$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

5 stars
View map of 199 GEORGE STREET, SYDNEY, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Two Vagabond Seniors
San Francisco, California
Aug 29, 2012

Fantastic Seniors Getaway!

We were warmly greeted at Reception. The reservation was in order and we were assigned a city view corner room. The included free wi-fi was billed at $25 Dollars daily and charges reversed at check out. Room was immaculate with comfortable Queen bed, top linens-toiletries and decor. Concierge services warm and efficient. Business Center offers complimentary printing of boarding pass and 15 min. of computer time daily. Large outdoor hotel pool - clean and warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

555 free bus loop from Circular Quay tomHaymarket and CBD. M-F 9:30AM -3:30 PM. later on week-ends. At the Sydney INFO center 2 blocks away at The Rocks, we found just the help webneeded for a perfect visit.

Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KP13
Business
NE Ohio
Jul 5, 2013

All sizzle No steak

Room very small. No comfortable chair, just a computer chair. No exhaust fan in bathroom. A very ordinary room. I had a nicer room at a Red Roof Inn two weeks ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid hotel restaurant as it is grossly overpriced for what you get. The same can be said for the mini-bar in the room.

Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LollieN
Business
Australia
May 28, 2013

Great Hotel, Awesome Location

We were pleased upon arrival to realize we had a complimentary upgrade to a harbour view room. Wow, what a view! The hotel staff was excellent, the buffet breakfast was delicious. The location of this hotel is perfect. We could not have had a better Sydney lodging experience. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
passing thru sydney
Business
cape town, south africa
May 27, 2013

why stay anywhere else

after spending a week in australia and truly thinking that customer service is even worse than south africa, our 2 nights at four seasons in sydney changed our perspective.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shohty56
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Apr 18, 2013

honeymoon

the concierge was helpful in helping plan our activities but was always very busy. they are unable to pick up the phone most times and usually have a line of people needing their assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

weekends include fares market type shopping. great for souvenirs.

Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shohty56
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Apr 13, 2013

Sydney

everyone was very helpful.the concierge desk arranged our itineraries for the days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

must do bridge climb

Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelLite001
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 15, 2012

Great Location, Great Service

The Four Seasons is in a location that can't be beat - literally steps from Circular Quay and the Rocks. Upon arrival we decided to pay an extra $80 per day and upgrade to the 21st floor with a direct view of the Opera House and Harbor Bridge - the view was dramatic and we could see the ferries and people coming and going all day long. We took in a Regina Spector show at the Opera House and it was not much more than a 5 minute walk. Our room was immaculate, everything worked as it was supposed to, and there was no noise heard from the street or ferries outside, plus the elevators were fast and efficient. Hotel service was excellent as well from the maid to front desk to concierge. We regularly used the swimming pool area and the sauna and steam rooms and they were clean and well-maintained. The only annoyance was the $25 per day Internet charge and when you have two PC's and log in with one it logs out the other... The hotel is expensive but highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CQ Cafe was a 2 minute walk (just beyond the Starbucks) and is a great location for a tasty outside breakfast (and costs much less than the Four Seasons).

Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tamtom
Business
London
Dec 7, 2012

Close to Opera House, good value for a four seasons

Not as glitzy as your average 4 seasons, but very conveniently located close to the Rocks district. Nice rooftop pool and large rooms with breathtaking views. Staff is professional and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shooting stars couple
Business
Arkansas
Oct 7, 2012

Beautiful view

We had the most beautiful view of the opera house. It was an amazing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is around you. The opera house. The ferries. The nightlife the shopping. The parks. Museums. Everything. It's only a 20 minute taxi drive to bondi beach.

Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TandR
Business
Monaco, France
Sep 20, 2012

Disappointing Business trip

We spent 4 nights at the Four Seasons in Sydney during a business trip down under; I had previously stayed at the Westin and was looking for a little extra that usually the FOur Seasons provide. Unfortunately this property is undergoing some renovation, and probably will need some more. Rooms are small, internet connection expensive and very poor if you have to do anything apart checking your emails, there is only one restaurant in the hotel and no real space to have a business meeting. Good points are the staff (very nice and welcoming) and the location that works well for both business and pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top