$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

4 stars
View map of 161 Sussex Street, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMtraveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 31, 2010

Excellent location; wonderful hotel

In Sydney for the first time, this hotel is the perfect location to see the city. 15min walking to the Rocks, the Harbour Bridge, the Opera House; and right around the corner from the QVB and the Strand. And, not to mention next door to Darling Harbour. Perfect location. I'd definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Skip the traditional Sydney Harbour cruise and buy a return ferry ticket to Manly Beach. Not only will you visit Manly - one of Sydney's best beach towns - but you'll get a fantastic harbour tour too!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canberra, Australia
May 14, 2010

Caring Staff and Great Location!

This is my second time staying here and loved it each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 29, 2010

Loved this hotel

This hotel was very nice and the Conciere service bent over backwards to help us. The location was superior and very easy to navigate around the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chileantraveller
Business
Santiago, Chile
Feb 22, 2010

Excellent place to stay

The hotel was all I expected and more. We arrived early in the morning and did not even had to ask for an early check-in, our room was ready. The service and staff was helpful and friendly. The lobby of the hotel is beautiful. I believe the breakfast is the best I have ever had in my life! The rooms were clean and tidy, but can use renovation. The location is perfect. I would have enjoyed a swimming pool. Totally recommendable for business and leisure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It has a direct bridge from Darling Harbour to it and if you are lucky (or pay more)a beautiful view of it.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 8, 2010

Good Hotel with grown children

Within walking distance of Darling Harbor and The Rocks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mosh kopalau
Business
CT
Dec 15, 2009

sydney

great, except the unreasonable price for the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 26, 2009

Great Hotel.

Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurants and bars in Darling Harbour.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unscheduled
Business
China
Oct 9, 2009

good stay

good location in darling harbour, but price is little bit high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling Truffle
Business
Glen Cove, New York
Oct 7, 2009

Excellent location on busy Darling Harbo

Although we asked for a non-smoking room, we had to wait an hour while they went through the "final cleaning procedures" which we found out later on when we entered the room was the hotel's efforts to remove the smoke scent that lingered on from the previous occupant's smoking habits. They tried to disinfect with the most offensive-smelling spray that I had to call Front Desk holding my nose to prevent inhaling the smell. They moved us to another room 5 floors up which was fine except the toilet would not stop running after being flushed and although they tried to move us to another room at almost midnight, we declined that offer that night but moved the next morning to a room that smelled faintly of that disinfectant. I asked for the room to be aired and they sent up a small device that was plugged onto an outlet and since we were out most of the day, seemed to dissipate the unpleasant but faint smell by the time we got back at night. Check-in staff we dealt with were "OK" but not very welcoming(compared to hotels in Southeast Asia, but then this is Australia!), concierge, telephone staff, restaurant staff were good. After the 2nd transfer to another room, I spoke to the General Manager who graciously listened to what I had to say and offered to give us credit for the first nite but I opted for dinner at the restaurant instead. He met us that night and apologized for the inconvenience we went through. Overall, the hotel rooms(other than the smoking smell)were keptvery clean and were nicely furnished with damask cotton bed linens, ample bath towels and toiletries but we had a view of the building across the street, since we did not pay the extra charge for a harbour view. The location is excellent as the hotel is right on Darling Harbour with the Acquarium, Maritime Museum, lots of shopping and dining options, Coles supermarket, wine shops just across the bridge. The Little Red Snail across the bridge offered an excellent 3-course prix fixe dinner(40% less at lunchtime) but no bread is offered unless you order the ones listed on the menu and is charged extra. The buffets offered at the hotel were very good but pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Several blocks down frm hotel is Chinatown with plenty of inexpensive food courts for a quick but excellent array of Chinese/Thai/Malaysian cuisine open til 10PM. Chinatown shops sell lots of souvenirs priced at least 30 to 50% less than the uptown George Street area(except Woolworths) but most close at 6 to 7PM. Woolworths,across from Town Hall, is the place to stock up on souvenir t-shirts/baseball caps and their basement supermarket is excellent for rotisserie chicken, water, baked goods, and other things you can stock up on if you do not want to pay top prices for meals at the hotel.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hong Kong
Sep 17, 2009

Great location

The staff were very friendly and ready to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top