$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

4 stars
View map of 161 Sussex Street, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LCPower
Business
Santa Maria, CA
Sep 16, 2009

Quality hotel, at a price

We wanted a hotel on the harbor and a room with a view. Didn't want to pay an arm and a leg. The price for our room with kingsize bed and a view was less than the other advertised hotels of quality, but still more than we wanted to pay. Rooms in the Darling Harbour area tend to be overpriced. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. The kingsize bed was huge and so took up a lot of space; the one sitting chair in the room fit only awkwardly in a cramped corner by the window. But the night view from our room was spectacular. On the third morning I noticed a cigarette smoke smell coming from the bathroom vents of our non-smoking room/floor. Staff came to investigate and were unsure where it was from. They eventually concluded that another guest on our floor had [cheated] lit up, hence the draft into our room. That was a bummer. Concierge was very helpful. We also loved that the hotel sat right above the Sydney Aquarium and, it turned out, above the docking spot for a ferry to Circular Quay as well as close to the walking bridge across the harbour. Very convenient! Can't comment on the food-- it looked really good but was very pricey, so we ate elsewhere. My one big frustration was discovering, just a few days after we booked, that a Book 2 Nights Get the Third Night Free special popped up for our room category. We had waited two months for a good bargain and had finally settled with the best rate we could find with just a couple of weeks left before our trip, and *then* this deal comes up. Because our booking was prepaid, we were stuck, though I tried to appeal to hotel staff to no avail and with no recourse. Put a damper on what was otherwise an enjoyable stay overall. It was a good experience with the exception of the room rate issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

At the suggestion of our concierge, we tried to use the free transit bus to get to Circular Quay. First day it never came because it closed earlier than we were told- took an hour to find that out. Second day we waited and waited but it never came to where we were told it would come. Finally gave up and took the regular bus, only to find out at the end of the day about the ferry that started below our hotel and went to CQ. Take the ferry! It was faster than the bus and the trip much more fun.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother Puncher
Business
Arcadia, CA
Sep 13, 2009

Not bad at all

It's not the most beautiful hotel...we also stayed at the Marriott Sydney Harbour, and while that hotel was more impressive looking, the in-room safe didn't work and the toilet was leaking. Whereas everything in our room at the Four Points was in perfect working order. The staff was also very friendly, and their breakfast buffet was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Embush
Business
Philly, PA
Sep 11, 2009

Good value

Good value and very friendly hote staff from the door to house keeping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Darling Harbour and Queen victoria shoping arcade

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF, CA
Sep 10, 2009

Great Place

the hotel was great, in a wonderful location, CLEAN, and had nice and responsive staff. This is a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

My bf and I bought an activity day card for $75 and got free entry into a lot of places which made the card worth it!! we did a free jet boat ride in the harbor, free entry into the zoo, and wild life center and much more. we saved big by buying the card. they sell it at the info center.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bcombs
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 7, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Very nice for my purpose of the trip. Very Basic. I did everything I wanted to do and got a good night sleep here. Walking distance to everything... enjoyed the casino right across the bridge...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Depends on what you think is a long walk or short walk you can catch a ferry and be right in the action for 5 bucks

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Australia
Sep 6, 2009

Great price and location

Great hotel and great price when most other rooms in the city were booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fujiya Japanese food.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Shanghai, Taipei
Aug 24, 2009

great location and price, service is exc

great location for both business and tour. hotel concierge made extra efforts to book the airport bus with less than 20 minutes notice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 17, 2009

Harbor Area Sydney

Location Perfect area Easy Walking to all areas Staff excellent Would def recommend to anyone Wish we would have stayed longer Food Pricey...but many in area for more practical dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auckland. New Zealand
Apr 23, 2009

A weekend in Sydney

Was a really convenient spot - right in Darling harbour and 5 minutes from George Street and CBD., Would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top