through the tv and the tv remote should be cleaned in between the buttons, it was a little grotty. Other than this, it was a relaxing stay. Comfy bed, Breakfast room service on time and good. A good central location and the windows are a big plus especially at night!

| Sydney Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice hotel stay

Would recommend Fri, Dec 21, 2012
Fraser is in a good location. The room is spacious and very quiet, probably because it is on the 34th floor. The only complaint I have is that the Internet connection costs 35 Australian dollars (or 38.50 US dollars) per day!!

| Florida Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great location

Would recommend Mon, Aug 2, 2010
The room was beautifully set out and restful. I liked to look out the window at night at the city lights.

| sunshine coast Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Fantastic stay in Sydney - Loved it!

Would recommend Thu, Apr 1, 2010
Booked this hotel after a disappointing trip to Cairns, so instead of sticking it out we returned to Sydney early. Booked Fraser Suites as we wanted a nice hotel with a separate living room/bedroom and like modern/contemporary decor. Location is fantastic on Kent Street -- steps from Darling Harbor, a few blocks from prime shopping, and very close to great restaurants. Check in was mostly painless, though one clerk assisting us was probably very new as he was pretty confused by our booking. But nice touch to have a seating area to work with the check-in staff. Went up to our room on the 24th floor (actually the 14th floor, as floors go from lobby to 10 immediately) and was extremely pleased to see the room layout. Roomy, spacious, fantastic view, full kitchenette, full laundry, great bed, floor to ceiling windows.... Everything we were hoping for. Location has been great -- though we had some light rain the first few days we just adjusted our leisure plans for shopping and gambling. Shopping on Pitt/King streets was not a far walk, and shops were great! Star City Casino is walkable and we came back with more money than we left with, so that was a great plus. Restaurants in the Darling Harbor/Chinatown area were great too -- breakfast buffet in-house was the one down spot, cold and overpriced with not the greatest selections and flavors. But still loved our experience at the Fraser Suites, would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Shopping hint

Lots of great shopping nearby up George St. to King.

| SF, CA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Town Hall 0.1 mi
Chinese Garden of Friendship 0.2 mi
Queen Victoria Building 0.2 mi
IMAX Theater 0.2 mi
Great Synagogue 0.3 mi
Sydney Entertainment Centre 0.3 mi
Pitt Street Mall 0.3 mi
ANZAC War Memorial 0.3 mi
Capitol Theatre 0.4 mi
Sydney Tower 0.4 mi
Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre 0.4 mi
Pyrmont Bridge 0.4 mi
Australian Museum 0.4 mi
Sydney Aquarium 0.4 mi
Powerhouse Museum 0.4 mi
Belmore Park 0.5 mi
General Post Office 0.5 mi
St Mary's Cathedral 0.5 mi
Sydney Wildlife World 0.5 mi
Hyde Park Barracks 0.5 mi
Australian National Maritime Museum 0.6 mi
Sydney Mint 0.6 mi
Sydney Hospital 0.6 mi
Parliament House 0.7 mi
University of Technology 0.7 mi
State Library of New South Wales 0.7 mi
Star City Casino 0.7 mi
Art Gallery of New South Wales 0.8 mi
Sydney Fish Market 0.8 mi
Museum of Sydney 0.8 mi
El Alamein Fountain 0.8 mi
Customs House 0.9 mi
Royal Botanic Gardens 1 mi
Museum of Contemporary Art 1 mi
Sydney Observatory 1 mi
Government House 1.2 mi
Sydney Opera House 1.3 mi
Elizabeth Bay House 1.3 mi
Wentworth Park 1.3 mi
Harbour Bridge 1.3 mi
University of Sydney 1.4 mi
Sydney Football Stadium 1.5 mi
Sydney Cricket Ground 1.6 mi
Fox Studios Australia 1.8 mi
Luna Park Sydney 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$199
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016