Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$155
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016
4.6 /5
Overall score
97%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices 2 BR Standard
  • Size: 990 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices 2 BR Premier - City View
  • Size: 990 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Standard Studio
  • Size: 301 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Premier - City View
  • Size: 614 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Premier Studio - City View
  • Size: 301 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard
  • Size: 614 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney is in an ideal location within Sydney, close to the city's central business district. Guests on business find the hotel a convenient place for work as well as being a relaxing base to return. Its location near tourist attractions, as well as local transportation in terms of buses, trains and monorail, makes it the perfect stay for vacationers. Add to this lavishly comfortable rooms, spa and fitness facilities including an indoor/outdoor swimming pool, and Adina Apartment Sydney attracts a great deal of attention.

Rooms

Combining elegance and convenience, the apartments in the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney are fully equipped 'homes away from home'. Studio, one-, two- and three-bedroom apartments are available. While the studio apartments are more like a traditional hotel room, the apartments offer a fully equipped kitchen with oven, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, cutlery and crockery as well as internal laundry facilities in the form of washer/dryers. With Wi-Fi access and spacious writing desks, these apartments can be the perfect area to get work done away from hustle and bustle. Televisions with access to free-to-air and selected Foxtel channels, and CD players create an entertaining distraction from daily activities. Grocery delivery services are available.

Highlights

  • Conveniently located in the center of the Central Business District and close to a host of shops and shopping areas

  • Centrally located near tourist attractions and transportation

  • 1, 2, and 3 bedroom apartments available as well as studios

  • Spa and fitness facilities available

  • Fully equipped conference center

Nearby attractions

  • Queen Victoria Building (0.75 mi/1.2 km)

  • CBD Shopping district (0.22 mi/0.35 km)

  • Sydney Tower & Sky Tour (0.81 mi/1.3 km)

  • Monorail (0.87 mi/1.4 km)

  • China Town (0.09 mi/0.14 km)

  • Sydney's Spanish Quarter (0.37 mi/0.6 km)

  • Entertainment Centre & Convention Centre (0.22 mi/0.35 km)

  • St Andrews Cathedral (0.56 mi/0.9 km)

Policies

  • During check-in, the hotel requires a credit card bond of AUD $100 for Studio Rooms / 1 Bedroom Apartments or AUD $200 for 2 / 3 Bedroom Apartments and a photo ID matching the name the reservation has been booked under. The bond will be released from the credit card 5 to 10 working days after the departure date
  • Please note the all rooms, including balconies, are non-smoking.
  • Free Wi-Fi access is only up to 100 MBS data per 24 hours, per room. Over 100 MBS, additional data is available at $9.95 AUD for the remainder of the 24 hours, for up to 4 devices per room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Cafe on Kent
Cafe on Kent is located on the ground floor of Medina Grand Sydney, and offers a delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. Guests of the Medina Grand Sydney can charge meals back to their room account

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Four conference rooms with maximum capacity of 130 persons. Each room features natural light. One break out area with open air balcony.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$154
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$129
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$100

The Westin Sydney

★★★★★
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$197
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$168
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$92

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool

General

  • Elevators

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service

Internet

  • Free internet

Parking

  • Parking

Reviews

4.6 /5 Overall score

97% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

family hotel

Would recommend Mon, Sep 28, 2015
good for family of odd(not even) # of people eg 5 where most hotels would require you to book 2+2+1 3 rooms

| Toronto Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Our 1st Stay in Sydney

Would recommend Thu, Aug 6, 2015
We stayed at the Adina Apartment on Kent from Saturday-Wednesday. Due to the early flight, we arrived at the Adina prior to the time our room was available, but the staff was very accommodating. They gave us access to the pool /shower area and stored our luggage for us after we freshened up, so we could go out and start touring the city. We were in Sydney during the winter, so the weather was cool. It was a fun perk to arrive back at the Adina in the evening to find hot cocoa and marshmallows in the lobby to warm us up! This site was just a few blocks from Darling Harbor, and we were able to catch the free shuttle at a nearby bus stop to get down to Circular Quay. Our room was very quiet and comfortable. The only complaints we have are really minor. The room was a little too warm for us while sleeping. We are accustomed to having a cooler room overnight, but we were unable to get the temp to go low enough. The free wi-fi for guests was very limited. There were a few other options, but they were not practical for us. When it was time to leave, the staff called a cab for us and even helped carry our luggage! We will stay here again should we ever return to Sydney...and we hope we do!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

An OK experience

Would recommend Thu, May 21, 2015
Television operating instructions in the hotel amenities book in my room did not match what you needed to do to access tv channels

| Lake Heights Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice spot

Would recommend Thu, Feb 19, 2015
Right in the middle of the city and kind of tough to get to if your driving but the place was worth the trouble.

| Somerset Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location with room for improvement

Would recommend Sun, Nov 16, 2014
I recommend this hotel because of its location. It's close to Darling Harbor and a short walk away to Circular Quay. Only gripe I had is that our room was near staff quarters/closets. Early in the morning I would hear them go in and out which was disruptive. The first morning there on November 13 housekeeping started super early at like 8 am which I thought was a bit odd. Again that disrupted our sleep. Besides those snafus I still recommend the hotel but ask for a room not too close to those closets.

| New York, NY Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Value

Would recommend Mon, May 19, 2014
Great location to Darling Harbor, 1 block off public transportation, excellent staff. Great little cafe off lobby.

Dining

Darling Harbor.

| Virginia Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Would recommend Fri, Mar 7, 2014
We stayed a week, in a "studio apartment", which is really just a room with a microwave. The location is excellent - close to Darling Harbour, Chinatown, and the downtown area with shops, tourist attractions and buses, including the free bus to Circular Quay. The housekeeping leaves much to be desired though; one day they never showed up at all to do the room. The staff were friendly and helpful.

| Toronto Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Value for a Great Location

Would recommend Sat, Feb 1, 2014
Spent 4 nights there on a business trip to Sydney. Room was spacious and comfortable. Nothing spectacular but fine for my purposes. Key attraction is the location. Very convenient in the center of the CBD. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. No problems. Would stay there again.

| Tokyo Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Central, convenient and pleasant

Would recommend Fri, Oct 4, 2013
Right opposite Town Hall station where the train goes to the airport, in the midst of some of the city's finest and most authentic Asian restaurants such as Chef's Gallery, short walk to Darling Harbour and the mid city shops, Hyde Park and Central station where the country trains leave - great location! Get a 1-2 bedroom suite if you want to cook (buy food at David Jones basement - divine), the studios only have a microwave. Has a nice pool area for kids and staff are very helpful. Nothing fancy but very nice and clean - I'd rather save and stay there so I can use the savings for a nice dinner out!

Dining

La Rosa in the Strand Arcade or Fratelli Fresh on Bridge Street for the great Italian, and Felix in the Ivy for a wonderful French Parisian affair dinner!

| Yountville Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good not great

Would not recommend Wed, Aug 10, 2011
Good location. Mold in bathroom on tiles. Needs updating for sure.

| denver, co Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Town Hall 0.1 mi
Queen Victoria Building 0.2 mi
IMAX Theater 0.2 mi
Chinese Garden of Friendship 0.2 mi
Great Synagogue 0.3 mi
Pitt Street Mall 0.3 mi
Sydney Tower 0.3 mi
Sydney Entertainment Centre 0.3 mi
ANZAC War Memorial 0.3 mi
Pyrmont Bridge 0.4 mi
Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre 0.4 mi
Sydney Aquarium 0.4 mi
Capitol Theatre 0.4 mi
Australian Museum 0.4 mi
Powerhouse Museum 0.5 mi
General Post Office 0.5 mi
Sydney Wildlife World 0.5 mi
St Mary's Cathedral 0.5 mi
Australian National Maritime Museum 0.5 mi
Belmore Park 0.5 mi
Hyde Park Barracks 0.5 mi
Sydney Mint 0.5 mi
Sydney Hospital 0.6 mi
Parliament House 0.6 mi
Star City Casino 0.7 mi
University of Technology 0.7 mi
State Library of New South Wales 0.7 mi
Sydney Fish Market 0.8 mi
Art Gallery of New South Wales 0.8 mi
Museum of Sydney 0.8 mi
El Alamein Fountain 0.9 mi
Customs House 0.9 mi
Royal Botanic Gardens 1 mi
Museum of Contemporary Art 1 mi
Sydney Observatory 1 mi
Government House 1.1 mi
Sydney Opera House 1.2 mi
Elizabeth Bay House 1.3 mi
Harbour Bridge 1.3 mi
Wentworth Park 1.3 mi
University of Sydney 1.4 mi
Sydney Football Stadium 1.6 mi
Sydney Cricket Ground 1.6 mi
Luna Park Sydney 1.8 mi
Fox Studios Australia 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$155
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016