$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

4 stars
View map of 161 Sussex Street, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cooler guy
Business
Portland Ore
Feb 3, 2013

Four Points Darling... maybe not so darling

check in was great and freindly. Received a free upgrade to a harbor facing room. The location is outstanding. close to everything by walking distance. The room... not so great. The room I had smelled of old wet carpet. I called housekeeping. she came in and said, yes this room does smell very bad. and she put some carpet fresh on it. in about one hour, the room smelled like a combo of cheap perfume and wet carpet. Not good. I asked to be changed and the front desk was very polite and moved me to an upper floor that had been remodeled. Room was OK..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomjersey
Business
Jersey, Channel Islands
Feb 1, 2013

Great location

Spectacular view over Darling Harbour. Staff very professional and friendly. Loads of good restaurants within easy walking distance around the Harbour and in Chinatown. But the evening buffet in the hotel's Corn Exchange restaurant is fantastic value and excellent quality. If I go back to Sydney, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disappointed Customer
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 29, 2013

Night at Darling Harbour

The hotel was in a great location and very clean. It was also nice that there was free internet in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SSchaf4
Business
West Chester, PA
Jan 29, 2013

Good Sydney location/great staff

Concierge staff was great! They booked a last minute. twilight Sydney Harbor Bridge Climb for me on a beautiful Saturday which also happened to be Australia Day. Also handed out loaner umbrellas for a very rainy Sunday and Monday. In addition, gave good instructions as to how to get to Bondi Beach on public transportation. No free Wi-Fi though and that should be a given in 2013 for any hotel that is above a flop house level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chinese Garden was beautiful - even in the rain. A great spot to relax with a cup of tea in the midst of a hectic sight-seeing day.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sauncy
Business
NE Penn
Jan 22, 2013

Very nice one-night stay

We booked this hotel for one night, on our first trip down under, before beginning a cruise at the port nearby. The location proved particularly good, as we could walk to many of the sights in downtown Sydney. The hotel staff was very gracious and efficient, and we were able to check into our room just two hours after our 9 am arrival. We had opted for the less expensive "city view" room, and were very pleased with the comfort, quiet, and soothing decor. Many eating places within walking distance, as is the wharf area, and the maritime museum across the bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel can provide a good map of the local area, from which you can find information sites (usually called i-sites by the locals). Public transportation is probably very useful for longer stays, including a FREE bus that circles the CBD on a regular basis. Using this, you can get to the Opera House and Botanic Gardens without a lot of walking.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomofop
Business
Kansas
Jan 1, 2013

Excellent

Loved the location and hotel. Excellent facility and easy to access Sydney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave from SF
Business
San Francisco, California
Dec 27, 2012

Great Location!

I stayed at the Four Points Sheraton at Darling Harbor twice, and my girlfriend has stayed there many times. Top shelf location and top shelf staff. The room amenities had a few minor blemishes, but all in all it was very very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
muntasser
Business
launceston, tasmania
Dec 16, 2012

incredible location, no pool

Good business hotel, rooms are standard fare. Stayed in s harbour view room (worth the extra) as the views over darling harbour are spectacular. Gym average but functional. Needs a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do breakfast on darling harbour. The restaurants have great breakfast prices compared to the inflated night rates.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getaway Mum
Business
Hunter Valley, Australia
Jul 30, 2012

Basic

The reception staff were good and so was the buffet breakfast and the location. For the price of the room though, it was very small compared to other motels and the bathroom was even smaller and dated. The lack of a car park also added extra expense. Don't think I would stay here again - better value elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lalele
Business
Brasília, DF, Brazil
Jul 29, 2012

Superior Room Twin has 2 single small beds!

Two things we do not like at this htl: 1. the superior room 423 has 2 single SMALL beds (90cm) that twist all the time you are in there...I've requested and, after 2 days, they change our room to a king bed. 2. the airco does not run okay. All the time the room was cold and unpleasent! We like very much: 1. the location: is excelent, near the aquarium; 2 the staff, Ms. Marta and Charlenne, they make all was posible to atend us; 3. and the breakfest, is GREAT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Aquarium and the MadameTrussard.

Back to menu Return to top