$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

5 stars
View map of 11 Jamison Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuanL
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jul 12, 2014

Excellent location, facilities and staff

Highly recommend this great hotel. Only drawback is, as in any other hotel, the cost of the amenities -extremely overpriced Internet, breakfast, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great performance of Rigoletto at the Sydney Opera House!

Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve's Sweet Girl
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 30, 2014

Awesome location and great staff!

I absolutely loved this hotel. Hotel was very clean, nice, great amenities, and in a fantastic location. Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. If I am lucky enough to go back, will definitely stay in this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard S.
Business
Los Altos
Dec 29, 2014

Amora Hotel Jamison -- Great stay in downtown Sydney

The Amora Hotel Jamison was an excellent choice for our first visit to Sydney. Easy walking distance to great restaurants, shopping, the Opera House, and other sites. We tried the restaurant for breakfast and for lunch, both were quite good, although the standards in Sydney are very high and outside restaurants were better for our tastes. The room was small but had an excellent layout with a super comfortable bed. Staff very attentive and friendly, offered good suggestions for dining, etc. Free internet was a critical requirement for us and this service was fast and reliable whether in our 19th floor room or in the main lobby. Overall a great value for the money and we couldn't be happier with Amora Hotel Jamison.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Jamie Oliver's Italian Restaurant on Pitt Street near Hunter, just two blocks away from the Amora Hotel Jamison. Yumm!

Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
California traveler
Business
piedmont
Jan 14, 2015

Great winter tri[

The Amora Jamison is in a wonderful location- close to the harbor, the Opera House, and shopping. The breakfast is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher S.
Business
Staffs
Feb 4, 2015

Fantastic trip australia

Central location walking distance to ferry service. Excellent clean amenities pool jacuzzi sauna and gym a real treat. Our room had great view very comfortable regular room service lovely and clean. Super end to a marvellous holiday. Would recommend to others. We were very pleased booking through e-bookers bagged a fabulous deal. Ticked all requirments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
storminthormin
Business
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

great stay

The location was excellent, easy walking distance to the Rocks yet was quiet for good night's sleep. The staff was courteous and the bed was very comfortable. Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top