$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Aarons Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels

3 stars
View map of 37 Ultimo Road, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aarons Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aarons Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kennyp
Business
Texas
Oct 20, 2011

nice location

This hotel is nicely located near town center and free shuttle bus stop. Many attractions of tourists' interest can be easily accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Chinese or Asian food, this is perfect. There are many inexpensive yet delicious Chinese restaurants, as well as a large Asian food court, within walking distance(1-2 minutes)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aarons Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tinker1702
Business
Port Macquarie NSW 2444, Australia
Aug 14, 2011

Good budget accommodation close to Darling Harbour

Hotel good and clean and staff are very friendly - noise from street at night when trying to sleep, but other than that... good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a seat at BBQ King restaurant... Duck is just perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aarons Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tinker1702
Business
Port Macquarie NSW 2444, Australia
Aug 14, 2011

Good budget accommodation close to Darling Harbour

Hotel good and clean and staff are very friendly - noise from street at night when trying to sleep, but other than that... good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a seat at BBQ King restaurant... Duck is just perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aarons Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eagle River, Alaska
Feb 14, 2011

Basic but acceptable

An old hotel, needs updating Bathroom was clean, carpert needed shampooing. It was large room with additional bunk beds in it. Staff was friendly and helpful. It is the heart of the city on the outskirts of China Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aarons Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will do it again ;)
Business
Coos Bay, Oregon
Feb 2, 2011

Overnight near Chinatown

We liked the area for the many places to eat, & Quaint shopping places with a farmers market across the street. Was nice & quiet inside. Easy bus access for the hop on & off bus pass. Historic Building. Was pleasantly surprised at how large the room was for the money. Older part of town with lots of other historic buildings. Friendly Staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hop on & off bus travel made seeing a lot in limited time very easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aarons Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will do it again ;)
Business
Coos Bay, Oregon
Feb 2, 2011

Overnight near Chinatown

We liked the area for the many places to eat, & Quaint shopping places with a farmers market across the street. Was nice & quiet inside. Easy bus access for the hop on & off bus pass. Historic Building. Was pleasantly surprised at how large the room was for the money. Older part of town with lots of other historic buildings. Friendly Staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hop on & off bus travel made seeing a lot in limited time very easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aarons Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 1, 2011

More than Meets the Eyes

Having booked a double deluxe, I was assigned a 3rd floor room which required me to carry my luggage from the 2nd floor to the 3rd floor. After notifying the receptionist that I had heart problems, she kindly changed my room to the 2nd floor. I've stayed here several times and each time the staff has always been helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aarons Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 3, 2010

Aaron hotl

The hotel is rather ordinary from the outside but we picked it because of the location, a couple of blocks from Darling Harbor. The room was very basic, but clean and roomy. However, when we settled in and walked around the room we noticied that the carpet was wet. On a closer look, we saw that the chair in the eating area was filled with water from an overhead leak. We told the desk person about this and they immediately responded by relocating us in a bigger ande nicer room./

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aarons Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
uvonhahn
Business
Duesseldorf, Germany
Aug 31, 2010

Great location with some flaws

Anybody complaining about the noise in this hotel should avoid booking a room in the heart of Chinatwown next time (surprise!). Bus stops are two minutes away and City Market with a good food court is just opposite the hotel. For the thirsty crowd, there is even a bottle shop two doors away. Service was very friendly, and the only negative thing to mention is the dicey cleaning team. I had nose bleeding in my second night and had to sleep in the stained linen for the rest of my stay:-( Apart from that, Aarons is good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Chinese Noodle House" just around the corner ist the best dining place in Chinatown!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aarons Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico
Aug 14, 2010

great location

the picture on the [...] website shows 2 double beds in a big room but we got 2 single beds in a tiny room. Staff is friendly but not the management. Fantastic location and walking distance to train station and the harbor. Lovely market in front. The bar in the hotel was not as nice as described.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top