$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

5 stars
View map of 199 GEORGE STREET, SYDNEY, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Two Vagabond Seniors
San Francisco, California
Aug 29, 2012

Fantastic Seniors Getaway!

We were warmly greeted at Reception. The reservation was in order and we were assigned a city view corner room. The included free wi-fi was billed at $25 Dollars daily and charges reversed at check out. Room was immaculate with comfortable Queen bed, top linens-toiletries and decor. Concierge services warm and efficient. Business Center offers complimentary printing of boarding pass and 15 min. of computer time daily. Large outdoor hotel pool - clean and warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

555 free bus loop from Circular Quay tomHaymarket and CBD. M-F 9:30AM -3:30 PM. later on week-ends. At the Sydney INFO center 2 blocks away at The Rocks, we found just the help webneeded for a perfect visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberly
Business
Rochester, Minnesota
May 6, 2012

great location

absolutely wonderful location right across from the Quay ferry and tram terminal. 5 minute walk to opera house, and harbor bridge. Right in the Rocks for restaurants/shops/etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sydney Aquarium was fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duffi
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Mar 1, 2012

fantastic vacation

The location is worth the price of the room. I did upgrade from a deluxe room to corner suite. I could have stayed in the room all day & watch the goings on of the harbour!! The service was impeccable. From the hotel we could walk to most tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rockpool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil2621
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Great Location

After just having stayed at the Conrad Centennial in Singapore, I was a little let down by the Four Seasons. The buffet was not included in my room rate, so it was $35-42 every morning to eat. I thought that was a little over the top. My room was nice and comfy, and I got all my wake up calls on time. The buffet was good and had a lot of diverse dishes. The location is PERFECT for strolling the Circular Quay and exploring The Rocks. It still felt like a Holiday Inn after staying at a 5 star in Asia. I'm being a little too critical, I know, but Asia 5 star is amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua Kona, HI
Jan 7, 2011

Outstanding accommodations!

The service, hotel room, dining, and facilities were excellent! This Four Seasons exceeded the price paid! It was a great location - everything seemed to be within walking distance. We would love to stay there again on our next visit to Sydney!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Singapore
Nov 8, 2010

No surprises

the hotel was perfect for us as we stayed 1 night before checking in at our cruiseship at the international cruise terminal . We could simply walk over there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 17, 2010

Four Seasons

Helpful staff; clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 17, 2010

Four Seasons

Helpful staff; clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buck's Fan
Business
La Crosse, WI
Aug 22, 2010

Great Hotel in a Great Location

I should start by saying this hotel was a level or two higher than what I would normally stay at. The location and room were great. The bed was probably the most comfortable I have ever slept in away from home. What stood out the most for me was the service. Everyone treated me with a great deal of respect and were eager to make my stay enjoyable. They honestly made me feel like I was somebody special. A welcome contrast from hotels with staff who act as though you are burden or annoyance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This is probably not a concern for most people who stay here, but the wifi access is something like $30 a day. I believe the McDonalds a couple of blocks from the hotel may have free WiFi if you only need limited access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sarasota
Aug 13, 2010

great hotel in sydney

first class hotel with excellent servicw

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SC11
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 25, 2010

First-class experience

Everything worked to perfection, from the moment I arrived at the hotel (I was upgraded to an upper floor) to the moment I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top