$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

5 stars
View map of 11 Jamison Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
comminius
Cologne Germany
Jan 7, 2013

Fantastic X-Mas and NYE

Hotel is placed 5 minutes by walk away from the famous Opera House. You are in the center of Sydney and the hotel was worth its price. Friendly and gentle hosts, clean rooms and a nice spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far away from Westfield Centre, a very great shopping mall.

Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prudala
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 28, 2009

First-Class Service, First-Rate Hotel

We spent about ten nights at the Amora Jamison, and because we were there for a relatively long time, we were given a free upgrade from a premium king to a park suite. I cannot say enough good things about the guest services (mainly the concierge and bellman staff); they are the most amicable and helpful people whom I have ever met in a hotel--and I have stayed in scores of hotels over the years. The staff at the Jamison appear to go out of their way to make you feel at home, and we were so grateful for that treatment--felt special, really. The location is ideal to shopping, the Circular Quay, the Rocks, and the Opera House, as well as outstanding restaurants. Finally, the price we got on Orbitz was fantastic for the quality and service we received! Without a doubt, we would recommend and return to the Amora Jamison Hotel in lovely, romantic Sydney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida, USA
Aug 20, 2009

Amora Jamison Sydney Australia

My boyfriend and I took a trip to Sydney to celebrate my promotion. I emailed the hotel ahead of time and they gave us a beautiful corner room with a spectacular view on the 27th floor--and had a bottle of champagne on ice waiting for us! It doesn't get better than that! We asked several different concierges about dinner restaurant suggestions and their 3 recommendations were superb for our tastes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A funky, fashionable, very "Sydney" restaurant called Steel Bar and Grill is a 5 minute walk from the Amora. We were booked in by the concierge and had a cocktail in the outdoor seating area first--the cocktail menu is very creative and the "Pink Lady" was delicious. We were sat at our table and the sommelier came up and recommended a wine for us. We started with wood-fired calamari which was fantastic. Our entrees were Veal Cutlet and I had the Pan Roasted Snapper. My boyfriend and I have been in hospitality for 18 and 13 years respectivley and are very particular and picky about food and wine and Steel delivered above and beyond. The staff were very personable and friendly and stood chatting away with us very naturally. I would recommend this restaurant to young couples who love well-thought out, exceptionally fresh and flavored modern food. It is great for people watching and the cocktail menu is fantastic. I would probably not recommend it to people with children or people who do not attempt "adventure" in food.

Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA, Bend Oregon
Jul 15, 2010

Best Hotel in Sydney

The staff was wonderful and the room was great. The location is spot on, walking distance to both the Opera House and Darling Habor is about 10 mins. Taking the train to and from both the domestic and international airports is very easy, it drops you off a block from the hotel at the Wynyard station. You can buy a weekly pass for bus, trains and ferry's for 59.00 dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuanL
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jul 12, 2014

Excellent location, facilities and staff

Highly recommend this great hotel. Only drawback is, as in any other hotel, the cost of the amenities -extremely overpriced Internet, breakfast, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great performance of Rigoletto at the Sydney Opera House!

Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve's Sweet Girl
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 30, 2014

Awesome location and great staff!

I absolutely loved this hotel. Hotel was very clean, nice, great amenities, and in a fantastic location. Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. If I am lucky enough to go back, will definitely stay in this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard S.
Business
Los Altos
Dec 29, 2014

Amora Hotel Jamison -- Great stay in downtown Sydney

The Amora Hotel Jamison was an excellent choice for our first visit to Sydney. Easy walking distance to great restaurants, shopping, the Opera House, and other sites. We tried the restaurant for breakfast and for lunch, both were quite good, although the standards in Sydney are very high and outside restaurants were better for our tastes. The room was small but had an excellent layout with a super comfortable bed. Staff very attentive and friendly, offered good suggestions for dining, etc. Free internet was a critical requirement for us and this service was fast and reliable whether in our 19th floor room or in the main lobby. Overall a great value for the money and we couldn't be happier with Amora Hotel Jamison.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Jamie Oliver's Italian Restaurant on Pitt Street near Hunter, just two blocks away from the Amora Hotel Jamison. Yumm!

Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
California traveler
Business
piedmont
Jan 14, 2015

Great winter tri[

The Amora Jamison is in a wonderful location- close to the harbor, the Opera House, and shopping. The breakfast is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher S.
Business
Staffs
Feb 4, 2015

Fantastic trip australia

Central location walking distance to ferry service. Excellent clean amenities pool jacuzzi sauna and gym a real treat. Our room had great view very comfortable regular room service lovely and clean. Super end to a marvellous holiday. Would recommend to others. We were very pleased booking through e-bookers bagged a fabulous deal. Ticked all requirments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top