$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

5 stars
View map of 199 GEORGE STREET, SYDNEY, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisMVJ
Business
Singapore
Oct 3, 2014

Excellent business trip

Good facilities and friendly service! Hotel is conveniently located and I am looking forward to my next stay in your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelange
Business
New York
Oct 1, 2014

Great Hotel in Business District

hotel has Great views. great staff, very helpful concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

go to Zoo with water taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sta1946
Business
Winter Springs, Fl
Sep 30, 2014

Perfect location!

The Four Seasons Hotel is the perfect location for someone who wants to explore Sydney. It is within walking distance to ferries, busses, shopping, the Opera House and many other venues. Service was excellent, I was upgraded to a mini suite for a nominal price. The view from my room was amazing with the Opera House, Sydney Bridge and Sydney Tower all in sight. I would highly recommend the hotel and would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aussie Guest
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 30, 2014

Downtown Sydney

Given my expectations were high to begin with for my stay at the Four Seasons Sydney, I was pleasantly surprised by the level of service extended to me during my time there. Just outstanding. The room was consistent with what one would expect from a high end establishment. Very nicely appointed. It could have been a touch bigger yet that isn't realistic for most world class destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Albyxx
Business
Curitiba, Brazil
May 2, 2014

Should have been better

The view of the opera house / quay area was fantastic but the cleanliness of the windows was well below par. The same oily head smudge marks were there for three days. The turn down service did not turn up for the last two nights. An empty bottle of champagne in an ice bucket remained in the room for more than 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dazza and Shazza
Business
Perth
Jan 2, 2014

outstanding

outstanding 5 star service,everything was perfect,thank you very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Darling harbour is perfect

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mozzi
Business
Hampshire uk
Nov 24, 2013

Lovely stay

Lovely room in this hotel which has very good location. Only shortfall was cost of using wifi in room, whilst free in lobby area. Why not provide 1 hour free per day to guests and then those visitors staying on business could pay if they require any more. This would be in line with other hotels in Australia and rest of the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arsenal Fan
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 6, 2013

Four Seasons Sydney

Lovely rooms, very comfortable. Great location! It is a few minutes walk to Circular Quay, where you can catch the public ferry to Manly Beach, Rose Bay, or Double Bay. The only disappointing thing about our stay was that they charge $25/day for wireless. Not really acceptable these days, especially in a nice hotel, we thought it should be complimentary. Sydney dining is expensive, so to cut costs, we opted for the Club Level service which was offered at $100 extra per day, which includes breakfast, soft drinks, coffee, tea all day, and a hot and cold buffet with open bar each night from 5 - 8pm. This service also includes wireless access in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCal2
Business
California
Jul 19, 2013

Class act

Good location at the Rocks, well appointed rooms; although, the standard room is on the small size - the upgrade is worth it. Staff is very responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KP13
Business
NE Ohio
Jul 5, 2013

All sizzle No steak

Room very small. No comfortable chair, just a computer chair. No exhaust fan in bathroom. A very ordinary room. I had a nicer room at a Red Roof Inn two weeks ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid hotel restaurant as it is grossly overpriced for what you get. The same can be said for the mini-bar in the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top