$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

4 stars
161 Sussex Street, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
126 reviews
Excellent hotel. Very helpful staff

We were treated very well by the warm welcoming staff. Highly recommended See full review

  • Texas world trekker
  • Jun 26, 2013
A nice trip

Excellent location at the beautiful Darling harbor, walk distance to the opera house, harbor... See full review

  • Maggie and Minh
  • Jun 25, 2013
The largest hotel in Sydney, offering award-winning quality service
Sydney's biggest hotel, the Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour is located in the city's central business district surrounded by top entertainment venues and the magnificent Sydney Harbour. Getting around on foot is effortless and major shopping districts including the Queen Victoria Building are a short walk away. Back at the hotel, guests discover the Lobby Lounge, complimentary access to our 24-hr Gym, fresh Seafood buffet at The Corn Exchange Restaurant, a range of cocktails at Bar Eleven; our rooftop bar overlooking Darling Harbour and great local beers at The Dundee Arms Pub – where you will experience a hive of activity in the afternoon and evening.
Reasons to stay
  • Four conference rooms with harbor views and modern audiovisual systems
  • Historic pub with great views overlooking the harbor
  • Rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows with views of the skyline or water
Four Points By Sheraton Darling Harbour Sydney rooms

Four Points By Sheraton Darling Harbour Sydney is a four-star hotel with rooms decorated in tasteful colors including white, gray and bronze complete with windows that stretch from floor to ceiling with city or harbor vistas. All rooms offer workstations, air conditioning and Internet (fees may apply), and balconies are available on request.

Things to do nearby
  • Sydney Aquarium (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Australian National Maritime Museum (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Circular Quay (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Bondi Beach (6.2 mi/10 km)
Policies & fees
  • NOTICE: The power supply will be shut down on 06 July from 12 PM to 4 PM. To ensure the welfare of guests, the hotel will need to be vacant for the duration of these tests. No late check-outs or early check-ins are available. The hotel will honor refund requests from any guest who chooses not to continue their booking.
  • Off-site parking is available at Kings Parking, located directly opposite the hotel. Rates are $45.00 for 24 hours. Please come to the hotel driveway and see the Commissionaire for a ticket to access the car park. Please note - details are subject to change.
  • Baby cribs are available on request.
  • Accessible rooms available.
  • Please note: 1.5 percent fee applies to all transactions settled by Credit Card at check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

-33.8701 151.2036
Nearby airports
Sydney Airport, (SYD), 14.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour Rooms

Harbour View
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.2 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.3 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.2 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.3 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.5 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.6 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.6 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.6 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 0.6 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Customs House: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.8 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • University of Technology: 1 mi
  • Government House: 1 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 1 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.3 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.5 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.5 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.6 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.9 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vrmlg
California
Dec 28, 2011

Great hotel, great location

Checked in at 10:00am and they had a nice room ready. Much appreciated! Also love the free wi-fi in the lobby. Restarant prices are high, as is all food in Sydney. Location is great, just walk across the bridge to Darling Harbor or walk three minutes to QVB or five minutes to Hyde Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Sydney aquarium; buy your tickets online before for a discount and to avoid the line at the counter.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bonesstl
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 11, 2011

First Experience in Sydney

Hotel was very nice, clean and all the hotel staff that we came in contact with were very professional and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located within walking distance to various visitor attractions, shopping venues, information centers and transportation options.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ieingv
Business
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

A reasonable Darling harbor hotel

Clean rooms, great location. I enjoyed the easy access to the harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merlin69
Colorado Springs
Nov 3, 2011

Five nights in Sydney

This hotel comes as advertised, the room was high enough to be away from the road noise, and the staff was as friendly and helpful as anything. The free wifi works best near the front doors and trickles off to bad when you connect on the other side of the elevators. The rooms could use a very healthy dose of upgrading. The beds and other furniture are good. It is the bathroom and areas around the room that need the help. For example, instead of replacing the bathtub caulking when it became moldy, someone simply caulked over it and now the mold shows through. The shelf in the bathroom is narrow and that makes it difficult to set your things down. The location is what makes this hotel a good choice, as it is right next to the Darling harbour and the Sydney Aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants along the harbour are very expensive, consider a walk inland to save some $$$

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIA traveler
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 5, 2011

A great location!

Extremely pleased with the Hotel accomodations, hospitality of the staff and the close distance to many great attractions: Sydney Aquarium, Maritime Museum, Wildlife Center and Chinese Gardens at Darling Harbour with dozens of restaurants, stores and an interactive splash fun playground for the children. We enjoyed a breakfast buffet with local fruits and an all seafood dinner buffet at our Four Points by Sheridan Hotel. We caught an on & off Sydney bus tour at Darling Harbour and enjoyed a beautiful blend of the old & new city arquitecture and nearby Pacific cliff coast of Bondi Beach. A few blocks away we shared an Austraian wine while viewing the city at sunset from the rotating Sydney Tower. A great hotel location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat like the locals (breakfast, lunch & dinner) at great prices. Just walk around the block across the street from the Four Points Sheridan Hotel's main entrance.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIA traveler
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 5, 2011

A great location!

Extremely pleased with the Hotel accomodations, hospitality of the staff and the close distance to many great attractions: Sydney Aquarium, Maritime Museum, Wildlife Center and Chinese Gardens at Darling Harbour with dozens of restaurants, stores and an interactive splash fun playground for the children. We enjoyed a breakfast buffet with local fruits and an all seafood dinner buffet at our Four Points by Sheridan Hotel. We caught an on & off Sydney bus tour at Darling Harbour and enjoyed a beautiful blend of the old & new city arquitecture and nearby Pacific cliff coast of Bondi Beach. A few blocks away we shared an Austraian wine while viewing the city at sunset from the rotating Sydney Tower. A great hotel location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat like the locals (breakfast, lunch & dinner) at great prices. Just walk around the block across the street from the Four Points Sheridan Hotel's main entrance.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Petersburg, Florida, USA
Aug 3, 2011

Great Location

I spent three night here and each was enjoyable. The people at the reception desk, the concierge and restaurant staff were excellent. Can't say much more than that!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Petersburg, Florida, USA
Aug 3, 2011

Great Location

I spent three night here and each was enjoyable. The people at the reception desk, the concierge and restaurant staff were excellent. Can't say much more than that!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverside, CA.
Jul 30, 2011

Enjoyed Our Stay

Remember that Australia's seasons are opposite of the northern hemisphere so we left summer behind and landed in Sydney's winter season: 58 deg. with 15 mph wind with some rain and some sun. Dress accordingly. Summer is hot and humid. Awesome thunderstorms! Our plane landed at 6:15 AM after a 14hr. flight and I am sure that because of the off-season arrival that's what allowed the hotel to be able to give us our room immediately at 7:30 AM. So very helpful. We stayed 6 nights. This hotel has a central location and is backed up to Darling Harbour so we paid a little extra to view the boats and water from the 14th floor. Beautiful! Understand that Darling Harbour is not Sydney Harbour with the Opera House and the famous Sydney Bridge but all that is just minutes away by cab. This harbor has tons of shops, restaurants, dept. stores and a marine museum. We needed a 5 star restaurant with a view to host a very special wedding dinner and our concierge's arrangement was perfect. On other nights we ate at the Opera House before attending an opera and went on a dinner harbour cruise. The room wasn't dramatic unto itself but it offered true value especially considering it's prime location and view. It was very clean. All the staff was very helpful and professional. We never ate in the hotel. The one restaurant was all about sea food and very high prices. I wanted to eat there for convience but after reviewing the menu twice it just wasn't for us. There are many choices within walking distance. It was fun to explore the neighborhood. I would definitely stay in this hotel again but I do suspect that our positive experience may have been helped along by the off season visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverside, CA.
Jul 30, 2011

Enjoyed Our Stay

Remember that Australia's seasons are opposite of the northern hemisphere so we left summer behind and landed in Sydney's winter season: 58 deg. with 15 mph wind with some rain and some sun. Dress accordingly. Summer is hot and humid. Awesome thunderstorms! Our plane landed at 6:15 AM after a 14hr. flight and I am sure that because of the off-season arrival that's what allowed the hotel to be able to give us our room immediately at 7:30 AM. So very helpful. We stayed 6 nights. This hotel has a central location and is backed up to Darling Harbour so we paid a little extra to view the boats and water from the 14th floor. Beautiful! Understand that Darling Harbour is not Sydney Harbour with the Opera House and the famous Sydney Bridge but all that is just minutes away by cab. This harbor has tons of shops, restaurants, dept. stores and a marine museum. We needed a 5 star restaurant with a view to host a very special wedding dinner and our concierge's arrangement was perfect. On other nights we ate at the Opera House before attending an opera and went on a dinner harbour cruise. The room wasn't dramatic unto itself but it offered true value especially considering it's prime location and view. It was very clean. All the staff was very helpful and professional. We never ate in the hotel. The one restaurant was all about sea food and very high prices. I wanted to eat there for convience but after reviewing the menu twice it just wasn't for us. There are many choices within walking distance. It was fun to explore the neighborhood. I would definitely stay in this hotel again but I do suspect that our positive experience may have been helped along by the off season visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top