$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

5 stars
View map of 199 GEORGE STREET, SYDNEY, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shooting stars couple
Business
Arkansas
Oct 7, 2012

Beautiful view

We had the most beautiful view of the opera house. It was an amazing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is around you. The opera house. The ferries. The nightlife the shopping. The parks. Museums. Everything. It's only a 20 minute taxi drive to bondi beach.

Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
passing thru sydney
Business
cape town, south africa
May 27, 2013

why stay anywhere else

after spending a week in australia and truly thinking that customer service is even worse than south africa, our 2 nights at four seasons in sydney changed our perspective.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LollieN
Business
Australia
May 28, 2013

Great Hotel, Awesome Location

We were pleased upon arrival to realize we had a complimentary upgrade to a harbour view room. Wow, what a view! The hotel staff was excellent, the buffet breakfast was delicious. The location of this hotel is perfect. We could not have had a better Sydney lodging experience. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Singapore
Nov 8, 2010

No surprises

the hotel was perfect for us as we stayed 1 night before checking in at our cruiseship at the international cruise terminal . We could simply walk over there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buck's Fan
Business
La Crosse, WI
Aug 22, 2010

Great Hotel in a Great Location

I should start by saying this hotel was a level or two higher than what I would normally stay at. The location and room were great. The bed was probably the most comfortable I have ever slept in away from home. What stood out the most for me was the service. Everyone treated me with a great deal of respect and were eager to make my stay enjoyable. They honestly made me feel like I was somebody special. A welcome contrast from hotels with staff who act as though you are burden or annoyance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This is probably not a concern for most people who stay here, but the wifi access is something like $30 a day. I believe the McDonalds a couple of blocks from the hotel may have free WiFi if you only need limited access.

Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua Kona, HI
Jan 7, 2011

Outstanding accommodations!

The service, hotel room, dining, and facilities were excellent! This Four Seasons exceeded the price paid! It was a great location - everything seemed to be within walking distance. We would love to stay there again on our next visit to Sydney!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sarasota
Aug 13, 2010

great hotel in sydney

first class hotel with excellent servicw

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SC11
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 25, 2010

First-class experience

Everything worked to perfection, from the moment I arrived at the hotel (I was upgraded to an upper floor) to the moment I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aussie Guest
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 30, 2014

Downtown Sydney

Given my expectations were high to begin with for my stay at the Four Seasons Sydney, I was pleasantly surprised by the level of service extended to me during my time there. Just outstanding. The room was consistent with what one would expect from a high end establishment. Very nicely appointed. It could have been a touch bigger yet that isn't realistic for most world class destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sta1946
Business
Winter Springs, Fl
Sep 30, 2014

Perfect location!

The Four Seasons Hotel is the perfect location for someone who wants to explore Sydney. It is within walking distance to ferries, busses, shopping, the Opera House and many other venues. Service was excellent, I was upgraded to a mini suite for a nominal price. The view from my room was amazing with the Opera House, Sydney Bridge and Sydney Tower all in sight. I would highly recommend the hotel and would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top