$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

5 stars
View map of 11 Jamison Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
comminius
Friends
Cologne Germany
Jan 7, 2013

Fantastic X-Mas and NYE

Hotel is placed 5 minutes by walk away from the famous Opera House. You are in the center of Sydney and the hotel was worth its price. Friendly and gentle hosts, clean rooms and a nice spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far away from Westfield Centre, a very great shopping mall.

Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Jun 9, 2010

Amora Jamison Hotel

Well located within walking distance of Circular Quay. We had a great room on the "Jamison Club" level, which included club lounge facilities: continental breakfast, evening canapes and drinks. In-room broadband internet was included, but there was no wi-fi available. Beds were comfortable, bathrooms with separate shower and tub, spacious and clean. We have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past, and it just keeps getting better. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Washington, DC
Jul 25, 2009

Quick trip to Sydney

After a long flight from the US, I was very pleased to receive an offer to register at 8:00 am, rather than having to wait for normal afternoon check-in. Because no king rooms were available at that time, I willingly accepted a two twin room. The very nice trade off (in addition to the early check in) was a nice high floor, city view room - which given the excellent per night rate of $124, was quite nice. The only real negative was a late (by a half hour) wake up call - which could have had a costly outcome (cab vs bus shuttle), had I not also set the alarm clock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

10 - 15minute leisurely walk Circular Quay(boat tours), the Rocks, the Opera House.

Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew S.
Couples
Perth
Dec 29, 2014

Great hotel, amazing location!

Upon arrival we were disappointed that our room wasn't ready (think we were about 1 hr early) however this was the only thing we could fault. The receptionist assisted in viewing potential room upgrades however none took our fancy.The rest of the trip went without a hitch. We ate in the hotel one evening and although we missed the buffet there was a fabulous seafood platter on the menu and the service was fantastic. The location is also second to none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brownlee
Couples
Dartford
Feb 25, 2015

Central position

Ideal location for Westfield tower, opera house, bridge arranged private tour to Blue mountains from the hotel. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cody L.
Couples
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

Very Nice Time

Really enjoyed the stay. Nice staff and good customer service. Some things could have been better but overall really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria C.
Family
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

Great locality to tourist sights

Very comfortable and excellent service by friendly bar staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phoenix retirees
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 1, 2014

A very good place for a pre-cruise stay

We stayed one night at Amora Hotel before starting our 18 day cruise. Hotel is conveniently located close to the Cruise terminal, and within walking distance from attractions like Opera House, Royal Botanic Garden, Westfield Sydney Tower. Room was compact but comfortable. It was nice to find a glass enclosed shower stall. They even provided robes and slippers. The staff was courteous and efficient. They held our luggage and let us walk in the town before the room was ready. Concierge gave us a map and directions. We did not use the in-house restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Royal Botanic Garden with majestic trees on one side and Sydney Harbor view on the other is beautiful and is worth spending at least half a day.

Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FL59Traveler
Business
Florida
Dec 14, 2013

Fabulous Hotel - Great Location

The Amora Hotel, located in the Central Business District (CBD), in Sydney was a very pleasant surprise! With a great reputation in the city as a 5-star hotel, my stay there was 5-star as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out The Emperor's Choice Chinese Restaurant just a short walk around the corner. Located below another store, it's a hidden gem serving up great food.

Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wichita, Kansas
Apr 18, 2010

You'll never open the door yourself!

I never touched the front door as the staff was always there to open the dor for us.Arrived at the hotel from our overnight international flight at 9am. I emailed 48 hrs ahead and they had a room for us right as we checked in. If you don't call ahead they probably wont have a room for you. Rooms are very large and first class. Bathrooms are almost as large as the bedroom. Bed is very comfortable and quiet. Nice lighting too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dinning options on the Rocks and Wharf area. About a 10 minute walk. Try the restaurants near the Hyatt hotel. There is Australian, italian and Chinese all in a row. All top notch. Look for the cruise terminal. There are some nice bars and dining options inside overlooking the opera house. USA tourists...remember tipping is not required at smaller restaurants that have you order at the counter then they bring it out. Tip max 10% at full service restaurants or where you get good service. They all are well paid!

Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teak
Friends
Las Vegas
Jun 2, 2009

Close to everything!! The Rocks- Sydney

Great Hotel! Great Service! Excellent Location. Just a few minutes walk to the Circular Quay where all the boats and Ferris depart as well as the subway/trams and the rocks distict etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are there May -July check out the Waterfront just past Doyles at the passenger terminal. They have amazing 2 for 1's specials with harbour veiw dining. The Surf and Turf is fantastic! Also on a clear day the the Sydney tower has great veiws...so does the zoo....dont miss Manly, short ferry ride, wonderful beaches and a little mexican place( montezumas) if you are missing it!

Back to menu Return to top