$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

4 stars
View map of 161 Sussex Street, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rodporto
Business
Wellington, New Zealand
Jan 12, 2012

Decent place

Good location. The rooms are a little old but the hotel service is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nj2006
Business
British Columbia, Canada
Jan 10, 2012

Comfortable stay in a good location

Room with an amazing view of the darling harbour. Staf was friendly and accomodating. Location was central and easily accessible to major tourist sites and shopping areas. Walkable to the ferry terminal and not too far from the metro train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free wi-fi in the lobby

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PendoctrJD
Business
Fullerton, CA, USA
Jan 8, 2012

FANTASTIC

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. They upgraded us to a harbor view without our asking. Our fourth floor room had an excellent view of Darling Harbor and was right over the Sydney Aquarium. The National Maritime Museum was right across the harbor and accessible by footbridge. Food was expensive in Australia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown shopping is a short walk away. We enjoyed our shopping "romp". What a wonderful city in which to shop.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vrmlg
Business
California
Dec 28, 2011

Great hotel, great location

Checked in at 10:00am and they had a nice room ready. Much appreciated! Also love the free wi-fi in the lobby. Restarant prices are high, as is all food in Sydney. Location is great, just walk across the bridge to Darling Harbor or walk three minutes to QVB or five minutes to Hyde Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Sydney aquarium; buy your tickets online before for a discount and to avoid the line at the counter.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bonesstl
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 11, 2011

First Experience in Sydney

Hotel was very nice, clean and all the hotel staff that we came in contact with were very professional and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located within walking distance to various visitor attractions, shopping venues, information centers and transportation options.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ieingv
Business
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

A reasonable Darling harbor hotel

Clean rooms, great location. I enjoyed the easy access to the harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merlin69
Business
Colorado Springs
Nov 3, 2011

Five nights in Sydney

This hotel comes as advertised, the room was high enough to be away from the road noise, and the staff was as friendly and helpful as anything. The free wifi works best near the front doors and trickles off to bad when you connect on the other side of the elevators. The rooms could use a very healthy dose of upgrading. The beds and other furniture are good. It is the bathroom and areas around the room that need the help. For example, instead of replacing the bathtub caulking when it became moldy, someone simply caulked over it and now the mold shows through. The shelf in the bathroom is narrow and that makes it difficult to set your things down. The location is what makes this hotel a good choice, as it is right next to the Darling harbour and the Sydney Aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants along the harbour are very expensive, consider a walk inland to save some $$$

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIA traveler
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 5, 2011

A great location!

Extremely pleased with the Hotel accomodations, hospitality of the staff and the close distance to many great attractions: Sydney Aquarium, Maritime Museum, Wildlife Center and Chinese Gardens at Darling Harbour with dozens of restaurants, stores and an interactive splash fun playground for the children. We enjoyed a breakfast buffet with local fruits and an all seafood dinner buffet at our Four Points by Sheridan Hotel. We caught an on & off Sydney bus tour at Darling Harbour and enjoyed a beautiful blend of the old & new city arquitecture and nearby Pacific cliff coast of Bondi Beach. A few blocks away we shared an Austraian wine while viewing the city at sunset from the rotating Sydney Tower. A great hotel location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat like the locals (breakfast, lunch & dinner) at great prices. Just walk around the block across the street from the Four Points Sheridan Hotel's main entrance.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida, USA
Aug 3, 2011

Great Location

I spent three night here and each was enjoyable. The people at the reception desk, the concierge and restaurant staff were excellent. Can't say much more than that!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA.
Jul 30, 2011

Enjoyed Our Stay

Remember that Australia's seasons are opposite of the northern hemisphere so we left summer behind and landed in Sydney's winter season: 58 deg. with 15 mph wind with some rain and some sun. Dress accordingly. Summer is hot and humid. Awesome thunderstorms! Our plane landed at 6:15 AM after a 14hr. flight and I am sure that because of the off-season arrival that's what allowed the hotel to be able to give us our room immediately at 7:30 AM. So very helpful. We stayed 6 nights. This hotel has a central location and is backed up to Darling Harbour so we paid a little extra to view the boats and water from the 14th floor. Beautiful! Understand that Darling Harbour is not Sydney Harbour with the Opera House and the famous Sydney Bridge but all that is just minutes away by cab. This harbor has tons of shops, restaurants, dept. stores and a marine museum. We needed a 5 star restaurant with a view to host a very special wedding dinner and our concierge's arrangement was perfect. On other nights we ate at the Opera House before attending an opera and went on a dinner harbour cruise. The room wasn't dramatic unto itself but it offered true value especially considering it's prime location and view. It was very clean. All the staff was very helpful and professional. We never ate in the hotel. The one restaurant was all about sea food and very high prices. I wanted to eat there for convience but after reviewing the menu twice it just wasn't for us. There are many choices within walking distance. It was fun to explore the neighborhood. I would definitely stay in this hotel again but I do suspect that our positive experience may have been helped along by the off season visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top