$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Devere Hotel Sydney

3 stars
44-46 Macleay Street, Potts Point Sydney, Sydney, NS 2011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
144 reviews
Excellent, economic, decent and convenient accommodation in the heart of the city!!!

My wife and I booked our vacation in Sydney, New South Wales, Australia during an extremely busy... See full review

  • Happy Rotarian
  • Jun 12, 2014
Nice room

We paid a bit extra for a 'bay view room'. Very light and a nice view #small window# of a bit of... See full review

  • Paul Hes
  • Aug 6, 2014
With its charming decor and comfortable amenities, the Devere Hotel Sydney is conveniently located close to many attractions, provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Devere Hotel Sydney is situated in the trendy bayside suburb of Potts Point, only 2 kilometres from Sydney's CBD and 10 kilometres from the airport. The hotel is 30 walk from Darling Harbour, Harbour Bridge and the Opera House. Trains and bus stops are just metres away. The Devere is a 100% non-smoking property.

Hotel Map

-33.8712 151.2252
Area served
Sydney
Nearby airports
Sydney International Airport
Area description
Simply Comfortable & Affordable! Great Value Accommodation conveniently located only 20 minutes walk to the city's business district and Opera House

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Devere Hotel Sydney also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Devere Hotel Sydney Rooms

Superior Double
This room offers one double bed along with basic amenities
Superior Triple
This room offers one double bed and one twin along with basic amenities
Superior Single
This room offers one double bed along with basic amenities
Standard Twin
This room offers two twin beds along with basic amenities
Standard Double
This room offers one double bed along with basic amenities.
Premium Studio - Family
This room offers one double bed and two twins along with basic amenities

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Elizabeth Bay House: 0.1 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.7 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.8 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.8 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.8 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.8 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 0.8 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 0.1 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.7 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.8 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.8 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.8 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.8 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 0.8 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 1 mi
  • Government House: 1 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 1 mi
  • Customs House: 1 mi
  • General Post Office: 1 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 1.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.2 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 1.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 1.4 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.5 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.5 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 1.6 mi
  • University of Technology: 1.6 mi
  • Star City Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Bradleys Head Fortification Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.8 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1030

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Devere Hotel Sydney

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Devere Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackaroo
San Diego
Apr 4, 2012

Tiny room but had it all.

A/C was on 24/7 but barely cooled the room. Staff excellent, and friendly. Clean. Well worth the price, and nearby to everything. Maybe a mile from the Red Light District which was good. Don't need THEM in front of my hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Order a bigger room, get some space to move and avoid the $25 wifi charge, that has too many problems to begin with.

Review of Devere Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashleigh
Not Provided
Aug 17, 2010

Great location, close to everything

Great location, close to everything and was great for the price!! I've paid alot more for a worse location and rooms that were the size of a dog kennel! Would definitely stay again and recommend to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Devere Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 9, 2010

The room was OK, however it was

The room was OK, however it was located near some industrial air conditioner or something, that was running through out the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Devere Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 8, 2010

A 3 star hotel within easy walking

A 3 star hotel within easy walking distance of Kings Cross, train station, buses with pharmacy & supermarket directly opposite, the de Vere does not pretend to be anything more than what it is: a 3 star hotel with basic amenities and a top floor breakfast area. Room was surprising clean & quiet given the full hourse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Devere Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 4, 2010

very helpful staff.

very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Devere Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 13, 2010

Very tidy and clean rooms. Small

Very tidy and clean rooms. Small Single room is very small, but still excellent value for money. Hotel is old and jaded but convenient location and good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Devere Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cynthia
Not Provided
Jul 1, 2010

I stayed here alone. I found the

I stayed here alone. I found the Hotel, service and facilities brilliant to my requirements... I would recommend this Hotel to anyone wishing to travel to Sydney. As i will be returning with my family on my next trip..D.H.Sydney you guy's are AWESOME. Thanks for everything..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Devere Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James
Not Provided
Jul 1, 2010

We liked the friendly staff, clean

We liked the friendly staff, clean facilities and convenient location. Would go back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Devere Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joselito
Not Provided
Jun 18, 2010

The location is very good and

The location is very good and there are a lot of restaurants nearby so food is not much of a problem. Woolworths is just 50 mts. away and we got a room with a pantry so what we did was to buy food outside and eat inside the hotel. The nearest train station is Kings Cross. Better take the taxi for the airport transfer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Devere Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria
Not Provided
Apr 26, 2010

Excellent value for the price

Excellent value for the price - Just what we needed for a short stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Devere Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mel
Not Provided
Apr 19, 2010

The room was neat and clean and

The room was neat and clean and was in a location that meant we could walk to Kings Cross, the harbour and city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search